Tours and Tickets

Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line provided by Cityrama Gray Line Portugal

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (15)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$22.09
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 28/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 28/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Visit Lisbon at your own pace without having to worry about navigating public transportation with this hop-on hop-off bus tour. You have the choice of 24- or 48-hour tickets that can be used across four different routes; there's also an optional Cascais Line that takes you out of town to one of Portugal's prettiest beach areas.
Highlights
  • Hop on and off as much as you please
  • On-board audio-guides and Wi-Fi are included
  • Choose from 24- or 48-hour passes
  • Take advantage of discounted admission at a number of local attractions
Important Information
Inclusions
  • Transport by sightseeing bus
  • Information booklet
  • Audio Guide
  • Attraction discounts
  • Free Wi-Fi
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
75Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 10
  • 7
  • 15
  • 26
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Mihai wrote a review Jan 2020
Galati, Romania1 contribution
To get an overview of the city, we started with a hop-on/hop-off tour from the first day we arrived. We chose Grayline because they have longer tours of the city (we have small children, so we prefer not to get on and off too often) and also because they have a Sintra trip
Read more
Helpful
Share
britany52 wrote a review Oct 2019
Costa Mesa, California76 contributions33 helpful votes
To be clear this review refers to the Gray Line red bus service. There are two other operators in Lisbon, City Sightseeing, also red buses, and the Yellow bus tour. That is part of the problem - from the reviews I’ve read each company tries to provide a regular service and they
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Tânia A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Dear britany52, We thank you for having taken the time to give us this detailed feedback. We try very hard to provide a special experience for those who visit us, so we are very sorry to see that our service was bellow your expectations. Our type of service depends on factors we cannot control: traffic, weather and accidents. This is why, in our terms and conditions, we inform “approx.” schedules. We also are sorry that these unforseen events have decreased the quality of your experience. Regarding the information given by the audio guides, we'll take your comments on consideration to improve our services. At last, we would also like to clarify that traveling around the city in a panoramic bus and in a public transportation are completely different experiences. In addition, from the top of our bus you can enjoy the view, which you can't get from a regular car and our customers also have at their disposal the Cityrama Gray Line App which not only gives them maps, but also alternative routes, and games about the history and monuments of the city. Kind regards,
Read more
Tony H wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
After reading reviews of the top suppliers, none looked that promising. Like other reviewers we have done bus tours in other cities, and enjoyed them. We actually meant to choose one of the other suppliers, also with red buses, but committed to this trip before we realised our
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Tânia A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line
Responded 7 Oct 2019
Dear Tony H, Thank you for your feedback. In fact, we work very hard to provide a special experience for those who visit us. We are very happy that you've rated our services with 4 in 5 stars. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
Alison A wrote a review Sep 2019
Kent, United Kingdom143 contributions33 helpful votes
I have used the hop on hop off service in many cities, but this was by far the dullest. Due to the traffic problems in Lisbon, this is a very slow journey, often just sitting in traffic in a narrow street with no view except into the windows of the very close apartment
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Tânia A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Dear Alison A, We thank you for your feedback. We try very hard to provide a special experience for those who visit us, so we are very sorry to see that our service was bellow your expectations. In fact, Lisbon, being the capital of the country, is a city with a lot of traffic, especially in certain areas and / or hours. However, as you can understand, this is a condition we cannot control. We regret, however, that this disrupted the normal operation of the audio guides and reduced the pleasure of the experience. Regarding the audio, the music is part of our tradition and it is also an Intangible Cultural UNESCO world Heritage called Fado, with vocals in Portuguese. Because we are so proud of this form of Portuguese art, we want to share it with the people that visit Portugal. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy it. Thanks once again for your feedback. Kind regards,
Read more
Brian H wrote a review Sep 2019
Minneapolis, Minnesota107 contributions20 helpful votes
I’ve dine many Hop On - Hop Off busses around the world and this was by far the worst. The bus was very late for its “next pickup”; it was crowded; roasting hot with no A/C or fans to circulate air flow; slower than slow driving around, which meant the open air top and open
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tânia A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line
Responded 5 Sep 2019
Dear 127BrianH, We thank you for having taken the time to give us this detailed feedback. We transport more than 200.000 /year and we are a leading tourism company in Portugal, so, as you can imagine, we are sorry for not having offered you a proper experience. As you may understand, our type of service depends on factors we cannot control: traffic, weather and accidents, in our terms and conditions, we compromise with “approx.” schedules. Being am Hop-On- Hop-Off service, sometimes we cannot react on real time to the changes in the number of clients in each bus and we have to send new buses and miss some stops. In order to improve our service, we are now developing a tool that allows to count, in real time, the person inside each bus. Regarding the audio guide, we are changing the headphones gradually but still are not able to respond to 100% of our client’s requests, for this we do apologise. Regarding the air conditioning in the bus, even though we would like to offer one to you, we ask you to understand that it is impossible to have it on an open deck bus because the air conditioning only works properly in a closed space. We would also like to clarify that traveling around the city in a panoramic bus and a Uber are completely different experiences. In addition, from the top of our bus you can enjoy the view, which you can't get from a regular car and our customers also have at their disposal the Cityrama Gray Line App which not only gives them maps, but also alternative routes, and games about the history and monuments of the city. If you do have any other suggestions for improving our services, please send us an email to customercare@cityrama.pt. Kind regards,
Read more
1234568
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Cityrama Gray Line Portugal
Drdre74
00
Guided visit to Porto
Due to the Covid19 pandemia we had our guide for ourselves. We were driven in a comfortable car all over Porto him
Read more
Stilts55
00
Day Trip to Sintra
Really enjoyed this day trip. Guide was very good and able to provide commentary in three different languages. Ve
Read more
marysQ1570AC
00
Need more time!
My daughter and I visited Lisbon a week ago and took the 1/2 day trip to Sintra. While we enjoyed the itinerary we
Read more
DianaSophiaa
00
Really fun!
We had a Porto city tour on the bus and it was a fun and interesting trip! Probably one of the best ways to see the
Read more
saralY1783EW
00
Excellent historical knowledge
Silvia provided an excellent and thorough history to the city of Porto, which was my favorite part of the tour. The
Read more
ablopez25
00
The Porto City Tour was very personal and fun! A great experience overall.
The city tour led by Silvia was done very well. We enjoyed her passion of the region and knowledge of the history.
Read more
Kathy J
00
Lisbon City Tour - Missed many highlights due to tourguide
CityRama - It's very HARD and confusing for the customer to hear 4 languages during a tour. May I suggest a "beep"
Read more
Peggionthego
00
the route was great but couldn't hear the audio
this did help us get our bearings on our first day but for what we paid (36 euros) we certainly should have been ab
Read more
mla4731
00
Fatima
The guide was very verse in all 4 different languages. She took us to historical places with nice shops in differe
Read more
mla4731
00
Lisbon
It was a nice informative tour. Our guide was so versed about the history of the National Palace and took us to his
Read more
worldtraveler0324
00
Worst VIATOR experience in all our tours we have ever had over the past 20 Years!!
First off, we booked this tour over 2 months prior and provided information that we were not staying at a hotel nea
Read more
JimS461
00
48hr hop on and hop off bus tour of Lisbon.
We booked the 48hr hop on and hop off tour across three lines via our hotel. There seemed to be two companies worki
Read more
Jonh447689
00
Who saves the service are the drivers
Well, I been there in December with my friends on holidays and we tried this company experience, the buses are good
Read more
LiudmilaK86
00
The worst company ever!!
We bought the tickets off our cruise port and when purchasing the tickets we were not told that the gray line does
Read more
Dream829319
00
Aveiro tour and cruise.
Excellent afternoon. Very interesting and informative. Ricardo was our guide and he was excellent. Had lots of inte
Read more
Key Details
  • Castelo de S. Jorge, Oceanario de Lisboa, and 11 more
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241

Frequently bought together

Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon
from $87.20*
Popular: Booked by 19,001 travellers!
Lisbon Small-Group Portuguese Food and Wine Tour
from $52.32*
Popular: Booked by 8,873 travellers!

Cultural Tours

Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon
from $87.20*
Popular: Booked by 19,001 travellers!
Imperial/historical Lisbon
from $752.51*
Popular: Booked by 218 travellers!
Sintra and Cascais Small Group Tour from Lisbon
from $73.25*
Popular: Booked by 5,880 travellers!
from $59.29* $69.76
Popular: Booked by 2,893 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line