Tours and Tickets

'The Godfather' Movie Tour from Taormina provided by Sicily Excursions by Noema Viaggi - Day Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

'The Godfather' Movie Tour from Taormina

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (22)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$43.20
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Don’t waste time searching for ‘The Godfather’ filming locations independently. Instead, take a convenient guided tour to some of the best spots—including the Sicilian villages of Savoca and Forzà d'Agrò—and see more in just half a day than you would alone. Ideal for fans of ‘The Godfather’, your guide will also share insight about the movies, before providing free time to explore alone.
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Bar Vitelli
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    Famous Bar of the film
    Read more
Highlights
  • Explore filming locations from ‘The Godfather’ with ease during this coach tour
  • ‘The Godfather’ fans won’t want to miss this immersive half-day excursion
  • Learn about the movies as you tour some of the movie sets, including Bar Vitelli
  • Air-conditioned, round-trip transfers mean you can travel in comfort and ease
Important Information
Duration
4h
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Professional guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
69Reviews
13Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
richardwH6073OV wrote a review Oct 2019
Sydney, Australia8 contributions2 helpful votes
Visiting 2 villages was nice. However, the tour is called "The Godfather Movie Tour" - there was not much about the movies or, for that matter the past or present role of the Mafia in Siciliy. The booking and confirmation process was poor - we were told our tour was confirmed
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from incoming8, Owner at 'The Godfather' Movie Tour from Taormina
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Dear Richard We are truly sorry that you had not enjoyed our tour, and we can affirm that you are one of the few that has this opinion as you can read in all the previously review. The tour is concentrated on the location of the Godfather Movie, is not a master class about mafia, which is a crime that we had overcome. For what it concerns the booking process, in order you book the tour on October 9th and the same day you had receive the confirmation of the tour with the pickup place and time, you answer to that first message. Moreover, we had re-confirm the day before the excursion pickup place and time with also the name of the guide and the bus. So, the fact that you go in advance on the pickup place in advance despite the two messages that we had sent and that you had seen and reply it is unintelligible. Kind regards, P.Lombardo The owner
Read more
Donmassimo2004 wrote a review Sep 2019
New York7 contributions4 helpful votes
Huge Godfather fan and it took some convincing to get my wife to agree to this tour (she's not the biggest fan). She was glad we did it (and I was elated). Tour is relatively brief (maybe 3-3.5 hrs altogether). We were picked up in a large coach bus and taken to two towns where
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from incoming8, Owner at 'The Godfather' Movie Tour from Taormina
Responded 20 Sep 2019
Dear Donma, Thank you from the sicilyexcursions.com team for your detailed reviews about our godfather tour. As you specify, this tour is not only special for the godfather fans but also gives the opportunity to visit two beautiful Sicilian cities. We hope to have you again as our guest in your next vacation in Sicily. Kind regards P.Lombardo The owner
Read more
places2seeplaces2go wrote a review May 2019
England, United Kingdom3,972 contributions742 helpful votes
Having watched & enjoyed The Godfather Trilogy we were keen to see some of the places where filming took place. Tour easy to book & clear instructions where to meet tour coach. We visited two different villages Forza D’Agro & Savoca (famous for Bar Vitelli & the church where
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from PinoL236, Proprietario at 'The Godfather' Movie Tour from Taormina
Responded 31 May 2019
Dear Places2seeplaces2go, Thank you for your comment we are very happy You Enjoyed our tour. Our tour is hald day and unforunaely we can't spend more time. We appreciate your comment. Hoping to have you as our guest in yout next Holiday in Taormina. Kind regards Pino Lombardo Owner
Read more
Moritz wrote a review May 2019
Dresden, Germany2 contributions1 helpful vote
Noema Viaggi did not provide clear information in English where the tour pick up should be and sent a photo. Since I am not from Sicily and do not know the area, the photo meant nothing to me. I requested an emergency phone number in advance should something go wrong, and nobody
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from incoming8, Owner at 'The Godfather' Movie Tour from Taormina
Responded 20 May 2019
Dear Ms Krause, We are very sorry about your words, but just to make the things clearer as possible, On the date of May the 3rd we have informed you of the time and place of the pickup being the more specific as possible, equip the message with the image of the spot to be more clarify. In addition to this when you arrived in the hotel Corallo, near to the pickup spot, where you thought you would be taken you were told to go in the street in the exact place for the pickup in order to take the bus and you hadn't. Moreover since you claim to have take a cab to arrive in the city of Savoca (one of the two cities of the godfather tour) made aware of the situation, we ask to our guide to wait for you, despite that had been delayed our schedule, to be sure that you could proceed with the excursion. Furthermore, our guides are seriously experts with a deep knowledge of the Sicily territory. In addition to that, you had not required the refund of the excursion, which we would have done, but you ask to pay a taxi receive, that, with all due respect, we can’t be sure about it. Having said that, we think that Noema Viaggi had made everything properly before and after the misunderstanding pickup place. Kind regards
Read more
HooferNewYork wrote a review May 2019
New York161 contributions31 helpful votes
The key to this tour is do not go in with heightened expectations. It delivers what it promises, which is a relatively quick look at the Godfather scenes shot in Sicily. You really couldn't spend much more time at either town they visit, as there's just not that much to see. If
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from PinoL236, Proprietario at 'The Godfather' Movie Tour from Taormina
Responded 13 May 2019
Dear John O, Thank you very much for your nice comment and we are happy you have appreciated our tour. We hope you be join our tours in your next trip to Taormina or Cefalù. Kind regards Pino Lombardo
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Sicily Excursions by Noema Viaggi - Day Tours
langtonb
00
The tour was cancelled 48 hours before. Very unhappy
Tour was cancelled with little notice, after we had arrived in Sicily. Very disappointing. A full refund was provid
Read more
Kylli K
00
Wonderful Stromboli
The hike to the edge of the Stromboli volcano crater was wonderful. The crater has different eruptions, eruptions o
Read more
Emilie D
00
So worth it!
I was really unsure of what to expect from this as I read plenty of mixed reviews with different advice given so wi
Read more
Nebweber
00
Aeolian Island Tour - a must see
Our family took a one day boat tour with this company and had a great experience. From the time the bus picked us u
Read more
eurotravelalot
00
Wine Tasting and Village Tour from Taormina
One of the best wine tasting tours I’ve done! The hilltop village setting was beautiful, and the owners explanation
Read more
Italy_fan23
00
Not enough Montalbano for a Montalbano Tour
If you're expecting a 'Montalbano Tour you're going to be disappointed by this. On the positive side, this is the
Read more
Jane G
00
Montalbano goes missing
This was my 3rd time doing this tour. Last year we were lucky enough to see some filming in Scicli and I met Catere
Read more
SteveG273Uk
00
Precious little Montalbano considering it's a Montalbano Tour
First, the positives. This tour does take you to Ragusa, Punta Secca (site of Montalbano's house and the beach) and
Read more
Travelchris111
00
Fantasic day out
The tour was very good went to all the places we had wanted to go. The tour guide was very imformative about Scicly
Read more
Julie V
00
Great wine, food & fun!
Highly recommend this excursion to the Gambino winery! Everything was great - the tour guide, the stop in Linguaglo
Read more
Puddingmanw
00
Excellent tour company
We did the wine tasting tour on 6th June (see my review on that elsewhere) which was so good and well organised tha
Read more
NYCTravelJunkie18
00
Exactly what we were looking for!
This tour to Mt. Etna was exactly what we were looking for! The bus was punctual and comfortable, and Laura provid
Read more
DLT101
00
Great Tour, Terrific Guide
We were there in late September and the views were spectacular. We were driven 3/4 of the way to the top of the mo
Read more
L M
00
BEWARE! A SCAM -- ABSOLUTELY NOT AS ADVERTISED!
Except for brief stops in Montalbano Elicona and Randazzo, this day tour was an ABSOLUTE WASTE OF TIME, and a SCAM
Read more
travelgeek33765
00
Bait and Switch
Took this tour on September 14th and it was nothing like the description, which called for a visit to a dairy farm
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about 'The Godfather' Movie Tour from Taormina