Tours and Tickets

Hidden Venice Walking Tour provided by Venetoinside

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Hidden Venice Walking Tour

View all photos (12)
Select Date and Travellers
2 adults
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Important Information
Departure Point
Calle larga de l'Ascension, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy
1h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
  • Guided walking tour
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please arrive at the meeting point at least 10 minutes before the tour departure time.
  • At the tour departure point you will meet a representative who will check your vouchers and give you information to do the tour.
  • During the winter period (from November 1st to March 31st) the tour is bilingual, so explanations are provided in two languages if the audience provenience is mixed.
  • During the summer period (from April 1st to October 31st) in English the tour is always monolingual. In Spanish, French and German the tour could be BILINGUAL, because explanations will be provided in two languages if the audience provenience is mixed.
  • No credit or refunds will be given in the case of a no show (if you don't show up at the meeting point at the time indicated on your voucher)
  • This is a collective tour, which means there might be other participants going on the tour with you.
  • Please note that, due to the particular morphological structure of Venice and the logistic problems resulting from it, we cannot guarantee that the whole tour is accessible to people with limited mobility. This means that people with walking difficulties and wheelchair users could not be able to access some parts of the itinerary.
  • From November 1st to March 31st: Bilingual Tour (explanations during the walking tour are provided in two languages if the audience provenience is mixed). English: every day; Spanish: Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday; French: Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday; German: Monday, Friday.
  • From April 1st to October 31st: English: every day; Bilingual Tour: Spanish: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday; French: every day; German: Monday, Friday.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Gene wrote a review Aug 2020
Raunds, United Kingdom1 contribution
Fantastic, knowledgable and friendly tour guide. Spoke perfect English and showed us small details of Venice that we’d otherwise have missed!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Steve F wrote a review Sep 2019
Reading, United Kingdom177 contributions48 helpful votes
The disappointment came from two things: the guide was a bit dull and we thought the tour included the opportunity to climb the Scala Contarini which it didn't - although the tour passed the tower. We left the tour at that point and bought our tickets for the Scala, which was
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Response from Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hidden Venice Walking Tour
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Stevewfoster, we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with this experience. The tour you booked includes a walk in the most suggestive areas of Venice but, as indicated on our product page, it doesn't include any entry ticket to the monuments. They are visited from the outside only. We're sorry for the misunderstanding: we will treasure your review and make sure to give more focus to this important information. About the explanations provided during the tour, we assure you that all our guides are experienced and in possession of a license: clearly each one of them has got their own way of speaking and probably this particular guide didn't meet your taste. Thank you for your feedback, it's very important for us and we will definitely report it to the guide who was in charge that day. Best regards, Michela,
Read more
cory m wrote a review Aug 2019
Minneapolis, Minnesota8 contributions10 helpful votes
The tour started 15 minutes late due to people showing up exactly when the tour was supposed to be leaving. So we had to deal when them getting headsets, and of course one of the headsets didn't work. So, instead of leaving at 3:45 pm we left at 4 pm. No biggie, we're on
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Response from Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hidden Venice Walking Tour
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear corym576, we are sorry about what happened. Unfortunately during the hight season, Venice is densely populated by tourists so it may happen that our most requested tours start a little late for organizational reasons necessary to check the vouchers. As far as the itinerary of the guided tour, we are sorry that you didn't find it adequate however, in the page of our website relating to the tour in question, the points and places that you will visit during the tour are clearly indicated. The duration of the tour indicated on the description page is indicative but, if the tour lasted less than 1 hour and 15 minutes so as you wrote, we kindly ask you to send us an email to with the details of your reservation and the problems you found during the visit. Our Customer Care will investigate what happened and will reply you as soon as possible. Thank you for your review, your feedbacks are very important for us! Kind Regards, Michela Morosini
Read more
Duane F wrote a review Aug 2018
10 contributions6 helpful votes
We took this late afternoon tour and found our guide to be very engaging, knowledgeable and informative. It was an easy walk and the history of the area was presented to us. The tour ended with a gondola ride that lasted about 30 minutes or so. Over all a good experience and
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
2 Helpful votes
Read 14 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Venetoinside
Lovely day - good value - highly recommended
Really enjoyed our trip. The crew and guide were really friendly and we thought the commentary as we went along on
Read more
Very disappointing
This tour offered by "Get Your Guide" was a complete travesty. The basilica of St Marks was already closed but they
Read more
Shuttle from airport to Venice
The water taxi was easy to find after a 5 minute walk from the airport. We were told which quay it was likely to be
Read more
Very informative and entertaining!
The tour was awesome, and Marco Busetto was very knowledgeable and entertaining. It lasted more than one two hours,
Read more
Gondola ride was very calming and tranquil. There were 6 of us sharing one boat but it was good value for money. Ho
Read more
Enjoy the slow ride
It's beautiful and a nice experience to go up and down the grand canal in a gondola. It's expensive so better to go
Read more
CARNIVALE ... OFFICIAL BALL 15/2/2020 at the Casino
A MAGNIFICENT NIGHT! MAGICAL...MEMORABLE! BUT..........disappointing table. Although we booked late ( about 2 w
Read more
Worth the money
Its expensive to take a gondola ride but its a Once in a lifetime experience and I really recommend to everyone! Bu
Read more
way too fast no time on the islands
staff is great, easy to meet but you only spend what feels like a few minutes on each island by the time you walk f
Read more
Brilliant way to have affordable gondola ride and see hidden gems of Venice
Took a Gondola ride with 4 others along the back waterways of Venice which was magical. Then had a guided tour to p
Read more
Great service
I did the glass museum tour and a walking tour with a shared gondola ride. The glass museum was not what I expected
Read more
Very nice motorboat cruise
Cruise with 3 stops at Murano, Burano & Tircello. Commentary by the guide in English, French, Spanish and Italian c
Read more
Tour with Fransesca
Incredible tour with a very polite and helpful guide. Fun and informative at the same time. Highly recommended.
Read more
A romantic gondola ride is on the top of most traveler’s itinerary when visiting Venice. It was definitely a must d
Read more
Excellent water taxi service from airport direct to hotel
This service is reasonably priced, stress free and a wonderful way to arrive in Venice - we highly recommend this c
Read more
Key Details
  • Piazza San Marco, Scala Contarini del Bovolo, and 3 more
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Hidden Venice Walking Tour