Tours and Tickets

Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience provided by Do Eat Better Experience - Milan Food Tour

Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience

Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience
4.5
Book in advance
from
€76.22
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Milan’s food scene is one of the most vibrant in Italy. On this walking tour, explore the bustling bars and cafés in the city’s fashionable Navigli and Porta Ticinese districts to experience the city’s aperitivo culture first hand. Stop to sample wines and cocktails paired with cheeses and charcuterie, gourmet sandwiches, fried cutlets, and other gourmet finger foods and learn about the city’s culinary history from your guide.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Italian, French
Highlights
  • Experience Milan’s aperitivo scene like a local on a food walking tour
  • Stop in eateries in the trendy Navigli and Porta Ticinese areas
  • Taste a variety of wines, cocktails, and finger foods with your guide
  • Enjoy a more intimate experience on a small-group tour
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Italian, French
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Experience Milan’s aperitivo scene like a local on a food walking tour
  • Stop in eateries in the trendy Navigli and Porta Ticinese areas
  • Taste a variety of wines, cocktails, and finger foods with your guide
  • Enjoy a more intimate experience on a small-group tour
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 51159P12
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Beverages
  • Food tasting
  • Light refreshments
  • Wine tasting
  • Local guide
  • Dinner
  • Bottled water
  • Alcoholic Beverages
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
3h 30m
Departure details
  • Piazza Ventiquattro Maggio, Milano MI, Italy in front of the orange and red bike sharing rack (close to the big oak tree)
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Inclusions
  • Beverages
  • Food tasting
  • Light refreshments
  • Wine tasting
  • Local guide
  • Dinner
  • Bottled water
  • Alcoholic Beverages
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
  • Piazza Ventiquattro Maggio, Milano MI, Italy in front of the orange and red bike sharing rack (close to the big oak tree)
Duration
3h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 17 Jun 2020
A note from Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience
Our tours are carried out in compliance with current regulations regarding the Covid-19 health emergency. Please follow the instructions given to you by our local experts and partner restaurant staff during the tour.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Piazza Ventiquattro Maggio
    Piazza Ventiquattro Maggio, Milano MI, Italy
    in front of the orange and red bike sharing rack (close to the big oak tree)
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Do Eat Better Experience - Milan Food Tour
    Ripa di Porta Ticinese
    Via Corsico
    Via Vigevano
    Viale Coni Zugna
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.5
31 reviews
Excellent
26
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Julieplum1
Guadalajara, Mexico70 contributions
Beyond expectations
Sep 2021 • Friends
Elenora was our adorable, fluent English speaking guide., completely knowledgeable about things Milan has to offer. 2 other women joined us and we had a ball. We were taken to the Navgli area so we saw the (very clean) canals, too, and so much fun street life in the “locals” area of town. It was was bustling with activity and so much fun to experience. The food/drink tour was fabulous. We were taken to 5 different places for a variety of Italian drinks and food, then dessert and all of them were impressive in terms of atmosphere and quality. I’d do it again in a heartbeat!
Written 29 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

autigerinnc
Ajijic, Mexico58 contributions
Great fun, great guide, lots to eat!!
3 of us enjoyed a superior Apertivo Tour in the Navgli district of Milan tonight with Eleanora. She is an energetic, educated, delightful guide who took us to the best bar ever, 3 food places (with wine) and a delicious gelato place (the best I had in Milan). The area is trendy and fun—a delightful difference from the area around the Duomo, where the food is prohibitively expensive. I totally recommend this tour with this guide.
Written 28 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Elvin
Collombey, Switzerland32 contributions
Milano gastronomic
Sep 2021 • Friends
Very nice tour with interesting visits and Piera our guide was just exceptional with huge knowledge of the city , Italy and the food in various Italian regions..!!
Written 27 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Deirdre R
Westport, Ireland8 contributions
Simon was a great guide
Sep 2021 • Friends
Simon met us and took us to have an aperitivo to begin out tour. The first stop was a little off the main strip but it is definitely a hidden gem. As we went on the food and drinks were delicious and we learned a good bit along the way. I would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking of doing a food tour.
Written 18 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Miriam
2 contributions
Disappointing Tour
Aug 2021
My husband and I were really looking forward to this tour, sadly it was not worth the money. We walked around literally in circles from one wine store to the next, it didn't make sense the route that the tour guide took us on. When the tour was finished she left us at our last stop and didn't even take us to our starting point, we had to figure out how to get back to our car. It was terrible. I would not recommend this tour, not worth it.
Written 7 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LaineyLou2014
Maumee, OH4 contributions
Once in a lifetime trip in Italy.
We have been on 3 other food tours. I had HIGH expectations for one in Milan. Sadly I was disappointed. Our tour guide was Francesca. She was a lovely lady that I enjoyed spending time with. But she was not a food tour guide. I hate to leave a bad review but I paid almost $200 for 3 glasses of wine for both my husband and I, a small bowl of olives, a small bowl of popcorn, a plate of mixed cheese and cold cuts at TWO different stops, 1/2 a sandwich and a small cup of gelato. I understand it was an apertivo tour - but 2 different stops gave us salami, mortadella, ham and cheese! Franncesca have us information if we asked her but we didn’t learn anything about Milan, why we were stopping at the restaurants we were, or what was special about them. At the end of the tour we had to walk quickly because she thought they would close and then after we were served our gelato she left . We sat there for another 15 minutes eating our gelato and they were still serving customers as we left . At each place she said they are good quality. Sorry this is what we scheduled in Milan.
Written 24 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeatbetterexp
Dear customer, we are sorry that you wrote this negative review, especially considering that during the tour you repeatedly expressed your appreciation of the dishes you tasted, the drinks you enjoyed and the places you visited in front of other customers. If you didn't like something, you could have said so during the tour and we would have certainly tried to offer you something different immediately. However, the cured meats and cheeses you sampled were also all different in appearance and taste and came from different parts of Italy, as explained by Francesca and the waiters. As for the wines, the tour included two different Italian wines and a cocktail (at a famous cocktail bar). We are sorry that you wanted to choose wine in all the venues, as opposed to the other customers who chose different drinks, as suggested by the food guide. However, we take note of your review and will try to further improve all aspects of the tour.
Written 25 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Juliet D
Thornton, CO9 contributions
Best foodie tour ever!
Jul 2021 • Family
Eleanora was a fantastic tour guide. Loved the wine and snacks at all the cute places she took us! Ending with gelato!! Went with my husband and 2 adult daughters and we had a blast!! Highly recommend!
Written 26 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

T B
4 contributions
Not an entirely great experience
Our host was wonderful. The communication w the company was poor. I looked on the website as to how to communicate, because we were standing in driving rain for 15 minutes to hook up.. there was no obvious way to communicate.. As we were driving away in a taxi (10 E) ten minutes after the tour was to start, they finally got in contact w us through WhatsApp. ??? We had no idea they would do that. In the end, it worked out. Rough beginning.
Written 5 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeatbetterexp
We are sorry for the little problem concerning the communication a few minutes earlier before starting the tour, however we are glad that the tour went well, you enjoyed the food, and that you had a good time with our local expert. The day before the tour we always send a welcome via the contacts we have (in this case to the email address you left) indicating the time and day of the tour, our phone number, the number of the local expert and other useful information. In addition, on our website, there is always the phone number and the email on every page and we are sorry you didn't see them while browsing on our website. Finally, in the " Tour Specific Inquiries" of your ticket, there is the phone number and email address to contact. We wrote on WhatsApp because it seemed more immediate to inform you without wasting time. As soon as we wrote you read the message so we did not call you for this reason. If you had not received/read the message immediately we would have called you and sent the local expert back to the precise meeting point even in the rain. Regardless, we are sorry if the start of the tour was not the best but happy you enjoyed the experience in the end.
Written 6 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

cath2112
10 contributions
Nibbles, drinks and hidden gems
Feb 2020 • Friends
Great early evening tour of Navigli district of Milan. Guide was friendly and informative. Stops on tour were all 5 out of 5 and plenty of variety in terms of food and drink. Would highly recommend, was the best night of our trip!
Written 24 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

BellissimaPositano
San Jose, CA9 contributions
Extraordinary Fun Time in Milan's Unique Lively Navigli District
Feb 2020
Our guide Marta took our group to several special bars and restaurants to introduce us to the new "Aperativo scene" in Milan. We began having some cool and refreshing Proseco at a cheese specialty shop. The cheeses were unique to this region, generous, and I really could have eaten much more. Next stop was a "hidden gem" off one of the main canal streets to enjoy cocktails fashioned from the owner's experiences of sampling cocktail ingredients while traveling around the world. We continued to visit a few more establishments for sandwiches, appetizers, cocktails and wine. Marta described why the Aperativo trend has been adopted by the local culture. She also suggested other zones in the city with a lively aperativo scene. Final stop this night was at a gourmet bakery for a couple of sweet treats and a cappuccino. I'd highly recommend this tour with Marta, she's very knowledgeable about food in the city, and certainly knew much about the many places one could go to in the Navilgli district. She even suggested a great place nearby to get huge thick pizza by the slice for snacking by us later that evening. Grazie Mille!
Written 5 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 27
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Do Eat Better Experience - Milan Food Tour
365am_liep
365am_liep
00
Authentic and delicious local food !
thank you Alice for this awesome Tour ! From pastries to Risotto alla Milanese, everything was good and pretty gene
Frisky_Hobo
Frisky_Hobo
00
Easy walking tour with delicious food
Our guide Francesca was very accommodating and provided a great tour. We enjoyed the different foods and had a grea
annaeY1730OM
annaeY1730OM
00
Nice experience
It was a very nice experience in which we were able to visit pastry shops that we did not know despite being ancien
Richard J
Richard J
00
Great Introduction to Milan
In addition to an opportunity to check out the foodie scene in Milano and to visit off the beaten (and tourist) tra
Anne B
Anne B
00
Great Food & drink tour
Our guide Darian was fantastic! We had a great night tasting food & drink from the region and having a good laugh a
holidaytragic
holidaytragic
00
Great experience
We only had 24 hrs in Milan and the food tour was a great way to experience Milan. Our guide Arianne was friendly,
leec661
leec661
00
Patisserie tour to die for
I was so looking forward to this tour and I was not disappointed. If you have a sweet tooth this is the tour for yo
jlb19702002
jlb19702002
00
Delicious hidden gems!
We enjoyed a super fun street food tour with the divine Daria:) She showed us to very hip places throughout the Nav
Alexandra R
Alexandra R
00
Incredible!
O live in Barcelona and came to Milan for a few days with my friend and we chose this amazing tour! Everything was
Torilynn958
Torilynn958
00
Great tour!
Three of us had a fabulous evening with two other women as Daria showed us around the magical Navigli area. There w
elenakulikova04
elenakulikova04
00
Magic evening
We booked the tour with my fiance to discover Milan with someone who is from here nice we didn't have much time to
Olivia P
Olivia P
00
Shall we ear?
It certainly was a treat of treats, not only did I try mouthwatering pastries but I got a sneak peek of the magic t
IsabellaQuerci
IsabellaQuerci
00
Night out with the girls
My friend is getting married and invited us to join an aperitivo tour in Milan. I could not believe how fun it was
Frequently Asked Questions about Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience

Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience will start at 5:40 PM. Discover and book Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience on Tripadvisor

Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience price starts from €77.71. Discover and book Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience on Tripadvisor

Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience on Tripadvisor

Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience is hosted by Do Eat Better Experience - Milan Food Tour. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Do Eat Better Experience - Milan Food Tour on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience on Tripadvisor