We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$43.76
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
See the very best of Rome and its most famous squares, monuments, fountains and artworks on this 2.5-hour afternoon walking tour. Be enchanted by the Eternal City as you stroll through Rome's picturesque cobblestone alleyways and discover some of the world's most famous sites, including the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. You'll travel through time and admire Rome's must-see art and architecture, all in a single afternoon!
Highlights
  • Maximize your time in Rome and see more sights than you would alone
  • Listen to a guide to learn fun facts about monuments, such as the Pantheon
  • Upgrade to see more and avoid the Colosseum’s long general entrance line
  • Discover Ancient Rome when you upgrade to include a money-saving second tour
What to Expect
Meet your guide at Piazza di Spagna to take in the views from the Spanish Steps. Together, stroll to the Trevi Fountain, learning about its coin-throwing legends as you walk. Continue to the Pantheon, passing Piazza Colonna on the way. Peek inside (excluding Saturday tours) and then visit Piazza Navona to see its Bernini fountains. Super Saver Upgrade with Colosseum and Ancient Rome: Upgrade to start with a tour of Ancient Rome, and save about 13 percent on the cost of booking two tours separately. First, visit the Colosseum on a skip-the-line tour. Walk in the footsteps of gladiators, hearing tales of battles that enthralled emperors and everyday Romans alike. Then, check out the Roman Forum. Extra photo stops by the Arch of Constantine, Palatine Hill, and the Via Sacra are included. Enjoy free time between the two tours.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
1: Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Roma RM, Italy
2: Largo Gaetana Agnesi, 00184 Roma RM, Italy
Duration
2h 30m
Return Details
Piazza Navona, 00186 Roma RM, Italy
Inclusions
  • Guided walking tour (2.5-hours)
  • Morning tour of Ancient Rome and Colosseum (if option selected)
  • Personalized small tour (maximum 25 people)
  • A hot drink (coffee or hot chocolate) in winter
  • A gelato in the summer
  • Entry/Admission - Pantheon
  • Entry/Admission - Colosseum
  • Entry/Admission - Roman Forum
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Lunch
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please note: The Pantheon is closed on Saturday for Mass. Full explanation about the Pantheon will be given from the outside
  • There will be ongoing restoration work on (or to the buildings surrounding) the Spanish Steps, this will cause some visual disturbance and will affect the viewing and photo opportunities of these monuments
  • Entrance into the Pantheon requires a strict dress code (as it is a church). Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women.
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
457Reviews3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We took the night tour and Angie was our guide. She has a such a great extent of knowledge and so much fun. We enjoyed the whole tour it went by so fast. And the restaurant we went to was fabulous. When we return to Italy we will request Angie and definitely book tours with
Read more
I would not recommend this tour. I arrived early, as requested, no one was around so I went to buy some water. Tour was scheduled for for 3.30 I arrived at 3.34. The tour guide told me I had missed the tour, I thought he was joking. I was very annoyed, but to be fair I was 4
Read more
Response from CityWondersCS, Manager at Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain
Responded 13 Jun 2019
Dear X5621HHcaroline, Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear about the bad experience you had with our company. The reason why you haven't been able to join the tour is that the activity is required to start at the scheduled starting time, or our entire group will lose the skip the line access. It is the responsibility of each client to reach the meeting point 15 minutes in advance in order to do the check-in operation. In the case, you arrived at the designed meeting point and not able to locate the right person we advise the clients to contact us directly in order to receive assistance. As our vouchers states, we can't accommodate late arrivals, and if this happens we offer valid options. Our company is not a scam but a tour operator company with some rules that you accepted when you booked the tour. We would appreciate if you could contact us privately with your booking details so that we can investigate this further. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused and wish you a lovely weekend. Regards Barbara S. City Wonder team
Read more
A great afternoon well spent seeing many interesting sites. Starting at the Spanish steps on to the Trevi fountain, then the Pantheon. before finishing up At the very impressive Piazza Nova. A very worthwhile walking tour taking in many famous, impressive sights. You can do this
Read more
We took a small group walking tour and we are so glad we did. The Easter crowds were unbelievable and yet our guide, Rolanda (?) did a superb job of somehow keeping the group together so questions could be asked and answered. Several times she would take a "detour" to avoid
Read more
This was the most boring tour of all the tours we took (and we did ALOT of tours on our 11 day trip to Italy). There were way to many people on the tour. We all had receivers with earphones so we could hear her. She talked non-stop and didn't give any time or chance to ask
Read more
Response from CityWondersCS, Manager at Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain
Responded 16 May 2019
Dear rbinsunnyfla, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry that the tour did not match your expectations. Our guides and tours are trained and designed to keep people's interest, and we are very sorry this was not the case for you. As Rome is the seat of the Vatican, discussion of various Popes and their impact is naturally a part of many of our tours. Generally speaking , while an explanation of the Pantheon from outside is included as a part of our tour, the interior of the Pantheon is not always included as a part of the tour. On occasion if there is still time it is possible, and if it is open, but it appears that in this case it was not possible due to issues outside of our control. We include a disclaimer on our website that mentions that the Pantheon is often subject to last minute closures. Once again we thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, and apologise for the inconvenience caused. Best wishes, Kevin City Wonders Team
Read more
Previous
Key Details
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: +44 12 2492 8241
Travellers Also Viewed
Exclusive Walking Tour of Rome...
1 Review
from US$66.21*
Rome Walking Tour Including the...
106 Reviews
from US$3.36*
Special Offer
Classical Rome City Tour with Trevi...
273 Reviews
from US$31.48*
US$37.03
Rome Highlights After Sunset...
8 Reviews
from US$43.76*
Frequently bought together
Faster Than Skip-the-Line: Vatican...
23,679 Reviews
from US$66.21*
Skip the Line: Colosseum Small Group...
12,246 Reviews
from US$19.64*
Likely To Sell Out
Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman...
2,337 Reviews
from US$77.43*
Likely To Sell Out
Colosseum Underground with Arena...
3,064 Reviews
from US$75.18*