Tours and Tickets

Dolphin Mini Cruise provided by Graciosa Sail

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Dolphin Mini Cruise

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (31)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$28.74
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Without local knowledge, it can be tricky to know the best places to spot dolphins near Lanzarote. Avoid the guesswork, and go on this fun dolphin cruise, with crew to point out places where dolphins have been seen before. Admire the impressive coastal sights, and even if you don’t spot any dolphins, look out for other marine life, such as whales.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Lanzarote Sea Tours
Av. del Varadero, s/n, Rotonda de entrada al aparcamiento del Varadero, Oficina de Lanzarote Sea Tours, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Las Palmas, Spain
See address & details
  • 1
    Lanzarote Sea Tours
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    Experience a 1.5-hour trip aboard the fast boat "Biosfera Jet" along the west coast of Lanzarote Island. We depart from Puerto del Carmen Marina, giving a quick briefing about the trip and safety matters on board. The crew then starts their search for dolphins and whales, and any other marine wildlife, using binoculars, doing their best with their experienced eyes. During the trip, our qualified crew will give you detailed information about the species of cetaceans you are seeing as well as other technical and historic information to ensure a complete and unique experience. Enjoy the astonishing views of Lanzarote´s coast or relax with a swim in its crystal clear waters and feel the snorkel experience. Since we are dealing with wildlife, there are times that you could end up the trip with no sightings, although we have a high percentage of success.
    Read more
You'll end at
Lanzarote Sea Tours
Av. del Varadero, s/n, Rotonda de entrada al aparcamiento del Varadero, Oficina de Lanzarote Sea Tours, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Las Palmas, Spain
See address & details
Highlights
  • This Dolphin Mini Cruise goes to spots where dolphins have been seen before
  • Get access to incredible photo opportunities of Lanzarote’s coastline
  • Great for snorkeling fans—get the chance to hop off and go snorkeling
  • Look out for other marine life, such as whales and colorful fish
Important Information
Departure Point
Av. del Varadero, s/n, Rotonda de entrada al aparcamiento del Varadero, Oficina de Lanzarote Sea Tours, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Las Palmas, Spain
Duration
1h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • 1,5-hour dolphin spotting and whale watching tour
  • Live expert commentary on board
  • Swim and snorkel experience
  • Entry/Admission - Lanzarote Sea Tours
Exclusions
  • Binoculars
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • The supplier may cancel the tour due to weather conditions or force majeure, in which case the supplier will contact the customer within 48 to 24 hours in advance via email or telephone to assign a new alternative date, the customer may request in such cases the return of the reservation.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Dolphin sightings are not 100% guaranteed
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 47 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
31Reviews
15Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 16
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Luciana S wrote a review Feb 2020
Rome, Italy3 contributions
A more professional and punctual driver would be great. The guide on the boat was fine. Lunch was included.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Starbie13 wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
The trip was great ! Saw a group of dolphins which was amazing. It was warm on shore but freezing on the boat -which we should have realisers. Great trip. Would definitely recommend
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Simon L wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Came out of the harbour and within about 5 mins we saw dolphins, not that close unfortunately but quite a few and on the way back, a pilot whale which was nice. We stopped off before going back to the harbour for people to swim for a while. All in, a nice trip out and for the
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jackie wrote a review Dec 2019
12 contributions3 helpful votes
Didnt see any dolphins or whales only creatures we saw were seagulls. After an hour anchored so people could swim . Sea was rough and quite windy so no one did . But they still sat there for 30mins doing nothing not worth 25euros each .
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lanzarote_Sea_Tours, General Manager at Dolphin Mini Cruise
Responded 16 Dec 2019
Hello Jaxaust, Thanks for your comments that always help us to improve, we regret that you could not enjoy the experience, as for the dolphin watching we cannot guarantee it 100%, the time for the bath is included in the excursion and we have to comply with The itinerary although in this case it could have been adapted since nobody wanted to do the bathroom, we will talk with our team so that this situation does not happen again.
Read more
SuffolkStephen wrote a review Sep 2019
Lowestoft, United Kingdom388 contributions198 helpful votes
At €25 each it wasn’t that cheap and unfortunately we didn’t see any dolphins. The trip only lasted an hour and a half and we came back early? Staff were friendly
Read more
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Graciosa Sail
F4268ZQelainea
00
Lovely trip
Good trip. Pick up and drop off good. People on the boat were very friendly. Couple of hours on the island was abou
Read more
Paul T
00
Fabulous day trip !
This was a great, fun and entertaining day trip, enjoying lunch and drinks on a catamaran, and making landfall twic
Read more
okgrancanaria2014
00
Nice day in La Graciosa
Relax and fun in La Graciosa. Nice beach, nice boat, good music and excellent crew. I will repeat again
Read more
Sarahd424
00
Amazing evening
We did this trip on our last evening and so glad I did. The boat was full but not overcrowded at all. We all sat
Read more
deejayw69
00
Amazing trip, helped by calm seas and an abundance of dolphins
Having read a few of the negative reviews we booked this trip with a sense of trepidation. However, we had an amazi
Read more
tinawD3016VT
00
Sunset cruise
Lovely trip! We were lucky to see dolphins. The crew were great, they had a fish finder and contact with other boat
Read more
TheBigShrimp
00
Don’t Believe The Lack Of Hype
My wife and I were really apprehensive about the trip due to a number of very negative reviews that we had read. We
Read more
Snoopey1
00
Little disappointed
We were disappointed because there no music being played at all on the boat until we were getting off, that’s when
Read more
BRIAN B
00
BEAUTIFUL SPOT
Lovely relaxing place to visit, the lagoon by the small village is beautiful and peaceful, we only had 2 1/2 hours
Read more
EFCCHRIS
00
Nice boat ride
Booked this trip as my Wife wanted to see dolphins in their natural environment and not in a swimming pool! As othe
Read more
Relaxingideas
00
So bad
Well i dont know what to say this experience was so bad the trip was a nightmare if you have children i really do a
Read more
stephenbury
00
Hard to explain
I am not usually negative when writing reviews. I have been on many boat trips and this was the worst experience I
Read more
Bekilou93
00
Nightmare
This was, and without sounding too dramatic, one of the worst things I've experienced. First off, we didn't see an
Read more
Edd C
00
Best day of the holiday
Picked up from Matagorda, bus journey was fairly comfortable but a little long, but considering we had to go all th
Read more
diablo2774
00
Loooong Coach ride
The two hour coach ride of pickup's from other hotels was looooong and by the time we got to the Ferry, we had enou
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Dolphin Mini Cruise