We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$19.27
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Meet your guide in the morning or in the afternoon in a centrally located place in Nice. Start your tour with a nice walk with your local guide in the mysterious Old Town where you will see local markets and flavors. Hear about the monuments and their stories or the churches and their legends. Your guide will tell you everything about the history and the culture, sharing the secrets of Nice. Learn how this fisherman and farmer city of the Terres Neuves de Provence became the kings and queens favorite winter resort.

    Take your time when strolling in the colorful pavement streets of the Old Town. Explore the hearth of Nice’s oldest and most attractive area showing off its Italian architecture and soul, mixed with French and English influences. This place is also a must for shopping lovers, food curiosities or Italian ice cream fanatics.

    Observe the memorable squares and monuments, the facades and churches. You will be guided by a specialist, who knows all the stories about Nice and who will be happy to adapt his comments according to your own preferences.

    At the end, he will gladly give you further tips about where to go out and find the best handcrafts, local food snacks, shops and restaurants, so you can avoid tourists' traps.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Central place in Nice
    Duration
    1h 55m
    Return Details
    Concludes at Garibaldi Square or St François Square in Nice
    Inclusions
    • Local snack
    • Local professional guide
    Exclusions
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
    • Please notify your preference for the departure time, specially for groups of more than 6 persons. Our departure times are flexible and depend on the bookings we receive. If you would like a different time and day departure, please ask us sending a question
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    13Reviews4Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    • 1
    • 2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Samuel was a friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide to the old town who made it an enjoyable walk through the Old Town of Nice.
    Read more
    I went on this tour after booking it through Viator, I was to meet up with the guide, a French local, at a specific point. I misread the instructions and went to Castle Hill, I accept that as my fault. The guide was already at the meeting point, we communicated earlier through
    Read more
    Response from Samuel M, Manager at Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide
    Responded 5 Jun 2019
    Hello Toan, really sorry you felt like that, but really I remember the scene like it happened yesterday and that's not what happened, I didn't made anything to make you feel stupid. The rest of the small group and I waited you during minimum 40mn. When you arrived I welcome yoy with an happy birthday smiling, you was embarrassed and not friendly. I just shown you on the ticket where was written the address CASTEL plage (and not Castle hill), without any aggressive mood. But yes you was on a good mood at all and you spoke to anyone. The huge umbrella from the restaurant felt on you, correct, it was a windy day, but I am just a guide and I try to do my best to explain you in 2hours the best history, stories and facts about my old town, and then offer you a local food tasting. I can't control the winds and the umbrellas from the restaurant (And even if I would be maire of the city, that's complicate). Really sorry for the smoke of the cigarette, sometimes if J had a long day, I smoke one, always asking if it's disturbing anyone. Now I don't smoke anymore near customers because I know people say that is ok to be polite, but finally don t like it if they are non smokers from cultures where it's something more private and maintained in smokers areas. Please, next time, feel free to explain the problem to be resolved on the moment instead feeling so embarrassed. Best regards
    Read more
    Maya was a very knowledgeable tour guide who gave our group a very informative overview of many of the historical sites in the old city of Nice. She answered all of our questions with clarity. A great tour!
    Read more
    Our guide seemed to know quite a bit of the history of nice and was quite friendly and polite. Unfortunately our tour was done on a day when our tour guide (can’t Remember his name) was apparently feeling ill, he didn’t come across as very engaging. (His lack of enthusiasm may
    Read more
    Response from Samuel M, Manager at Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide
    Responded 5 Jun 2019
    Really sorry about this experience, the guide was ill that day, and couldn't be very energetic and enthusiastic. Sometimes springtime is intense and a guide can fall sick and it was a wrong day with personal problems. Sorry about misconvenience, me a culpa. We always do our best to provide quality tours with local, professional, passionate guides (with diploma). And we always refund the customers when it necessary. Send us a private message with your reference number and we will do it. I hope we will have the opportunity to show you in future our best skills and the best facets of French Riviera. Best regards
    Read more
    Friends of mine and I went on the half-day Of Nice Old Town. Samuel, our guide, put us with a Brazilian couple. We had no problem with that except that one the Brazilians did understand neither French nor English. As a result, our guide translated, word by word, from French
    Read more
    Response from Samuel M, Manager at Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide
    Responded 5 Jun 2019
    Really sorry Anne, it unfortunately happened we received a last minute booking in Portuguese with this Brazilian , and I had to translate her. As we are a small company, proposing many creative tours, the activity is sometimes too intense and we receive a last minute booking and no time to manage. We always separate the persons depending the language spoken. Sorry about misconvenience. We always do our best to provide quality tours with local, professional, passionate guides (with diploma). And we always refund the customers when it necessary. Send us a private message with your reference number and we will do it immediately. We are making the necessary to employ one person regarding the Secretary assistance, which can be more reactive concerning the last minute bookings. I hope we will have the opportunity to show you in future our best skills and the best facets of French Riviera. Best regards
    Read more
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +44 12 2492 8241