We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Day Trip to Versailles Palace with Audio Guided Visit

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$77.43
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Your day trip starts at a central location in Paris, where you'll board a motorcoach for the 1-hour transfer to Château de Versailles.

    When you arrive, you're free to explore the UNESCO World Heritage Site on your own with the provided audio guide. Start inside the palace to see the King's Apartment, Chapel, Hall of Mirrors, and other spaces, listening to commentary about the history of Louis XIV's achievements as you go. Then head outside to stroll through the classical French gardens, admiring the fountains and landscaping. Take some time to enjoy lunch (own expense), and then visit the Grand Trianon and Petit Trianon.

    You also have time to walk through the village of Versailles before it's time to board your motorcoach for the drive back to Paris, where your tour ends.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    2 Rue des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
    Duration
    9h 15m
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Entrance to the Palace
    • Round Trip transportation by luxury coach from Paris
    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • Entrance ticket for a day to Versailles castle, to the Petit and Grand Trianon
    • Entrance ticket to the Queen's Domain + the gardens. Entrance ticket to the Marie-Antoinette Hamlet.
    • Audio Guide of the State Apartments available in 10 languages
    • Entry/Admission - Palace of Versailles
    • Entry/Admission - The Hall of Mirrors
    • Entry/Admission - The Trianons & The Hamlet
    • Guaranteed to skip the lines
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks, unless specified
    • Gratuities
    • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Baby stroller are forbidden inside Versailles palace
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • This tour is not suitable to clients with walking difficulties
    • Pictures without flash are permitted inside the palace
    • Unique entrance : any exit is final
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • Please note the entrance to the Palace is not with priority access
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    21Reviews1Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 3
    • 2
    • 2
    • 1
    • 7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    It was frigid and we had to wait one hour outside the entrance. They split the group in three different groups and the access for the entrance was totally disorganized and it was part of the reasons why we had to wait outside. Do not expect for introductions about what enclose
    Read more
    Provide basically none of the services paid for. Very misleading advertising. After paying for a coach, audioguide and priority pass to Versailles, we received less than 50% of what we paid for. First, the pass was a regular pass and not a priority pass in any way. We wasted 2
    Read more
    Response from PARISCityVISION, Responsable relations clients at Day Trip to Versailles Palace with Audio Guided Visit
    Responded 23 Apr 2019
    Dear 61irenak, We apologize for the bad experience you had with our tour. The entrance ticket you get is a skip-the-line, meaning that you don"t have to queue to buy it and then enter, you access the palace through another gate with a specific time entry, that guarantees a faster entrance than the classic line. However, it does not prevent from possible queues. Versailles is very crowded place as you probably noticed, and even if we do our best to get you through the entrance as fast as possible, some waiting might still happen. Regarding the audioguide, we are surprised to read about it. We will investigate and try to understand what made you think there were missing parts. As for your transportation again we will investigate to understand what happened that day. We are truly sorry for your experience. Your feedback is important to us and we will use it to improve our service. Best Regards, Alexia
    Read more
    Booked a half day audio-guide tour to Versailles, which included the basics of a round-trip transfer, audio-guides, and entry. The day we were booked was a day of protests with road blocks all around the city. It was actually my Airbnb host that cautioned us the day before, and
    Read more
    Do not book with these people.We paid for hotel pick up and when I phoned to confirm pick time from hotel I was told we had to go to their office, 30 minute drive by taxi !! I told them we had booked for hotel pick up, made no difference.
    Read more
    We were collected to hotel for 40minute trip to Versailles via another hotel where we collected 3more passengers.The mini bus could take 8 ..We had 30minutes garden tour followed by timed entry to Versailles . We had excellent guide with audio so we could fully hear his
    Read more
    Response from PARISCityVISION, Responsable relations clients at Day Trip to Versailles Palace with Audio Guided Visit
    Responded 30 Oct 2018
    Dear Allergyissues, We are glad you enjoyed your tour with us. Thank you for sharing your comment about our guide. If you can remember your guide's name, please write us at : qualite@pariscityvision.com. We will transfer him your good feedback so he can know about your satisfaction. Best regards, Agathe
    Read more
    Previous
    12
    Key Details
    • Duration: 9h 15m
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +44 12 2492 8241