Tours and Tickets
Limerick City Walking Tour
4.5

Limerick City Walking Tour

By Limerick City Walking Tour
from
€17.00
per adult
from
€17.00
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-120, max of 20 per group
Duration: 2h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket


  • Guiding Service
What's not included
  • Entrances
  • Lunch
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Entry/Admission - Saint Mary's Cathedral
  • Entry/Admission - King John's Castle


Departure details
  • Limerick City Gallery of Art, Carnegie Building, Pery Square, Limerick, V94 E67F, Ireland Meet outside the Art Gallery
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 240640P1

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Limerick City Walking Tour
  • This is an outdoor tour which makes it very safe. Normal hygiene & social distancing should be observed. Shaking of hands & hugs are to be avoided.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Limerick City Walking Tour?
How much is Limerick City Walking Tour?
Limerick City Walking Tour price starts from €17.51. Discover and book Limerick City Walking Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Limerick City Walking Tour cancellation policy?
Limerick City Walking Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Limerick City Walking Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Limerick City Walking Tour?
Limerick City Walking Tour is hosted by Limerick City Walking Tour. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Limerick City Walking Tour on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Limerick City Walking Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 240640P1

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Limerick City Gallery of Art
    Carnegie Building, Pery Square, Limerick, V94 E67F, Ireland
    Meet outside the Art Gallery
    See address & details
  • 1
    Saint Mary's Cathedral
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    King John's Castle
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    The Treaty Stone
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Sarsfield Bridge
    River Shannon
  • 4
    Tait Clock
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Limerick City Gallery of Art
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    W.J. South's Pub
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    The Milk Market
    The Milk Market
  • 7
    O'Connell Monument
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

Steven W
Steven W
00
Cracking Tour in Limerick
5/5 - our guide Damien was fantastic. Really tried hard to ensure we had a great experience. Friendly and very know
BLBaldy
BLBaldy
00
This seems like a potential scam.
I booked this tour two months before our arrival in Ireland. As the trip grew closer, I waited on a contact from th
clkapicka
clkapicka
00
Sad that tour person didn’t cancel. We spent $18 Euro to get a bus from Adare to take this tour. Want $ back plus $18
We waited 45 minutes (we were there 30 minutes before tour time) and no one showed. Called contact number and got
markquinn100
markquinn100
00
Would recommend it to anyone
Did a walking tour last Sunday. The guide was great. He knew a great amount about the city and you could tell he ha
Stay157932
Stay157932
00
Wonderful walking tour
I really enjoyed the walking tour. I grew up in the city and still really enjoyed it and learned loads. The guide i
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
23 reviews
Excellent
17
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
3

Cynthia R
1 contribution
Nov 2022 • Couples
We had Damien! He was punctual! He knows his stuff and was happy to answer all of my questions. He spent way more time than we expected with us, made sure we were happy along the way. At the end he was thoughtful, made sure we knew how to fund our way to our car. I highly recommend him. Can wait to spend more time in Limerick thanks to him!
Written 17 November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
limerickcwt
Thank you so much for this amazing review I know Damien will be thrilled! I'm delighted your planning to return to Limerick as you will be very welcome!
Written 18 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

AndyD
3 contributions
Oct 2022
Damian was great Craic and brought Limerick to life for us. Lots of interesting facts and insights, would highly recommend the tour he even bought the coffee.
Written 28 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
limerickcwt
Thanks for the great review, Damian will be delighted. I hope he got you an Irish Coffee!
Written 29 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paul G
Brookfield, CT2 contributions
May 2022
This tour is a very good way to see and learn the history of Limerick and the connection into the history of Ireland. Katelyn was personable, knowledge, and engaging. She was willing to speak through broader questions that apply to the history and impacts of city layout, building, and other structural elements of the three towns.
Written 22 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Robin B
1 contribution
May 2022 • Family
I scheduled this twice. The guide was not identifiable and we didn’t find them. I was then told to come two days later. Three of us showed up to no guide. We called and they stated we were emailed it was cancelled. None of us had an email. I have requested a refund twice with no refund received. Walking tours are usually free. This was a huge disappointment.
Written 18 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
limerickcwt
Thank you for your review. When tours are cancelled refunds are automatically issued. If you have the booking confirmation email please send this so any refund owed may be processed. All payments are linked to individual bookings so it isn't possible to issue refunds without the details of your booking. As you have no contact information or name I can't find a booking for you from this review. We don't offer free walking tours as our guides don't work for gift shops. I am sorry that any tour would be cancelled & would make every effort to add you to any later tour if that suited.
Written 19 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ben Mayes
Cusco, Peru65 contributions
Apr 2022
Outstanding tour led by a true Limerick expert! Didn't know how little I knew about Ireland and Limerick until finishing this walking tour. It covers EVERYTHING and the tour guide even brought his son who was very charming and patient. Went with my teenage son who went away looking for more books and documentaries about Ireland based on what we learned on this tour. Highly recommended!
Written 8 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sherpa784376
5 contributions
Tadhg, our guide, was so knowledgeable, he answered all questions (some off topic!) very well. I am from Limerick & I learned so much. I would recommend this tour for both locals and tourists
Written 30 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
limerickcwt
Really appreciate you walking limerick with us! Thanks for the great review
Written 1 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jacqueline H
3 contributions
Apr 2022
I booked this tour for 23 April 2022. I drove over 150km to get there. Arrived at meeting place to find no one there. Rang both numbers twice on the booking confirmation email. After 20 minutes I got someone on the phone who apologised and said the tour was cancelled because the guide had covid. I opted for a refund. To date, I have not received any communication from this company. Rang again today about refund. Spoke with pleasant girl who again apologised and said her colleague who dealt with refunds would call be back. Still nothing. Couldn't possibly recommend this to anyone. Find someone else.
Written 28 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
limerickcwt
Hi Jacqueline. All guides must take a covid antigen test every morning, as we have tourists who are flying home who must still test negative or may not be allowed travel. This is a serious issue for international travellers & a major issue for us right now as it can still cause a cancellations to our tours. It would be financially better & legal to just stop testing guides but we are committed to protecting our guests under our commitment to Fáilte Ireland's covid guidelines until at least when travellers no longer require tests at the airport. I believe that will be very soon. I sincerely apologise for this & understand your frustration. Your refund has been processed which takes a couple of days & should be with you already. As a gesture of goodwill I would like to offer you & a friend a tour of Limerick on ether our 10am or 2pm tour on us! I hope your experience didn't take from your overall holiday in Limerick & look forward to welcoming you back this summer! Sincerely Amy
Written 29 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

aK
Leander, TX1 contribution
Katelyn was fantastic. She provided a lot of great insights to the history of Limerick. She showed us so many things about the city that are hidden in plain sight. Great tour.
Written 19 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jeremy A
Chester, UK2 contributions
Apr 2022 • Couples
Bunch of cowboys, don’t bother! They didn’t turn up. Refund pending, maybe!!!!!! Very, very disappointing!
Written 17 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
limerickcwt
I am surprised to learn of your experience. If you contact me I will be delighted to refund you any payment made when the tour didn't go ahead.
Written 18 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael P
1 contribution
Mar 2022 • Solo
I was the only person on this particular tour and due to time constraints, I had to cut it short but the tour guide was both friendly and extremely knowledgeable on local history. I would highly recommend it! :-)
Written 26 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
limerickcwt
ThNk you for the great review. A pleasure to show you limerick
Written 27 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 23
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

2023 Limerick City Walking Tour