We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Killarney
Post
Inbox
Search
Reserve Now & Pay Later

The Gap of Dunloe Adventure Day Tour from Killarney

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$101.40
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 travellers
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Ross Castle
Ross Rd, Ross Island, Killarney, Co. Kerry, IrelandCompany rep from Tangney's of Killarney will meet with you at 10.20am at the wooden foot bridge in front of Ross Castle. There is free car parking at Ross Castle
See address & details
  • 1
    Ross Castle
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
    Pass by Innisfallen Island
  • 2
    Lough Leane
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    The Black Valley
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Gap of Dunloe
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Killarney Jaunting Cars Tangney Tours
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 6
    Old Weir Bridge
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission included
    See details
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Ross Castle, Ross Rd, Ross Island, Killarney, Co. Kerry, Ireland
    Departure Time
    10:20 AM
    Duration
    5h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Driver/guide
    • Live commentary on board
    • Local guide
    • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
    • Transport by private vehicle
    • Entry/Admission - Lough Leane
    • Entry/Admission - The Black Valley
    • Entry/Admission - Gap of Dunloe
    • Entry/Admission - Killarney Jaunting Cars Tangney Tours
    • Entry/Admission - Old Weir Bridge
    • Guaranteed to skip the lines
    Exclusions
    • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
    • Food and drinks
    • Lunch
    • Gratuities
    • Entry/Admission - Ross Castle
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
    • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
    • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    51Reviews5Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 16
    • 3
    • 1
    • 1
    • 1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    For our last day of a great week, we decided to turn our touring over to someeone else. We chose Tangney Tours for an all day adventure. It included a Jaunting Car ride through the beautiful, peaceful mountains and valley on a small cart led by a horse. It was the absolute
    Read more
    Response from killarneyjauntingcar, Front Office Manager at The Gap of Dunloe Adventure Day Tour from Killarney
    Responded 13 Oct 2019
    Thank you for posting a great review and we are so delighted you enjoyed your Gap of Dunloe Tour with us. The Gap of Dunloe is such a special place and it is often described as another wonder of the world. We are happy to read that you found the booking process easy and that by booking with us it allowed you to sit back, relax and enjoy your day out in our company. We hope we can welcome you back to Killarney again sometime to enjoy some more of our great tour options that are available,
    Read more
    We were met at Ross Castle and taken to the start where we got on our jaunting cart for our ride through the Gap of Dunlop. After lunch we enjoyed a boat ride with Dux back to Ross Castle. The whole experience was amazing and so well organised. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend
    Read more
    Response from killarneyjauntingcar, Front Office Manager at The Gap of Dunloe Adventure Day Tour from Killarney
    Responded 29 Sep 2019
    Thank you for posting a great review and we are delighted you enjoyed The Gap of Dunloe Tour with us. Yes we agree with you this tour is amazing!! We hope we can welcome you back to Killarney again sometime to enjoy some more of our amazing tour options on offer.
    Read more
    Scenery great, boat trip great, boatman great, Jaunt trip a disaster. Cart broke down midway - Buster's (the horse) guide was a dud. The cart broke down midway and the guide emptied the cart of us and turned around leaving us to walk over 3 miles. No cart was sent for us and
    Read more
    Response from killarneyjauntingcar, Front Office Manager at The Gap of Dunloe Adventure Day Tour from Killarney
    Responded 17 Sep 2019
    Hello Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you had an inconvenience on your tour. Unfortunately a bolt came loose on your trap and for safety reasons you were asked to disembark your trap. A trap came as a replacement which should have meant you would only have walked from the black valley church to the boats- which is an approx 1 mile walk. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had but we must adhere to safety procedures. We are glad that you enjoyed your boat tour and that you got to enjoy the scenery of the Gap of Dunloe which is a wonderful part of Ireland. Again our apologies for the inconvenience you had on your tour. We hope we can welcome you back to Killarney again sometime
    Read more
    We got a wet and windy day. In away it added to the experience as Ireland can be harsh and the people have to adapt to her over history. The gap ride was wet, windy and fun, there is a steep part that we needed to walk, u should check if you have problems with walking up hill
    Read more
    We loved it! We met at Ross Castle for a short bus ride to Kate Kearney's place, where we boarded our four-person pony-and-traps for the ride up the mountain. So beautiful, and our driver/guide, Michael, was so interesting! He knew the area so well because he lived there (we
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Killarney Jaunting Cars Tangney Tours
    AMasters87
    123
    Danny and Pele - Magic!!!!
    Danny and Pele made our trip to Killarney absolutely magic! They were beyond amazing. Danny told a story that
    Read more
    deltadawn323
    Cork, Ireland
    10
    Lovely
    Fabulous experience lovely people and horses. Will definitely do it again next Christmas. The Christmas lights
    Read more
    Marcus Yong
    80
    Great Gist of a Large Acre
    It’s not very possible to explore such a large Killarney National Park purely on foot so this gives a good
    Read more
    Brimton
    Wilmington, North Carolina
    4621
    Paul and Ollie what a great team
    We took the jaunty cart to Ross castle a wonderful calm ride through the park while Paul told us facts about
    Read more
    tatyo17
    10
    Lovely evening
    A lovely evening on the jaunting cars.jimmy was our horse beautiful well kept animal.great value for money
    Read more
    Mag48
    Dublin, Ireland
    20
    We did this trip with my parents and daughter who is 5 and we loved it, from start to finish it was fab
    This is a wonderful way to see the park and it’s beauty and I would recommend this highly, a must when you visit
    Read more
    Scoota13
    Broken Hill, Australia
    9013
    Peacefull
    What a great experience, travelling through the parklands and listening to the clatter of hooves...highly
    Read more
    Lu T
    Fort Wayne, Indiana
    174
    Fun Experience!
    Fun and educational! Jon our Driver was talkative and knowledgeable and answered everyone’s questions. I would
    Read more
    Karen H
    21
    Christmas Sleigh Ride
    Fabulous Magical Experience. Travelled with a 3 and 6 year old they both loved it. Bob the horse and our driver
    Read more
    3kidsandmum
    Cork, Ireland
    30
    Christmas in killarney
    Booked our slot online for 6.50pm. 3adults and 3children. Our second year doing the town route experience during
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 5h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on Tripadvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241