Dublin Tours
EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum: Admission Ticket
4.5

EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum: Admission Ticket

By EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum
About
Learn about the history of emigration from Ireland and the Irish diaspora at EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum. Save time with a admission ticket to this popular Dublin attraction, and take a self-guided tour of the multimedia galleries, using the provided 'passport' to collect stamps. Explore the reasons why people emigrated from Ireland, where they went, and how the Irish diaspora has changed the world.
from
€18.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 1–3 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket

Highlights
  • Pre booked admission ticket
  • See exhibits about the Great Famine and other historical periods
  • Audio guide provided via app
  • Learn more during an immersive experience with multimedia displays

  • Free souvenir passport as a memento of your journey through EPIC
  • Free app (iPhone/Android) available to download our audio guide of museum in nine languages
  • Entry/Admission - EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
What's not included
  • Entry to the Irish Family History Centre is not included with standard admission to EPIC.
  • Can't download our app? Audio guide devices in nine languages are available for an additional €2.


  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Pushchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 37317P1

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infants age 5 and under are admitted for free
  • Most travellers can participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 37317P1

Reserve your spot
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Similar experiences

About the operator
Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
  • EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum
    8,999
    Ireland
    Joined in April 2016
  • Eyekaytoo
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    A museum fully dedicated to the Irish Emigration story.
    My son & I decided to use one morning back in May to discover the EPIC Museum. I was intrigued to see that most of the museum was essentially underground - a sort of "under the arches" experience. We walked the well marked route, taking time at each exhibit and each room to stamp our museum passports. There is a lot to see, read and snippets of videos to watch. I think that it's safe to say that, by the end we had a pretty good idea of all the key elements of Irish history since the ravages of the fungus Phytophthora infestans, the potato blight disease that ravaged the potato crop back in the 1840's By the way, being a plant pathologist at the beginning of my career, I always remember that this disease was the reason for there now being so many cops of Irish descendancy in the New York Police Department today! By the end of our self made tour we began to tire a little of all the information provided. But, overall this was a nice experience and great way to spend a morning in this vibrant city.
    Written 24 June 2024
  • castacarol1
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Excellent overview of Irelands immigration history
    Very informative and enjoyable good layout and plenty of seating which I think helps make it more enjoyable and relaxing when you can sit down...
    Written 22 June 2024
  • Z8581LFpatricks
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fantastic Museum - Both Tragic & Cheerful
    This is a fantastic museum! Until you delve into the sad and tragic history of Ireland, you do not appreciate why so many of their people had to leave. It was fun to move through each area and get your passport stamped - what a clever idea. We were fortunate to be there when it was not crowded - made moving at your own pace possible. It's not all tragic; there are areas about famous Irish people around the world and all the Irish customs and music that many of us know. You can see why this museum has won awards. Bravo!
    Written 26 May 2024
  • Paradise143810
    0 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Left Disappointed
    I am 84 and traveling alone. I boarded the ship and heard part of the presentation and then she took our group downstairs into the hold. The steps were too steep and not well lighted, so I didn't attempt to go down. I regret not seeing or hearing this part of the tour as I was most anxious to learn about this area. I waited topside for them to return but the wind was too cold so I looked around and left the ship wishing I could've seen and heard about the hold. I enjoyed the museum and purchased items in the gift shop.
    Written 11 May 2024
  • BigTool
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    If you're part of the Irish Diaspora, make this one of your stops in Dublin.
    I was initially worried that the museum's presentations/displays were going to be too artsy and less informative. However, the underlying theme comes together nicely and ties the different presentations/displays together. Being somewhat versed in Irish history and my own family's experience, I still learned a lot.
    Written 30 April 2024
  • Bomba6
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dublin must-see.
    An incredible experience for anyone the least bit interested in Irish history and culture. A must see to better understand the country that you are visiting. The graphics and presentation were amazing.
    Written 30 April 2024
  • McWarden2020
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great place to visit for people with Irish heritage or wanting to learn more about Irish people
    This was a really excellent museum right in the heart of Dublin. We took a self-guided tour and it was fascinating to learn about the many reasons Irish people choose (or in some cases were forced) to leave their homeland. The exhibits are interactive and informative. My dad said he wished there had been more information about the potato famine and also about the Troubles in Northern Ireland, but I think the museum did a nice job of touching on those while not drawing focus away from the many other aspects of the Irish experience. (There are other museums and tours dedicated to those things, as well.) My favorite part of the exhibit was the room where on one wall, you could watch a video about what it was like for people in Ireland that might have made them decide to leave (injustice, persecution, violence, economics, famine, etc.) and on the other side of the room, you watched a video detailing what it was like for Irish people when they immigrated to new places around the world (the good, the bad and the ugly). Another neat feature are the passport books that you stamp in each exhibit throughout the museum. I highly recommend visiting!
    Written 25 April 2024
  • elaineoS8462GS
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Waste of time.
    Rubbish. Another overpriced 'interactive' experience where you swipe pages and press audio buttons and don't learn a single thing.
    Written 17 April 2024
  • annmarieb278
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Very cool museum
    We walked up and got tickets without booking ahead of time. They also give you a "passport" to stamp which is very cute. We were short on time, so we moved pretty quickly through it in about an hour, but you could definitely spend several hours there to read everything. They had a variety of exhibits of movies, things to read, screens to play with. The cool thing is that your ticket is good all day and for the next 10 days, so if you are short on time and still in Dublin, you can revisit it later.
    Written 8 April 2024
  • Paradise571799
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Best Museum I have visited in 30 years.
    Finally got round to using our family ticket gift which was valid for five years when it was bought for us in 2022. Really easy place to find and less than five minutes from Connolly. If you want to get an understanding of the Irish, this is the place to go and enjoy an immersive experience into everything that contributes to the unique culture of the Irish. Though 20 interactive rooms, you discover Irish history, culture, art, music and entertainment through the Irish diaspora. This is probably the best museum I have visited in the last 30 years and it really is a special place that educates, entertains and engages all ages. A must visit for any visitor to Dublin.
    Written 4 April 2024
  • PatConneely
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fascinating double experience
    I took my 12 year old granddaughter and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. My only complaint would be that an hour is too short to take it all in and will definitely return to wander through the various displays at leisure. We coupled it with an equally fascinating tour of the nearby sailing ship the Jeanie Johnston. We had a very entertaining and informative guide. I would highly recommend both of these experiences for all ages particularly for Irish people to gain a greater insight into our own history particularly about the famine era. However it would be of particular interest to anyone with even the slightest ancestral connection to Ireland or none at all!
    Written 3 April 2024
  • 368shayf
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Top Class museum- definitely not to be missed
    A superb museum telling the story of Irish emigration. Top class interpretive centre in the vaults of the CHQ building.allow 2- 2 1/2 to experience the museum
    Written 6 February 2024
  • AthyIreland
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    EPIC visit
    Absolutely brilliant I can not describe in words how awesome our visit was. Well worth the fee. Everybody with a bit of Irish in them should visit. To describe in one word EPIC.
    Written 3 February 2024
  • Salvotraveler
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Interesting g
    Opening my old guidebook of Dublin I found "the passport" that they gave me during my visit and all of a sudden all the memories flood back to me. The museum offers a full immersion about how Dublin and the rest of Irland were during the famine. People were forced to live the country because they lived in abominable conditions. At that time Irland was extremely poor, one of the poorest countries of Europe I would say. This museum is like embarking on a journey, I highly reccomend it.
    Written 27 January 2024
  • marionsR4961TA
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great Day in Dublin
    Must see. I loved the passport system and hit every room. Very comprehensive. Added to my understanding of the Irish dyaspora .
    Written 22 January 2024
See all 8,999 reviews
These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,124 reviews
Excellent
822
Very good
174
Average
57
Poor
40
Terrible
31

Fiona
Tampa, Florida, Usa22 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked tickets online and it was a timed slot. We turned up at the allocated time and got into the museum fine but we were only in maybe the third exhibition room when large groups of teenagers (school groups?) started coming through behind us and swamped the place. They were not interested in the exhibits unless there was something to stamp or an interactive element, in which case they hogged it and no one else could even get close. The first group of students quickly got bored and sped past us but then a large group of school girls in uniforms speaking Spanish came through. These ladies were talking so loud to each other that you couldn’t actually hear any of the voices on the exhibits. It was really frustrating and more than one person told them to shush but they couldn’t care less. I really regret paying the full adult price to be there when subsidized school groups who had literally no interest in being at the museum just ruined it. In the whole of the time we were at the museum I saw one member of staff who engaged with the students and tried to manage them. I would not recommend this place unless you could be sure you would not be in a similar situation with these large groups. Badly managed. We skipped the last 4 rooms to get away from the hum of the teenagers.
Written 5 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Alskfjgyueidi, Thank you for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum and for taking the time to review us. We regret to hear that your visit was not to your satisfaction. Thank you for providing us with details about your visit. It will help us as we strive to improve all aspects of our experience and operations in the future. Kind Regards, Amano, The EPIC Team
Written 12 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tracy H
County Kildare, Ireland5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A fantastic interactive experience even the kids (11,11&10yrs) all loved. U can move around at your own pace n theres plenty of staff happy to help or fill in additional information at all areas. Honestly didnt expect much from it but all of us were so pleasantly surprised- genuinely couldn't recommend it enough it's a great time n great value for money
Written 18 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Tracy H, Thank you for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum. We’re delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us! As well as our interactive exhibits our Visitor Experience team hold a wealth of knowledge on Irish history and all the famous (and infamous!) characters, and are always happy to pass on this knowledge to our visitors! Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Kind Regards, Damien, The EPIC Team
Written 24 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ailish Kavanagh
Dublin, Ireland58 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020
A fantastic display of the history of Irish Emigrants and the lives they led abroad. There was a lot of really interesting informations here. The museum itself is very interactive and the displays are laid out wonderfully. There are some really amazing and inspirational stories in the museum of things Irish emigrants did in their lives, aLong with a few sad ones from the days of the famine. You'd be surprised at some of the famous faces in the museum who were Irish emigrants or of Irish descent.

COVID restrictions are in place around the museum - there are hand sanitisation stations in every section and you get a touch stylus to use so you don't have to actually touch any of the interactive displays.

The EPIC passport was a nice touch, and you got a stamp as you went through each section.

Depending on how much of the displays you interact with, you could spend anywhere from 1 to 3 hours here.

If you're travelling from abroad and have Irish ancestry this museum is a must see. It gives the option to add your Irish ancestors to their displays so they can be a part of the EPIC store. We did not visit the genealogy centre so I can't comment on that.
Written 30 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi BlueAilish, Thank you for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your recommendation and TripAdvisor review! Kind Regards, Jack The EPIC Team
Written 4 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Busy Mom
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Family
This was a great activity with children, and it was thorough! Most of the exhibits offer some level of interaction to allow kids to actually experience the history while delving deeper for adults who want to read all the markers. I recommend the audio tour (extra cost) for history buffs and older children (my 10 year old son loved it).

My personal favorites were the mind room and the beautiful sculpture showing the different modes of emigration, but I suspect my children loved the witness testimonies and passport stamps in each room.
Written 16 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi BusyMomAbroad, Thank you for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us! It is great to hear that the audioguide added to your experience. For guests arriving with their personal smartphones and headphones/ listening devices, the audio-guide can be downloaded and followed along with for free. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Kind Regards, Amano, The EPIC Team
Written 7 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Colette K
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Family
We went today and were basically told to leave because our daughter was crying. I paid for my ticket the same as anyone else, they sell infant tickets and CLAIM the museum is for all ages. It boasts inclusivity and yet, someone who was on a paid tour complained because my 17 month old baby was crying and because they paid more money than I did, I was told "a complaint was made" about us and was left with no other option but to leave with my two other children who were terrified, crying and could not understand why we were being escorted through the back doors. This happened while the tour was 2 rooms ahead of us and my kids were drawing pictures on the desk provided for young children. I was humiliated. We were keeping back from the tour and trying to be respectful but that same respect was not reciprocated by the staff at Epic museum. Absolutely disgusted.
Written 12 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi colettek866, Many thanks for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a positive experience at EPIC. Elevated noise levels within a museum, whether that is from phones, groups or children is something that happens from time to time when you have a lot of people within one space. Our visitor experience team are trained to only approach visitors when noise levels are affecting the comfort of other visitors and offer assistance. We don’t ask our customers to leave, but instead try and work together to resolve the situation. In the case of a screaming child, generally a parent will leave for a short while to pacify the child if the child continues to be upset for a long period of time. Re-entry to the museum is allowed and we’re more than happy to accommodate and assist in any way to make this happen. Once you asked for a refund, our team brought you out the short cut - we can assure you that it wasn’t a backdoor and is the standard route we take if you want to return to the ticket desk without going through the entire museum again. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Kind Regards, Emily The EPIC Team
Written 20 August 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fearless151587
29 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022
If I was a tour guide, I would make this my first stop in Ireland. It covers a lot of information in a fun and interactive way, perfect for many different age groups! This museum is the perfect introduction to understanding Irish culture and history. The colours and artistic approach is top notch! Every detail has been thought out!

There was an interesting (temporary) exhibition on a Canadian at the entrance of the museum that many missed.

The passport idea was interesting, but I feel like it didn’t complete the full story of adjusting to life in a new country afterwards. There was also no ending passport stamp!

Used Dublin Pass as entry, but would recommend reserving a time in advance and arriving early in the morning. The line to enter was extremely busy.

One note: the bathrooms were disgusting with no toilet paper and had not been cleaned in a long time. (We were there first thing in the morning with minimal traffic, so it was clear these bathrooms have not been attended to that day at all).

Would have liked to see more recycling and composting bins on site.
Written 8 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Fearless151587, Thank you for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! Our new exhibition 'Revolutionary Routes' will be opened until October. It encapsulates Irish histories of abolition, racism, anti-racism and solidarity. One of the advantages of being a digital museum is that we are able to collate and reflect on all of the very welcome opinions expressed by our visitors as we plan changes, improvements and new curation in the future. We are sorry to hear about the toilets. I have sent your note onto our facilities team. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your precious feedback and sincere recommendation. Kind Regards, Lucile, The EPIC Team
Written 13 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Philip McCutcheon
Dubai, United Arab Emirates5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2019
Having visited the EPIC museum a few months ago, I have generally found myself disappointed with every museum I have visited since.
The setting here is beautiful, the information is plentiful and the delivery is fantastic.
Most museums seem to be 90% self guided reading with a few gimmicky interactions. this one is very much an interactive tour and keeps you captivated throughout with reading, videos, interactive screens etc. It also touches on far more than I expected, right up to present day Ireland.
Written 20 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Scutch19, Thank you for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Kind Regards, Jack, The EPIC Team
Written 22 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Beth
Holmfirth, UK54 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 • Friends
Interesting museum with loads of information about Irish culture, the history of Irish emigration and famous people of Irish heritage. I found reading the boards more informative than the audio guide so personally wouldn't bother listening. Would recommend getting a combined ticket to the Jeanie Johnston as this was a very informative tour. The tour takes 50-60 minutes and then I would advise leaving 90 mins to 2 hours for a thorough look around the museum.
Written 28 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi bethd939, Thank you for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum and The Jeanie Johnston. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed both experiences. We always recommend visitors allow a minimum of 90 minutes to fully enjoy the experience at EPIC, however we often hear of people who spend much more time here than they had envisaged. Standard tickets permit visitors one return visit within 30 days of their original visit should you need more time to explore the stories in our collection. We really appreciate your valuable feedback on our current audioguides as we plan changes, improvements and new curation in the future. Kind Regards, Amano, The EPIC Team
Written 10 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Evelyn I
Dublin, Ireland27 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
This is one of the best museums I have ever been to. It's in a wonderful old building that has been sensitively used to portray the best of Ireland and her emigrants. The interactive part is user friendly and so interesting. Obviously a huge amount of thought and imagination has gone into the whole project. It's a credit to those who created it.
The staff are professional friendly and knowledgeable. The gentleman on the desk who took our tickets was charm personified. I wish I had gotten his name. We were there on Saturday the 22nd at about 3.30 and he was in his 50s I'd guess. Another dark haired lady in the last room was a credit to EPIC also.
To be highly recommended
Written 24 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Evelyn I, Thank you for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit! EPIC Museum is based in the atmospheric vaults of the CHQ, 200 years ago it was built to store tobacco, spirits and tea! EPIC Museum is a fully digital experience to get visitors to really engage with the history of Irish emigration. We appreciate your kind words and your review and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff members. Kind Regards, Jack, The EPIC Team
Written 25 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

a may
Birmingham, UK102 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 • Couples
I just think that the museum was over priced, comparison to the other museums around 32 euro would’ve been a tour as well, epic was not. Even though the museum is large and good for knowledge I don’t think there is enough activities to do and I also don’t think it would be great for kids as it’s a lot of reading. Me and my partner found it quite boring and only stayed in there for around 40 minutes. A big shame
Written 12 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi amays49x, Thank you for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum and for taking the time to review us. We regret to hear that your visit was not to your satisfaction. We review all critiques carefully as one of the advantages of being a digital museum is that we are able to collate and reflect on all opinions expressed by our visitors as we plan changes, improvements and new curation in the future. In regard to your comment on price, EPIC is a privately-funded museum and receives no public funding. This is why we charge an admission fee. It would be standard practice for the majority of privately-funded museums in the state to charge admission. We do offer discounted rates to schools, charities and other special interest groups on request. Kind Regards, Lindsay, The EPIC Team
Written 15 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,005

EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum: Admission Ticket provided by EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum

All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dublin
All things to do in Dublin
Day Trips in Dublin
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire