Tours and Tickets

The Dublin GhostBus Tour

By DoDublin
Recommended by 92% of travellers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
See a different side to the Irish capital on this ghost tour of Dublin. Be enlightened by little-known tales of its darker side while journeying with your guide to some of its most sinister spots. Get a new perspective on the Royal College of Surgeons, wander the St. James graveyard, and visit the haunted steps of St Audoens Church.
from
€35.00
per adult
from
€35.00
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 14-99, max of 30 per group
Duration:2h
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
English

Highlights
  • Be transported between Dublin sites in the company of a guide
  • Hear lesser-known tales of the city's dark side
  • Experience the opportunity to go into an underground crypt
  • Walk between the tombstones at St Kevin' Graveyard

  • Transport by air-conditioned bus
  • Guided Tour with Professional Actors
  • Visits to two historical Dublin sites
  • Entry/Admission - Dublin
What's not included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks

Make your way to the central Dublin meeting point and board the ghost bus. Settle in as your entertaining guide sets the scene for the evening's tour. Head first for the Royal College of Surgeons to hear about the restless ghost of an unethical doctor who still roams the hallways and about Dublin's connection to Dracula author Bram Stoker. Back on the bus, head next for the haunted steps of St Audoens Church, where your guide horrifies with tales of medieval torture methods. After hearing more ghoulish tales of torture and murder, disembark at the eerie St. James' graveyard. Stroll the spooky site—if you dare—and see for yourself how grave robbers snatched corpses from below ground. Your tour then returns to the original departure point, where it concludes.

Departure details
  • 59 O'Connell Street Upper, North City, Dublin, Ireland
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6249GHOST

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 14 years
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Please note: you will be required to call the supplier directly (the contact number will be provided on your travel voucher) to book your place on the tour
  • Please note: when events are taking place in Dublin Castle an alternative venue will be used
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with The Dublin GhostBus Tour?
During this experience, places you will visit include:Discover and book The Dublin GhostBus Tour on Tripadvisor
How much is The Dublin GhostBus Tour?
The Dublin GhostBus Tour price starts from €36.82. Discover and book The Dublin GhostBus Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the The Dublin GhostBus Tour cancellation policy?
The Dublin GhostBus Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book The Dublin GhostBus Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides The Dublin GhostBus Tour?
The Dublin GhostBus Tour is hosted by DoDublin. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact DoDublin on Tripadvisor. Discover and book The Dublin GhostBus Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6249GHOST

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    59 O'Connell Street Upper
    59 O'Connell Street Upper, North City, Dublin, Ireland
    See address & details
  • 1
    DoDublin Bus Tours
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Royal College of Surgeons
  • 2
    St. Audoen's Church
    Stop: 25 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    St. Kevin's Church, Harrington Street, Dublin
    Stop: 25 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

sara_cairnduff
sara_cairnduff
00
Excellent
Gareth was a fabulous tour guide. Great detail, great jokes and even better singing! Would recommend
Susan W
Susan W
00
DoDublin hop on hop off bus
We jumped on the Bus and Mary was our guide. What a warm kind hearted person she is, she talked non stop telling us
jelena1958
jelena1958
00
A Good Service
We used this company during our recent visit to Dublin. We bought 24 hour hop on hop off tickets. The drivers we ha
Emily_Woodhouse97
Emily_Woodhouse97
00
Amazing
Great tour! Very informative and gets you to all the top sights across Dublin! Would recommend to anything wanting
Dave C
Dave C
00
Great experience-you have to do it
We enjoyed our ride through Dublin with the Hop-on-Hop-Off bus. It was a great way to see the city centre of Dublin
sandrawZ1756TO
sandrawZ1756TO
00
Great way to learn about Dublin
Thanks Greg for the wonderful tour. Your jokes were entertaining and your knowledge of Dublin was excellent and int
leannepV6497QV
leannepV6497QV
00
A must do tour
This is a great way to get around Dublin and see some amazing sights there busses run every 20 min the drivers are
Andrea S
Andrea S
00
Pleased with the tour. Ger was outstanding.
We were lucky enough to have Ger multiple times, who gave us an out standing and entertaining tour. A great way to
991jodyb
991jodyb
00
Great transport option
We had a very enjoyable day with Johnny Mac yesterday. He was very sociable and knowledgeable. Helped us to find ou
kennethdF1605PO
kennethdF1605PO
00
A fun tour
The best way to see Dublin. We visited on November 14th My family and I had a wonderful tour of Dublin with Carla a
catheriner750
catheriner750
00
Excellent way to explore the city
An excellent way to explore the city. Good value, interesting and informative. We had the fabulous Ross as our driv
andreyostrovsky
andreyostrovsky
00
Tyrone was amazing. Great information and great songs!
Tyrone was amazing. Great information and great songs! Learned a lot about Dublin and the sites were great.
jovigirl10777
jovigirl10777
00
Excellent tour and worth every penny
Absolutely brilliant trip on the hop on hop off bus. We did the whole route with Johnny Mac and he was amazing. He
Inspire825378
Inspire825378
00
Amazing driver!
We did the hop on hop off bus for our first day in Dublin and it was perfect to see all the sites of the city! Our
kerry g
kerry g
00
A great fun day out
My wife and I were in Dublin last weekend for a show at the 3 arena and took a hop on hop off bus trip by far the b
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
222 reviews
Excellent
188
Very good
18
Average
7
Poor
4
Terrible
5

Ian G
Beaconsfield, Canada13 contributions
Sep 2022
Lots of laughs, a few scares, and some interesting ghost stories. The Ghost Bus is appropriately adorned with horror memorabilia, and the host (Master according to the driver) was thoroughly entertaining. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a fun way to spend a few hours touring around some of the creepier sites of Dublin.
Written 30 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DoDublin
Thanks for your excellent review, hope you learned about the more haunted and creepy side of Dublin
Written 11 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ana Gov
San Jose, CA26 contributions
Sep 2022
We had a great time with Edgar doing the ghost bus tour.
I wish the curtains could be open though, to see the different buildings referred to during the tour. The air can get a little stuffy, especially if the bus is packed.
I would recommend dropping the inquisition stuff and instead adding legends, stories, or even scary movies/tv shows filmed in Dublin.
Written 25 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DoDublin
Thanks for your informative review. We are just back after 2 years and are continuously reviewing so will take your valid points on board.
Written 26 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Louise
Hersham, United Kingdom7 contributions
Oct 2022 • Solo
The Ghostbus tour was excellent - so interesting and the host, Edgar, was entertaining and captivating for the entire tour. I learnt so much. Edgar was very knowledgeable, and constantly included guests and made the evening memorable with jokes and jump scares. The layout of the bus was great for the latter, and brilliantly decorated. We were let in to two locked graveyards in the city and were fully immersed in tales and myths - very atmospheric and a perfectly entertaining (and very spooky) Autumn evening out!
Thank you Edgar and the Ghostbus team!
Written 27 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DoDublin
Thank you for your comprehensive review you have covered most aspects of the tour. Delighted you enjoyed it. Please do it again sometime as it runs all year.
Written 28 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TrailBlazer158131
2 contributions
I booked this based on reviews. This was sold as a scary, fun interactive tour. However, this was not the experience we had at all. Our host kept forgetting her words, there was absolutely no atmosphere or interaction, the whole thing was very boring and awkward. She was unable to open and close the gates, needing other customers to help her. The stops were hardly worth getting out in the cold. We are extremely disappointed and we would definitely not recommend this trip. I feel with a different story teller the experience may have been different. But we feel complete misold and will be requesting a refund.
Written 17 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Customer We're sorry you did not enjoy the Ghostbus tour. We will share your feedback with the Ghostbus team to try to improve the tour. We note for the benefit of our other customers that in general feedback for this tour is overwhelmingly positive. The tour has been operating for over 20 years and we've rarely received anything below 5-Stars, so while we can't guarantee it will appeal to everyone, and it is possible that the storyteller can have an off-night we nevertheless contend that this tour is very entertaining and offers a great night out. Kind regards
Written 18 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jake
2 contributions
Oct 2022 • Couples
This went above an beyond my expectations. I thought it would be a simple bus right seeing scary places, but it's so much more. Edgar was fantastic at setting the eerie tone and telling stories of ghosts and Dublin's history. Couldn't recommend it more
Written 4 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DoDublin
Thanks for your excellent review, we will be sure to pass it on to Edgar. Delighted you enjoyed it.
Written 6 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Greg C
1 contribution
Oct 2022 • Family
Took the tour last night , had a great experience. Our host Drucilla was exciting and did a great job, we were fully engaged and intrigued throughout the whole tour. The tour was spooky and also gave us an interesting in site into Dublins history. Would highly recommend for anyone in Dublin around the holiday. Thank you Drucilla and crew!!!!!!
Written 18 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DoDublin
Thanks for your excellent review and recommendation. We will pass this on to Drucilla. We would love to welcome you back on board again some time
Written 20 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Hollie
Lincoln, UK37 contributions
Nov 2022 • Couples
Edgar is a brilliant tour guide! The experience is immersive and theatrical yet so informative. We learnt so much, from ghosts to Bodysnatching to Darkey Kelly to Dublin’s anatomy rooms. The ghost bus itself is kitted out brilliantly and the tour is both comfortable with an interlude to stretch your legs. Thanks so much Edgar, you and your ghost bus tour were the highlight of our mini break. Best wishes to you. Highly recommend!!
Written 29 November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Wax W
1 contribution
Oct 2022 • Friends
Tour was absolutely fantastic.(28/10/22) We are Halloween fanatics so if your into Halloween it's even better! The bus is decked out with creepy merchandise, little spooky facts about some Irish writers (Oscar wilde is one) Our tour guide Edgar was brilliant, funny and his one liner jokes have you laughing the whole way. You learn about a certain hotel been very haunted, how bram stoker listened to his mother telling him eerie stories of dublin long ago that inspired him to write Dracula! Saint Kevin's Park has an underground graveyard!
.. St auburns has The green lady ghost who frequently haunts the grounds in search of her missing baby, grave robbing and body snatching stories are to name but a few history lessons. So much facts that I didn't know atall and I'm a Dubliner born n bred Cannot recommend this tour enough!! Thanks Edgar will defo be doing this tour again!
Written 29 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael K
Hi Thank you for your review we are delighted that you enjoyed your trip. The tour is not just for Halloween. So if you are missing your scary fix you can come through out the year
Written 30 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shona M
Scotland, UK2 contributions
Oct 2022
Booked this GhostBus not really knowing what to expect and was met with an experience that was interesting, delightful, and spooky. Edgar was our guide and I felt that he had a real passion for the stories that he told. It was a fascinating way to view the city. 100% recomend!
Written 11 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DoDublin
Thanks for your recommendation and review. We will pass it on to Edgar
Written 13 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

karne
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions
We visited the ghost bus tour years ago and throughly enjoyed it hence why we returned with family members last night. The tour guide and although seemly a nice lady was completely terrible. There was no real interaction, at times she lost her footing within the stories and it seemed she was reading from a script with no depth or feeling. It was definitely not intriguing or interesting. It was rather awkward. Some people took to playing on their phone while she spoke. When we got to our stops the last guide we had knew so much information she basically barely knew none and she had a light that was so bright we couldn’t look towards her. My elderly mother was with me last night and my teenage daughter and both of them said that was terribly boring wasn’t it. We couldn’t wait for it to be finished. The guide is clearly not equipped at all for this job. She had a bus full of extremely bored people, it really was disappointing.
Written 30 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 207
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

The Dublin GhostBus Tour provided by DoDublin | Ireland | Tripadvisor