Tours and Tickets

Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour provided by City Sightseeing Dublin

Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (14)
Select Date and Travellers
2 adults
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Important Information
1–2 days
  • Unlimited hop-on hop-off bus tour for 24 or 48 hours
  • Live commentary in English or multilingual audio tour commentary
  • 10% discount at Irish Whiskey Museum
  • 10% discount at Irish Day Tours
  • 10% discount at Lazy Bike Tours
  • Free Walking Tour
  • With every paying adult, 2 children (aged 4-12 years old) travel for free
  • Gratuities
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • This excursion is not covered by our worry-free policy
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tour operates All year round (except on Christmas Day), and runs daily.
  • Tour runs from 9:00am - 6:00pm. Duration - 105 minutes. Frequency - every 20 minutes, however this is subject to change depending on the time of day; please check locally for the latest timetable.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Tour begins at the Irish Whiskey Museum, however passengers can hop on to the tour at any bus stop along the route.
  • You must bring a mobile or printed voucher for this tour.
  • Mobile vouchers can be redeemed at any of stops along the route. Paper vouchers must be redeemed at one of the following tourist offices: 37 College Green, Dublin 2. 69 Upper O'Connell Street, Dublin 1.
  • Live commentary is provided in English on half of the buses. Buses without a live tour guide provide a multilingual audio tour commentary.
  • Walking Tour: Daily departures at 10:00am from 37 College Green
  • With your voucher, enjoy flexible access for up to 12 months from the travel date you select at check-out.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 2 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Popular mentions
patto9941 wrote a review Mar 2020
Helmsley, United Kingdom70 contributions65 helpful votes
Took the bus tour around the sites of Dublin on a very quiet day , easy to follow map of the route to pick out the highlights of the city , 24 or 48 hour tickets with a free walking tour included, with all the fears of the conovirus there was only 2 of us on the bus ! As soon
Read more
2895WendyT wrote a review Jun 2019
Duluth, Georgia8 contributions4 helpful votes
Be aware that the title "Dublin shore excursion" is misleading. This tour does NOT pick cruise passengers up at the port - you must find your own way into the city (It says so in the "fine print" but not prominently). Once in the city, it was difficult to find the bus location.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
2 Helpful votes
Maria João wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
I was in Dublin for a few days in April and bought 6 premium tickets that, subsequently, gave us access to the big bus service for three days. They were supposed to serve us from the 19-04 to 21-04. Unfortunately they had disturbances in the service between 19-04 and on 21-04.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Response from BBDublinStephen, Marketing Executive at Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Responded 26 Apr 2019
Hi Maria, I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your experience with us. Unfortunately, due to Garda road closures and factors out of our control, the Blue route was not able to be operated on Easter Sunday. We did however cover most of the blue route on the red route to ensure our passengers continue to get access to as many stops as possible. The only stops which could not be serviced were stop #33 – stop #37 as these were rendered inaccessible due to the direction of our route. Hence the service was running for the three days which your ticket was valid. We put up a message on the service updates page before the weekend warning that closures and disturbances were to be expected. Unfortunately it was too late to inform customers once we were made aware of exactly what these closures would be. We understand your frustration and your feedback has been passed along and will be acted on internally in future. Thank you very much for taking the time to reach out and share your feedback. All the best, Big Bus Dublin Team
Read more
petula66 wrote a review Feb 2019
Lincoln, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
We bought a 3 day bus pass for €37 and did the bus tours all around Dublin to get our bearings. On our last day we took a tour to Malahide Castle and Howth. Our driver was called Eoin and he was brilliant. He talked non stop with a mixture of facts and humour and general
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
1 Helpful vote
Response from Dublintour, Manager at Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Responded 19 Feb 2019
Hello petula66. Thank you for your great review. Eoin is certainly an attraction not to miss out on in your Dublin explorations. Hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Igor
Read more
David S wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
The tour itself is not too bad, I would advise getting a live tour rather than the automated commentary for a much better experience of the city. My rating is more for the customer service aspect when something went wrong. The published timings (on both the internet and the
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Response from Dublintour, Manager at Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Hi dscraf. Thank you for your review. We will make sure to pass your remarks to our management team and to follow up on your claim. I do apologise for the inconvenience you and your family had to go through. All the best, Igor S
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: City Sightseeing Dublin
Great introductory tour of Dublin
We purchased our tickets in advance. Instructions were given as to the meeting points and time for pickup. The bus
Read more
Didn’t really enjoy the tour, felt like the person taking it could of been a bit more knowledgable in the areas.
Read more
Use as a taxi but lousy for learning about the city
Poor commentary. Didn’t mention most of the sights that we passed. Only an option instead of a taxi. No Collins Bar
Read more
Choose any other tour company
Choose any other bus company in Dublin! I believe there is big red bus and hop on and hop off (green bus)! While wa
Read more
Alexander D
Terrible experience. There is no time table and the busses are very rare. When they actually do come you practicall
Read more
Antoinette B
Do It!
I great way to see the highlights of the city of Dublin. We did it as soon as we arrived in Dublin and I was glad w
Read more
Don’t use them
Dreadful experience. Buses don’t show. Other tours are better. Don’t book through them. Use any other hop on off se
Read more
Very poor experience.
Family of 6 adults and 3 children stood in the wind and rain for over 50mins on O’Connell Street this Saturday afte
Read more
Sandra R
See the sights......slowly
The enjoyment of this does depend on the driver of the bus. The driver of the first bus I got on was fairly miserab
Read more
Brilliant tour and a excellent tour Guide Andrew.
Our driver Andrew made the tour. He was funny and a brilliant narrator. He explained places well and was a laugh a
Read more
Lance P
Excellent Sightseeing Tour
Ideal on a cold winter's day when cold and raining. Takes just over 2 hours per circuit. Pay on the bus. No need to
Read more
Colin N
My son ad I were visiting Dublin for the Ireland Scotland rugby match and we had booked this tour for the Friday. W
Read more
Good craic for the first half.
Our driver, Andrew. Was brilliant. We had him from O’Connell St to stop 1. He was brilliant great Irish humour and
Read more
Weekend Away with Hubby
This was a really good tour, we got off and explored a coffee shop and few bars, we also took some pictures of the
Read more
Fab service!
Used the bus on 2 different days and split the tour up. Both days we had 2 lovely drivers. I must say sorry to the
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 1–2 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241

Frequently bought together

City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
from $25.28*
Popular: Booked by 15,241 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour