Tours and Tickets
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Guide and Little Museum Entry
4.5

Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Guide and Little Museum Entry

By DoDublin
About
Personalize your Dublin sightseeing itinerary with this stress-free bus pass that grants you access to several stops around the city. Use a provided map to plan your way as you hop off where you want and explore at a pace that suits you, without being rushed by a group. Plus, your pass includes a freebie—an admission ticket to the Little Museum of Dublin.
from
€32.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 5-99
Duration: 1h 45m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More
Audio guide: German, Chinese, Russian, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
More

Highlights
  • Explore Dublin with ease with a hop-on hop-off bus ticket 
  • See highlights like the Guinness Storehouse and Trinity College
  • Listen to fun facts and history about Ireland's capital 
  • Choose between a 24- or 48-hour bus ticket

  • Complimentary Map
  • Live Commentary in English with Dublin's Leading Fáilte Ireland Trained Guides
  • Entry to Little Museum of Dublin at St. Stephen's Green - ask your driver for a ticket.
What's not included
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities

Your Dublin bus tour begins when you want to start exploring. Just turn in your voucher to an employee at any of the buses running throughout the routes in the city. Hop aboard the green bus, and get ready for a day (or even two) in Dublin. There are several stops around the city, and you can hop off whenever an attraction captures your attention. Some of the main stops include Guinness Storehouse, Trinity College, Kilmainham Gaol, Jameson Distillery, Temple Bar, Dublin Castle, and Jeanie Johnston. Get great views around the city from aboard the double-decker buses. You can also listen to your driver’s commentary about Dublin’s history and fun facts. Plus, buses run regularly, so you’re never waiting too long for a ride. Your Dublin bus tour ends whenever you choose during the hours your ticket is valid for.

Start:
  • DoDublin Bus Tours, 59 O'Connell Street Upper, North City, Dublin 1, D01 RX04, Ireland
    This meeting point is Tour Stop # 1, but please join the tour at any of our 25 stops.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Pushchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6249DUBHOHO

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • *1 Child under 15 free with a paying adult
    • Free Little Museum Voucher is available from your DoDublin Guide
    • Hop on and off at 25 City Centre Stops
    • Most travellers can participate

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    Which attractions will I visit with DoDublin Hop-On Hop-Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Live Guide?
    How much is DoDublin Hop-On Hop-Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Live Guide?
    DoDublin Hop-On Hop-Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Live Guide price starts from €30.09. Discover and book DoDublin Hop-On Hop-Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Live Guide on Tripadvisor
    What is the DoDublin Hop-On Hop-Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Live Guide cancellation policy?
    DoDublin Hop-On Hop-Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Live Guide cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book DoDublin Hop-On Hop-Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Live Guide on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides DoDublin Hop-On Hop-Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Live Guide?
    DoDublin Hop-On Hop-Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Live Guide is hosted by DoDublin. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact DoDublin on Tripadvisor. Discover and book DoDublin Hop-On Hop-Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Live Guide on Tripadvisor

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6249DUBHOHO

    Reserve your spot
    Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

    Similar experiences

    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • DoDublin
      11,709
      Ireland
    • erellis58
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Ghost tour blast ( amazing)
      Bus layout was brilliant, fab actors well done to Dan and Ashling Highly recommend to all just a great few hours tour Great pint of black in Gravediggers Pub ( Kavanaghs)
      Written 21 May 2024
    • ashtonl686
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Good laughs and spooky vibes
      AMAZING tour! My fiancée and I went and had such a blast! The cast was stellar and very entertaining! Can only give 5 stars but I’d give more if I could!!! The tour guides/actors were great, very friendly and funny!
      Written 20 May 2024
    • Eimile D
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Edgar was an awesome tour guide! Even though the windows were hard to see out of, we still got to see two great spots.
      Engaging and enjoyable to listen to, the tour provided access to locations that are typically closed to the public. Edgar shared fascinating and macabre stories, skillfully engaging the audience and creating an atmosphere of both intrigue and amusement. Areas for improvement: the microphone's volume was slightly excessive, and the windows were not transparent when we were instructed to 'look out the window'.
      Written 19 May 2024
    • 566hadleym
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great way to see dublin
      This was a really great tour with a lot of info! Richie was our tour guide and he was really enthusiastic and funny! He did a great job
      Written 19 May 2024
    • 363aidenl
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Very good!!
      Edgar the guide was very funny & informative! We both really enjoyed it!! would definitely recommend!! Best tour we did in dublin
      Written 16 May 2024
    • hazelsR7586NN
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Spooky fun!
      Really enjoyed the tour! Lots of silly fun jump scares but also some serious history and spooky facts. Our guide Edgar and driver Francis were a great duo and provided a lot of entertainment
      Written 12 May 2024
    • roisinf410
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Brilliant for kids and adults alike
      The actor on this lovely experience was amazing. I think his name was Alphonsius, he was so kind and really involved the children. My son had a brilliant time, it's excellent value for money and he was really knowledgeable about Dublin history. I would recommend this 100 times over. Great value for money and really lovely professional staff
      Written 11 May 2024
    • Fearless31724
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Dublin Ghost Bus Tour a fun time.
      Fun experience, Regan was so knowledgable, friendly and entertaining. Francis, the driver was friendly and fun too. A fun time indeed, from the Yank and the Manc.
      Written 8 May 2024
    • jackr816
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A good choice
      The guides on shore were clear and helpful on directing us to the train station. Upon one arrival in Dublin we easily found the HOHO bus. We enjoyed the tour and commentary.
      Written 8 May 2024
    • rickkW4098AV
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Must do, a fun night out.
      Great fun for a different kind of night out in Dublin. Regan was our guide and she was excellent. She will have you laughing and make it a fun evening out.
      Written 7 May 2024
    • 179jasmijnv
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A tour you shouldn't miss
      This tour guide was amazing, if you want to know the old dark stories about the city this is for you. The tour guide Edgar was amazing at story telling, entertaining and could sense if the group would like dark psychological stories or the spooky fun stories. And the busdriver is wonderful at driving, you don't have the feeling you're moving because it's so smoothly driven. This trip should most definitely be on your bucket list when you visit Dublin!
      Written 3 May 2024
    • Y169EWmegans
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Highly recommend!
      We went last Thursday, and Edgar was our tour guide. It was so much more than I expected, and I would highly recommend it. They shared fun local lore I had never heard of, history of the country and even famous authors/actors I had no idea were Irish.
      Written 20 April 2024
    • billjA4517OD
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A great night out for horror.
      Edgar was so freakin good. His stories are so fun to listen to, and he adds comedy to it as well. He makes it feel like Halloween. Also, the bus driver adds to the fun. Def recommend.
      Written 20 April 2024
    • 432fk
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great tour
      Edgar was amazing! Great tour, really interesting history of dublin, hilarious, and spooky. Highly recommend for anyone in dublin.
      Written 19 April 2024
    • sharons283
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      60 th birthday celebrations
      Amazing driver , Richard (little dick ) there are 6 off us celebrating a friends 60 th, Richard recommended pubs to go too, the tour was excellent with info with singing and jokes thrown in . Highly recommend this driver and bus . Still a couple of days to go too 😬
      Written 19 April 2024
    See all 11 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    We perform checks on reviews.
    Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
    Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
    When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
    Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
    Learn more about our review moderation.
    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles1,754 reviews
    Excellent
    1,358
    Very good
    207
    Average
    86
    Poor
    38
    Terrible
    65

    Jessica D
    Manchester, UK59 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Underwhelmed to say the least. Do Dublin is the first thing to come up when you’re looking for a tour of the city. There are other competitors but I chose this one as it advertises that each bus has An Irish your guide on board with “whit” so be sure to get you having fun.
    This was a very big mis-sell. When first boarding the bus we were on board with a lovely and very funny ‘Cillian’ he certainly was what we paid for - jokes, great personality and even had the bus singing Molly Malone. However as the bus is a hop on hop off you would expect that when re-boarding the tour you would be greeted with the same humour, after all it is the USP. The second bus was a voice recording which we were slightly saddened by but knowing we would maybe get another Witty tour guide at some point again we didn’t mind. However that never happened. I would consider other tour options before you buy and I would definitely recommend getting the two day ticket so you have plenty of time to look around (it’s also a great transport link so worth a few extra €)
    Written 3 January 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    HughMc
    Cheadle, UK655 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2020
    We did this as the rugby v Italy was off!! Our drivers were great and Cillian even sang Grace as he told us the significance of the song outside Kilmanoin Jail, the bus passed all the key sites and commentary was both informative and wittily entertaining. We jumped of at the Guinness factory and then again outside the Post Office. The beses were regular and we never had to wait very long before catching another bus. The hop-on hop-off bus was great value and is a great way to orient yourself to Dublin.
    Written 15 March 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi Hugh, Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad to hear you had a great time with us and on Cillian's bus in particular. It's great to hear that the buses were regular and that your tour was great value. We hope to welcome you back in Dublin soon Kind Regards DoDublin
    Written 19 March 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Phil W
    Ebbw Vale, UK3,409 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2021
    We a party of 4 bought tickets for the bus on a Saturday morning in early December. We did the complete route starting and ending in O’Connell Street. Our drive was full of information which he delivered with a lot of humour. He also sang a few Irish songs some of which we were able to join in with. You can get on and off at many locations but at one at St Stephens Green you can visit The Little Museum. The driver will give you free entry tickets and you need to spend about 1 hour there. After almost 2 hours we arrived back at our start having enjoyed the trip. The free map is very handy for locating some great places to visit.
    Written 1 January 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Happy New year to you. Thanks for the great review, it is great to start off on a positive vibe. Wishing you a continued positive 2022
    Written 3 January 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    jhbenton
    Littleton, CO7 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2022
    Would recommend using another bus tour company.

    We purchased a 48-hour Hop On Hop Off bus tour for the 14th and 15th of May for 4 individuals.

    We found a convenient pick-up location near our hotel and took the Little Museum tour before boarding the bus at St. Stephen’s Green the afternoon of the 14th. We enjoyed the ride and commentary between there and the Guinness Stop where we alighted for our Guinness Tour and dinner.

    Upon departing Guinness around 640PM, we waited about 45 minutes before a bus finally arrived. The driver was entertaining and we enjoyed his commentary as we rode to Stop 25 (Ha’Penny Bridge), where we walked back to our Hotel. The brochure states that buses run every 10-15 minutes although we later learned that the schedule was extended to every 30 minutes. No notices were posted on the buses about the schedule change.

    On Sunday the 15th we went to the EPIC museum, then walked back to Stop 25 around 1PM to catch a bus so we could take the part of the tour that we missed. After waiting more than 25 minutes for a bus, we finally gave up and walked to Dublin Castle. We walked along Wellington Quay and kept an eye out for a bus coming towards Stop 25 on Ormond Quay. Never saw one. We finally saw a bus pull into Stop 11 as we arrived at the entrance off Dame Street to Dublin Castle. After Dublin Castle we elected not to catch a bus for the part of the tour we missed as it would take too long and we did not trust one to show up on a timely basis. We might have been able to use the bus to attend Evensong at St. Patrick’s, although elected not to since again we could not trust a bus to show up on a timely basis.

    In short our experience was much less than satisfactory. We paid for two days and only were able to use one day. We would have been able to use the second day except that the service was so unreliable that we had no confidence in a bus showing up on time.
    Written 10 July 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Customer We're sorry to hear of your frustrating experience on our tour. Our buses currently operate every 20 minutes between 10:00 and 16:00. Between 09:00 and 10:00, and from 16:00 to 19:00 it's every 30 minutes. All of our brochures state these times and they are also on our website as well as on our bus stops - it is possible you may have been provided with a (very) old brochure by one of our agents (the buses have not run on a 15 minute schedule since Summer of 2019). We work very hard to ensure that the buses follow these times and arrive at each stop every 20 minutes during peak hours, however there are occasionally delays in Dublin traffic that we can't avoid. We apologize that things didn't run smoothly on the day for you and we hope you enjoyed your time in Dublin otherwise.
    Written 25 July 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Jules
    Greater London, UK20 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    We purchased four tickets for this tour to start at 11am, at which point we were told to use it as a hop on and hop off. Despite being told at all other attraction as to whether you had to book or not, this wasn’t said at the Guiness Factory stop, at which point we got off. Unfortunately, tickets were sold out for the factory so we made our way to Phoenix Park, after lunch there we made our way to the nearest stop to wait for the bus, after waiting for over half an hour we walked to the next stop and waited for a further half an hour, both stops were along the route advertised in the map and at no time did we see a bus. We then had no choice but to walk back to O’Connell street along the route that the bus was supposed to go and yet again not once did we see a bus. To sum up we honestly felt that at €27 per person it did not deliver on its hop on, hop off experience we were promised. We will not use again on our next visit to Dublin as the other bus tours seemed to run far more regularly. We also did not have a guide on the bus but a recorded voice.
    Written 23 October 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    I am sorry that you were disapointed with tour tour. Please email info@dodublin.ie with your exact details etc and we will look at bus timings etc. We operate an hourly frequency and all buses have been running.
    Written 28 October 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Bernadett N
    Nottingham, UK4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    We bought the 24-hour ticket and it was a fantastic way to get around in Dublin. The bus drivers provided excellent tour guide with factual information delivered with a sense of humour. They are also happy to sing you Irish songs related to the sightseeing. Theses buses also provide you with discount codes to many attractions. We used these discounts for the Dublin Zoo and the Wax mushroom for example. Excellent services!
    Written 6 January 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    we are happy to hear that you found our tickets worth it and that you had good access to our discount codes for other places to help your stay in Dublin to be more memorable regards DoDublin
    Written 4 February 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    joncassin
    Manchester, UK32 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Booked the 48 hour hop on hop off tour and we were not disappointed. Taking in the sites of Dublin, drivers were very informative and their knowledge of this beautiful city is second to none. Special mention to Cillian who was driving the 10:15am ish start time of the tour on Saturday 18th January 2020, the guy is very funny and has a very special way of getting customers engaged even had us singing Irish songs, the guy has pure passion about Ireland and it really rubs off as he took us around the city, not only driving but commentating along the way, who says men cannot multitask!!!!! I really do recommend this company for your city tour. The buses are clean, the commentary is clear and informative and you may even get a comedian driver too!!!! Well worth the money and a very enjoyable experience. Thank you DoDublin
    Written 19 January 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hello joncassin we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and thought that they were helpful. The 5 star rating is very much appreciated and we are glad that you enjoyed the drivers multitasking abilities with driving the bus and the commentating. We also try to keep our buses as clean as possible for our passengers most comfortable journey around Dublin. Warm Regards DoDublin
    Written 28 January 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Emissi
    20 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2020
    Overwhelming experience! Thanks to Tyrone, he not only made the 2 hour long drive through Dublin completely short. He also managed to give us a lot of information to statues or buildings in such a funny great way, even I can remember it later on.
    Singing seemed to be a big part for him and he interacted with everybody (as long as they let him be interactive with them - can't believe I'm going on a bus tour with small children which are screaming all the time D:< )
    My family and I, we totally loved the ride and Tyrone couldn't be a better guide for this DoDublin Bus Tour! Thanks so much for this great experience ^^
    Written 5 January 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for the great rating and we are sure to tell Tyrone about your comments. Your also very welcome we could help make your stay in Dublin fun :) regards DoDublin
    Written 4 February 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Lorraine W
    4 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2020 • Family
    This bus worked absolute wonders. The transportation around the city was simple and hassle free, it got us to all the vital destination without the stress of having to find an timetable or other routes.
    However you may have to wait a few minutes for a bus, but its no longer than 7 minutes.
    Prebooking the DoDublin bus with an Airlink Express ticket is the way to go. Simple transport to and from the airport along with easy access around the city.
    Honestly one of the best things we did.
    Written 28 January 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thanks Lorraine for the great review hope to see you again soon.
    Written 3 February 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Nicolle Sturdevant
    4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2020
    We had a great driver/tour guide who made every site around the city fun to learn about. Even in the beginning of January the bus had lots of people and the driver was just as nice as could be. Would definitely recommend and go again!
    Written 12 January 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hi eyebrite7501 we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tours and it helped you learn a bit more about Dublin you mightn't have known. your recommendation to others as well to go is much appreciated. Thank you, DoDublin
    Written 4 February 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 1,610

    Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Guide and Little Museum Entry provided by DoDublin

    All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dublin
    All things to do in Dublin
    Day Trips in Dublin
    RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire