Tours and Tickets

The Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 35 Attractions provided by The Dublin Pass

The Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 35 Attractions

The Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 35 Attractions
4
Book in advance
from
€69.00
per adult
Tour snapshot
Save money and time with a cost-effective, digital, Dublin Pass 
Duration:
1–5 days
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    1–5 days
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Ticking off all of Dublin's highlights can often be expensive. Save a ton of money with this digital Dublin Pass, which includes admission tickets to more than 25 city attractions, a hop-on hop-off tour, and special offers for Dublin shops and restaurants. A great choice for budget-conscious travelers or families. Please note: Enjoy the extra flexibility in case your travel plans need to change: All passes are valid for two year from purchase date and only become activated with your first attraction visit. After activation your pass will be valid for 30 days and/or the remaining number of attraction choices purchased.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1-5 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Get free entry to more than 35 attractions with your 1- to 6-day pass
  • Orient with an included digital guide book with maps and tips
  • Hop-on hop-off tour has commentary available in multiple languages
What to expect
To take advantage of all the benefits of your Dublin Pass, download the pass on your mobile device and get ready to explore Dublin. Your pass is valid and starts from your first use. You can only use your pass on consecutive days if you’ve purchased a multi-day pass. With this Dublin Pass, you can plan your own itinerary for your visit to Ireland’s capital city. Pick from top attractions such as the Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Dublin Castle, Christ Church Cathedral, and Aviva Stadium. Get free entrance with your pass, and at some attractions even get skip-the-line access. You can also take a hop-on hop-off tour through Dublin that grants you access to a bus around the city for 24 hours.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1-5 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
  • Get free entry to more than 35 attractions with your 1- to 6-day pass
  • Orient with an included digital guide book with maps and tips
  • Hop-on hop-off tour has commentary available in multiple languages
What to expect
To take advantage of all the benefits of your Dublin Pass, download the pass on your mobile device and get ready to explore Dublin. Your pass is valid and starts from your first use. You can only use your pass on consecutive days if you’ve purchased a multi-day pass. With this Dublin Pass, you can plan your own itinerary for your visit to Ireland’s capital city. Pick from top attractions such as the Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Dublin Castle, Christ Church Cathedral, and Aviva Stadium. Get free entrance with your pass, and at some attractions even get skip-the-line access. You can also take a hop-on hop-off tour through Dublin that grants you access to a bus around the city for 24 hours.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2032DUB_PASS
Important information
Inclusions
  • Digital pass valid for the number of days chosen
  • Free 1-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour
  • Free Dublin digital guide
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, other than the special offers specified in the Dublin digital guide
Duration
1–5 days
Departure details
  • Dublin, Ireland
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note: The Dublin Pass entitles the bearer to admission to each attraction once per day. For example, if you have a 2-day Dublin Pass, you can visit the same attraction on the two successive days. However, admission will be denied if you try to gain entry to the same attraction more than once on any given day
  • Your Dublin Pass will be immediately as your "ticket" after purchase. Use for direct entry into the attractions.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • In light of Covid-19 restrictions attractions are subject to change. For the most up to date information visit The Dublin Pass website including instructions on how to reserve in advance when required. We advise that customers always visit the attraction's own website to confirm any time changes and other important information.
  • Child passes are only available for ages 5 to 15 years old. For any accompanying children under 5 yrs old please check with each individual attraction or tour whether infants are accepted and/or need to pay an entrance fee.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • The most popular activities require advanced reservations, check the instructions on the included digital guide, or Go City app, and make sure to place reservations well in advance to avoid disappointment.
Inclusions
  • Digital pass valid for the number of days chosen
  • Free 1-Day Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour
  • Free Dublin digital guide
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, other than the special offers specified in the Dublin digital guide
Departure details
  • Dublin, Ireland
Duration
1–5 days
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note: The Dublin Pass entitles the bearer to admission to each attraction once per day. For example, if you have a 2-day Dublin Pass, you can visit the same attraction on the two successive days. However, admission will be denied if you try to gain entry to the same attraction more than once on any given day
  • Your Dublin Pass will be immediately as your "ticket" after purchase. Use for direct entry into the attractions.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • In light of Covid-19 restrictions attractions are subject to change. For the most up to date information visit The Dublin Pass website including instructions on how to reserve in advance when required. We advise that customers always visit the attraction's own website to confirm any time changes and other important information.
  • Child passes are only available for ages 5 to 15 years old. For any accompanying children under 5 yrs old please check with each individual attraction or tour whether infants are accepted and/or need to pay an entrance fee.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • The most popular activities require advanced reservations, check the instructions on the included digital guide, or Go City app, and make sure to place reservations well in advance to avoid disappointment.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 1 Jul 2020
A note from The Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 35 Attractions
All venues have differing measures in place under the guidelines of local authorities. Please visit venue websites for further details
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
158 reviews
Excellent
69
Very good
38
Average
16
Poor
14
Terrible
21

Forsman3
23 contributions
We had one aggressively rainy day and used our Dublin Pass this day It was nice to not have to pay at each venue and be able to just go in. We went to the Dublin Pass office and received a booklet but no direction on what the pass included at each stop. We got the pass as a vacation package so we didn’t have all the details. We never got the details so we just asked at each stop. We wanted to go to places the bus didn’t list on their map, so we took the Pass stops and the bus and figured it out with ease. We almost missed a couple stops because the driver didn’t announce nor was their anything playing on the speakers in the bus. Seems that communication was dependent on the driver so that was frustrating until we figured out what was happening. Overall I think the pass was worth the cost for ease and access to venues We did 6 big stops in about 6 hrs and walked some to see things not on the “tour” like the Famine statues
Written 9 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPG_CS
Hello forsman3 and thank you very much for taking the time to write your review! We really appreciate your feedback, the situation with the attractions changed a lot in the last months, so we understand if an inconvenience as you describe happened, and of course, we apologize. Best regards!...
Written 19 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

HazyBaby1968
Western Ireland, Ireland75 contributions
Dec 2019
This is a 3 day pass, costing €91 which must be collected in offices in either Suffolk St or O Connell St. If you plan your 3 days well &fully it can represent a substantial saving. Joe in the Suffolk St office advised me to sit down & do this when I called into the office. Begin early in the day as you will need to pack a lot into your 3 days to make it worth your while. Also you must take into account the opening times of each visitor attraction. For example some are closed on Public Holidays or for city events.. Plan your schedule taking into account you have one day on the Hop On Hop Off Bus. This can be extended for €7 per day which is still good value. The Pass also means that you don't have to queue at attractions which is a bonus at places like the Guinness Storehouse. I planned a very packed 3 day schedule around a Bank Holiday Closure & added a €7 for an extra day's bus journey & saved a lot of time & money.
Written 1 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPG_CS
Thank you HazyBaby1968. This is so great to hear! We always aim to deliver on Choice, Convenience and Savings. We are so pleased you found the pass great value and you enjoyed the benefits of the same! We hope to have a next opportunity to serve you in the future, best regards!
Written 23 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Maja I
Osijek, Croatia246 contributions
Dec 2019
We bought a 2 day Dublin Pass (mobile app version) and we maxed it out :) We visited 5 attractions on the first, and 5 attractions on the second day, plus we took advantage of the Big Bus HOHO. A 2 day Dublin Pass is 79 euro, and max allowed value is 175 euro (so be careful, because it's not unlimited!). At our ninth location we were warned that we had approx. 30 euro left (by the receptionist at Dublinia), but that was just fine. I'm gonna list the attractions which we managed to visit like this, so you can see it can be done, and save a pretty nice amount of cash. Day 1 (Sunday) - EPIC, The Irish R'n'R Music Experience, Little Museum of Dublin, Guinness Storehouse and The National Wax Museum. Day 2 (Monday) - St Patrick's Cathedral, Dublin Castle, Christchurch Cathedral, Dublinia and Jameson Distillery Bow St. If you're considering Dublin Pass, read the terms and conditions REALLY well, and then you can plan out a great trip.
Written 21 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPG_CS
Hello Maja I, thank you for your review! We are very happy to know you were able to visit so many attractions with our Dublin Pass and also, you enjoyed the benefits that comes with them. Thank you for choosing our product, have an amazing day!
Written 25 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mims702
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom37 contributions
We saw that the bus tour was only valid for one day but thought with our 3-day Dublin pass purchase we could book and get one tour each day. We barely used it the first day but then found we couldnt book another ticket so was without transport. We were turned away from the guiness tour as no ticket and we hadnt had a response to our email trying to book online as it takes up to 24hrs. We did attend some museums but no tour guides due to Covid. I'm not sure it was worth it for a 3-day pass.
Written 4 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPG_CS
Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We regret to hear of this situation and would like to provide additional assistance, we kindly ask you to provide us your order number and email address, once received, a member of our team will contact you. Best regards, Go City - WS
Written 5 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jeff G
Loveland, CO102 contributions
You need to make it more clear that there is a limit of attractions you can visit based on “purse” value. I had to dig in the faqs to realize this pass had a spend limit (145 on a 70 dollar pass). You need to make it more visible that your pass your buying has a max value of 2x etc.
Written 10 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPG_CS
Hello Figment7! I would like to inform you that this information can be found on our website under a tab called "How the pass works", you can also find the information in our terms and conditions. Please send us an email at feedback@leisurepassgroup.com to provide you with additional assistance. Regards, Go City -MC
Written 11 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

leesa w
4 contributions
Very dissatisfied...website is not properly updated with covid 19 information. When we arrived in Dublin we thought we'd use hop on hop off bus!!! Wasn't made aware that it doesn't run in week only Fri to Mon. No mention at all on website regarding this......Also it states that everything is open which is correct, however if you enter Dublin from UK and maybe few other places you aren't allowed in any of the attractions. This is not made clear on website.

You are better off getting your money back before you use it as it's a waste of money while all this is going on. Wish we had known as when we tried to get refund because pass had been activated for one museum we were allowed in, Dublin pass then didn't want to know.
Had very small partial refund, So in effect taking out the small refund we received, we paid 70/80 euros for one attraction, which actually cost only 24 euros to get in.
Written 25 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPG_CS
Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review! Your feedback is very valuable for us, we are sorry that you didn’t have the best experience with the pass. As the situation with the cities changes constantly, we are working to have the latest information of the attractions in our website, but details in your reviews help us a lot to review the current situation and improve our product. Have a great day!
Written 21 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

malgorzatas487
Nottingham, UK7 contributions
I was shocked that the website is not being updated through covid-19 at all! For starters, the bus wasn't running, so all the attractions took much longer than planned. There should be supplement like a bike voucher instead. The entrance tickets for Guinness that should be €25 aren't actually worth that because they don't do guided tours so it's €15, again no info. Teelings do advanced booking again no info. Totally not worth it as even the tourist's centre don't know what's open and what's not. No communication between the attractions and the pass service.
Written 6 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPG_CS
Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review! We really appreciate your feedback, it helps us to improve our product. The reopening of the cities has been a slow process, and we’re putting our best effort to work closely with attractions to help keep you up-to-date. But, of course, we will review the information of the attractions that you mentioned, to avoid future inconveniences for our customers. Best regards!
Written 21 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

HTW46
Colchester, UK100 contributions
We recently purchased the Dublin pass for our visit to Dublin. What a great way of saving money and accessing most of the must see attractions. We visited the Guinness stone house , Jameson distillery, Dublin zoo, The Jail, Post Office tour and the Hop on Hop off bus which was valid for 24 hours from first use. We saved such a lot of money and didn’t manage to use everything this pass is valid for .
Save money and buy the pass!
Written 23 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPG_CS
Hello, HTW46 and thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We highly appreciate your feedback and we will take it into consideration, also we appreciate you have chosen our product. The Go Dublin Pass wishes you the best and hopes you have an amazing day!
Written 19 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ellis_a
Pontypool, UK7 contributions
Feb 2020 • Friends
We bought the Dublin pass for two days for €78 each I believe. On adding up what we had used it for we had gained entry for the value of €140 easily. We went to great places and probably some places that we wouldn’t have gone without it or wouldn’t have been worth the entry price without the Dublin Pass. It made for a fantastic visit. Definitely recommend!!!
Written 22 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPG_CS
Hello 582ellisa thank you very much for your review, this so great to hear! We always aim to deliver on Choice, Convenience and Savings. We are so glad you were able to visit something new and found the pass great value! We hope you use a Dublin Pass on your next city trip!
Written 25 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Visual Captain
Miami, FL101 contributions
This was definitely was worth the money. But make sure you plan everything out to maximize your money. Cuz you can do so much in a day. We got to see the epic museum the teeling distillery and the Guinness museum all on the hop on hop off bus. Only wish we had more time to go to Jameson’s distillery. Maybe all in 2 day pass would of been perfect but we only had 1 day pass.
Written 15 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPG_CS
Hello visualcaptain, thank you very much for your review! Your opinionis very important to us. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your experience and also saved money using our Dublin Pass. We hope to have a next opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards!
Written 23 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 137
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: The Dublin Pass
Vikki B
Vikki B
00
Dreadful
Very poor experience, needed to use a voucher to claim our 3/7 pass, went to one of the 2 sites recommended to col
vijayaraghavans2013
vijayaraghavans2013
00
Worth getting the pass
Too a 2 day pass for 79 Euros which covered most of the attractions in Dublin for there weekend. Extremely useful a
Frequently Asked Questions about The Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 35 Attractions


The Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 35 Attractions price starts from €70.20. Discover and book The Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 35 Attractions on Tripadvisor

The Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 35 Attractions cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book The Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 35 Attractions on Tripadvisor

The Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 35 Attractions is hosted by The Dublin Pass. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact The Dublin Pass on Tripadvisor. Discover and book The Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 35 Attractions on Tripadvisor