Tours and Tickets

Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach provided by Odyssey Coach Tours

Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach

Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach
5
Book in advance
from
€38.11
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 13 Jul 2021
A note from Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach
We will be accepting booking for our daily tours from Tuesday 13th July. WE CANNOT GUARANTEE THAT ALL SITES ARE OPERATIONAL;HOWEVER WE WILL DO OUR BEST TO MAKE YOUR EXPERIENCE THE VERY BEST WE CAN.
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
See the best of Northern Ireland’s sights in just one day without the expense of renting a car on this Giant’s Causeway tour from Belfast, a stress-free choice for travelers with limited time. Besides the UNESCO-listed Giant’s Causeway, travel with ease between the Dark Hedges, Dunluce Castle, the Bushmills Distillery, and the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge. Please note, entrance fees are not included.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Tour the beautiful Causeway Coastal Route without having to hire a car 
See the basalt columns of the UNESCO World Heritage Site
Travel with ease between Dunluce Castle, the Dark Hedges, and the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge
Enjoy a mixture of guided tours and leisure time 
What to expect
Board your coach in central Belfast to travel along the scenic Causeway Coastal Route. Traveling with extra legroom and no more than 18 other passengers, visit the Dark Hedges, a tangled natural cathedral of beech trees, and the Bushmills Distillery, home of the famous Irish whiskey, before stopping for a photo at the ruins of Dunluce Castle. Enjoy fee time to explore the UNESCO-listed Giant’s Causeway, with its ancient hexagonal basalt columns, before the tour continues to the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge and Larrybane Quarry. After a brief stop in the picturesque harbor village of Carnlough, return to central Belfast for drop-off.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 12164P3
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Driver/guide • Live commentary on board • Local guide • Coach transportation • Free access to the Giants Causeway
Exclusions
Gratuities • Lunch • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Charge to cross the Rope Bridge (optional) • Entry/Admission - Carrick-A-Rede Rope Bridge
Duration
8h 30m
Departure details
Jurys Inn Belfast, Great Victoria St, Belfast BT1 6DY, UK Tour will depart at 9.00am sharp Check in 10 mins before departure BT1 6DY
Inclusions
Driver/guide • Live commentary on board • Local guide • Coach transportation • Free access to the Giants Causeway
Exclusions
Gratuities • Lunch • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Charge to cross the Rope Bridge (optional) • Entry/Admission - Carrick-A-Rede Rope Bridge
Departure details
Jurys Inn Belfast, Great Victoria St, Belfast BT1 6DY, UK Tour will depart at 9.00am sharp Check in 10 mins before departure BT1 6DY
Duration
8h 30m
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Due to uneven surfaces, crossing the Rope Bridge is not recommended for those with walking disabilities or using a wheelchair
Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
Not wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Service animals allowed
Near public transportation
Infants must sit on laps
Infant seats available
Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 28 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Jurys Inn Belfast
    Great Victoria St, Belfast BT1 6DY, UK
    Tour will depart at 9.00am sharp Check in 10 mins before departure BT1 6DY
    See address & details
  • 1
    Giant's Causeway
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Bushmills Distillery
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Dunluce Castle
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Carrick-A-Rede Rope Bridge
    Stop: 75 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
    Pass by
    Glens of Antrim
  • 5
    Causeway Coastal Route
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    The Dark Hedges
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Jurys Inn Belfast
    Great Victoria St, Belfast BT1 6DY, UK
    Tour will depart at 9.00am sharp Check in 10 mins before departure BT1 6DY
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

5.0
139 reviews
Excellent
117
Very good
19
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1

alexandersupreme
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions
An amazing tour with an exceptional tour guide.
10/10 experience. Our tour guide Stephen was exceptional. Stephen was very informative, funny & friendly. He kept myself & my girlfriend fully engaged start to finish. Would highly recommend McCombs Coach Tours to anyone visiting or living in Belfast. Thank you Stephen for a great day!
Written 20 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mark C
2 contributions
The driver Paul makes the tour
Jun 2021 • Couples
Paul the driver made the day. He was funny and informative and had us all entertained for the duration of the day. A number of locations that were to be included in the booking were unavailable on the day - Carrick A Rede rope bridge and Bushmills Distillery were both closed (information that should have been notified by the company to us at time of booking) but Paul improvised and made the whole trip worthwhile.
Written 13 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jenlinga
5 contributions
Wonderful Tour and Tour Guide
Jan 2020 • Friends
I spent quite a bit of time researching which Giants Causeway tour to book but finally decided on Odyssey Tours and was so glad I did. This tour was one of my favorites of my entire trip. Paul B was an excellent tour guide, very hospitable and had a great sense of humor. The tour was informative and fun, and you get to see a lot of awesome sights. Highly recommend!
Written 4 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Adrien C
2 contributions
Great tour
Sep 2020 • Friends
Our guide Paul was very positive, he gave us great insights about each place we visited. We enjoyed discussing further about Irish history, culture, Belfast life, etc.
The only down side is that some of the touristic points were closed due to COVID restrictions, which is not the responsibility of the agency in any way but you should know it before organising your tour / holidays.
Overall thanks to Paul for a great day!
Written 28 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Odysseycoachtours
Thank you for your review Great to hear you enjoyed you day out with Paul. We cannot give a definite itinerary due to the pandemic as things change from day to day and our drivers have to adapt to the changes on the day. Thank you
Written 1 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ian M
3 contributions
Great Day
Sep 2020 • Couples
Only given 4 due to COVID-19 closures so no ones fault. The rest of the day was great. Driver Paul was a breath of fresh air and very knowledgeable which means I don’t have to worry about him making a living as a comedian haha. Would recommend this trip.
Written 24 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Karthik P
London, UK2 contributions
Disappointing Trip
Sep 2020 • Couples
*Read this review before booking*

The only thing good about this tour is the comfortable coach. Don't go by the itinerary on TripAdvisor. It's not updated. The tour was supposed to last 8 hours and 30 minutes. But due to COVID-19, the Rope Bridge and Bushmills Distillery is currently closed. We were picked up at 9 AM and Dropped off by 4:10 PM (7 hours and 10 minutes). The giant causeway was alloted two hours (need atleast 3-4 hours to explore properly in my opinion) and we were just two minutes late when we reach back as there was a queue at the loo (FYI just one loo at this site and hundreds of visitors). The guide was rude, sarcastic and insulted me and my partner repeatedly threatening us to leaving us behind despite repeatedly apologizing for being two minutes late. We barely left the coach for the rest of the trip considering the way we were treated. This was the first day on our first visit to Belfast and it was truly disappointing. Every other place we stopped was for 10-15 mins and quite frankly it is difficult to enjoy the views and take few photos within such short period of time.

Given the service, price and "actual" itinerary, I would definitely not recommend this tour to anyone. You are better off renting a car and driving to the sites in the itinerary. It will cost you a bit more, but definitely worth it considering the behaviour of the tour guide. We will be avoiding any coach tours in the future as we are absolutely gutted with the way we were treated. If the guide is in a hurry to complete the tour ahead of time, then why take the tour in the first place? Just sit at home and relax. There is no need to treat your customers like this.

The tour guide had a problem because we were two minutes late. I now have a problem that trip was 1 hour and 20 minutes shorter than the advertised itinerary.

To summarise if you see or hear Odyssey Coach Tour on TripAdvisor or elsewhere, please avoid it. You are better off without it.
Written 18 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Odysseycoachtours
Thank you for your review Sorry to hear you were not happy with your tour.we like all businesses are trying our very best at a very unusual time. Sorry you felt you were being singled out for being continually late returning to the bus.our tours are shared tours and we have to consider everyone on the bus as they may have to catch a bus.train or flight at the end of the tour and for this reason we could not allow you 3 or 4 hours at the Causeway.as it is compulsory to wear face coverings on the bus we have instructed our staff to keep reminding everyone one on the tour to wear a face covering to protect others (you were not being singled out) Thank you
Written 1 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lydia
1 contribution
Great Tour!
Mar 2020 • Couples
We had loads of fun on our Giants Causeway tour! Paul B. was a great tour guide and was very entertaining and informative! I would definitely suggest doing this tour!
Written 16 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KLB
Sheffield, UK7 contributions
The rope bridge
Great tour, really reasonably priced- Paul B was our guide and was very friendly and knowledgeable (albeit cheeky- watch out for the pyramid...!) I’m here off season, during stormy weather and we still achieved many sites-all of which are beautiful! Pick up and drop off location is really easy to locate. Whilst it’s a busy, full packed day, you have time to relax eat drink and take a plethora of photos. Wear comfortable shoes and pack an extra layer as can be nippy by the coast. Most places prefer cash so if you can, pop to the cash machine before boarding the coach. I have nothing bad to say about this tour and highly recommend it x
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dee03
1 contribution
Memorable day on the Antrim coast
Feb 2020
Really great day, would recommend Odyssey tours so friendly & efficient, just the right amount of time at the stops, we enjoyed all the information and stories. Thanks so much to Paul B for a day to remember
Written 23 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Veronika D
2 contributions
Great day out!
Feb 2020
If you are staying in Belfast for a few days, I would recommend taking some time out from the city & enjoy a day out to the north coast. It was a great tour full of interesting information and a great scenery. Our driver Paul 'B' was brilliant & fun and full of local knowledge. Would not hesitate to use this company again.
Written 15 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 132
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Odyssey Coach Tours
Mike J
Mike J
00
Small group to Giants Causeway
We chose to travel with Odyssey on their small group tour to the Giants Causeway on a Saturday and were able to jo
Ben C
Ben C
00
Amazing Coach Tour
The Giants Causeway tour from Odyssey Coach tours was amazing, and the highlight of our trip to Northern Ireland. W
SandyR450
SandyR450
00
Odyssey Coach is an amazing company.
We booked and paid for The Giants Causeway tour for a day trip excursion from our booked cruise. We booked in Septe
MNB190764
MNB190764
00
Really good day
Took the day tour from Belfast to the Giant Causeway. Well worth doing as we got to see a lot of the Antrim coastli
NewcastleAlice045
NewcastleAlice045
00
Great experience
A great tour experience to discover parts of Northern Ireland never visited before. The coach was comfortable and h
494sundeepv
494sundeepv
00
Lovely even with awful rainy weather
Paul B was lovely, funny and informative. The tour has been reduced slightly because of COVID but it was still a tr
Escape17831374863
Escape17831374863
00
Day trip
Great day tour to do. Paul was great, full of info along the way. Plenty stops as well. Very reasonable priced for
NVcruiser
NVcruiser
00
Refused to refund money
Our cruise for August was cancelled due to COVID. I requested a refund back in April which they acknowledged and sa
KieraJosephine
KieraJosephine
00
Amazing experience
My friend and I opted to purchase the Odyssey coach tours because of the response, willingness to help and friendly
susanwhite50
susanwhite50
00
Brilliant day out!
Excellent excursion in spite of the wind and rain! So many interesting places to see but didn’t feel rushed. Paul w
kycope7
kycope7
00
Great guided tour with Paul
This was an excellent tour that allowed us to see many sites in Northern Ireland. It was a very cold and windy day
chaka032
chaka032
00
Amazing trip!
Paul B was our guide and did a great job. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Trip was amazing, right amount of time a
Arthur B
Arthur B
00
Top Tour
Went on tour after 9 am pick up from hotel. Our driver and guide Paul was great from the first minute. He learnt ev
David H
David H
00
Great tour
Tour guide, Paul B, made the trip. He was very knowledgeable and a lovely guy. Highly recommended. Arrived back to
BarbaraD239
BarbaraD239
00
good day out
we had a brilliant tour Paul B was very good and made our trip enjoyable, gave us all the tips on places and to get
Frequently Asked Questions about Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach

Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach will start at 9:00 AM. Discover and book Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach on Tripadvisor


Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach price starts from €38.52. Discover and book Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach on Tripadvisor

Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach on Tripadvisor