We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canterbury, Leeds Castle, and Dover in One Day from London

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$69.58
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Pass By: England Experience Tours, 82 Old Brompton Road Cacciari's, Kensington, London SW7 3LQ England

    Departure point 82 Old Brompton Road, London SW7 3LQ

    Stop At: Leeds Castle Penfold Hill Leeds, Maidstone ME17 1PL England

    A favourite Tudor Castle. Frequented by Henry VIII and his 1st wife Catherine of Aragon. There will be time to explore.

    Duration: 2 hours

    Stop At: The White Cliffs of Dover, Upper Road Langdon Cliffs, Dover CT16 1HJ England

    Enjoy the iconic White Cliffs an perhaps a walk ( weather permitting )

    Duration: 45 minutes

    Stop At: Canterbury Cathedral, 11 The Precincts, Canterbury CT1 2EH England

    there will be time to explore the stunning historic cathedral or enjoy time in the town.

    Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Cacciari's Restaurant, 82 Old Brompton Rd, Kensington, London SW7 3LQ, UK
    Departure Time
    8:30 AM
    Duration
    10h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Bottled water
    • Driver/guide
    • Round-trip shared transport by air-conditioned coach
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks
    • Entry/Admission - Leeds Castle
    • Entry/Admission - Canterbury Cathedral
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • Walking tour is optional and will last approximately 1hr
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Children under 3 years not accepted
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (98)
    Filter reviews
    68 results
    Traveller rating
    57
    5
    2
    1
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    57
    5
    2
    1
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews white cliffs highly recommend this company pub lunch day trip tour company departure point small group running commentary awesome guide wonderful tour his knowledge steve england sites van uk countryside
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 68 reviews
    Reviewed 4 days ago

    2 of us were with 9 others and Vuyi was our guide and driver for the day. He was a great driver, had great information and audio guides and very friendly. It was a very enjoyable day and we would recommend it to everyone.

    Date of experience: October 2019
    Thank Sue S
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This was not a tour but rather a big van that waited at each destination to take us to the next destination. We were subjected to the driver’s very poor taste in music along the way and a couple podcasts about our destinations as we...More

    Date of experience: September 2019
    1  Thank JulieKLark
    ExperienceTeam, Public Relations Manager at England Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi there, Thank you for your review I am sorry to read your negative review of your tour. We take pride in having knowledgeable, fun and informative tour guides and I would like to sincerely apologise that you did receive this service whilst on tour...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2019

    Pedro was truly a lovely person - helpful and kind and good-humored. It was a nice day, but there was one disappointment. I really was taking this trip to see St. Thomas a'Beckett's grave at Canterbury, and because church services were being held we couldn't...More

    Date of experience: September 2019
    Thank Sylvia G
    Reviewed 27 August 2019

    Our guide made this trip fantastic from the get go! He quickly and safely got us out of London even though there were many road closures due to the "Ride London" event. He prepared us for each site with personal narratives and great podcasts he...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Joan H
    Reviewed 4 August 2019

    I have long wanted to visit Canterbury, and booked this tour because of favorable reviews. Many aspects of the tour were unsatisfactory. 1. the tour bus, which was comfortable, was unmarked-- and since there were several buses at the restaurant meeting place, it was confusing....More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    3  Thank NanaT35
    ExperienceTeam, Public Relations Manager at England Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

    Hi Nancy, I am sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with us on the tour. Please let me address all the concerns you raised: Our tours are run on modern, luxury Mercedes 16-seater vehicles which will transport you in comfort and...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    Road33166501269
    8 October 2019|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 256sandyo | Reviewed this property |
    There is a very easy train you can take from Gatwick to Victoria station in London, I believe that is near where this tour originated when we took it.
    0
    Votes
    Walt V
    12 August 2019|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Seisyunda | Reviewed this property |
    Scott Henderson.
    0
    Votes
    Kelly91773
    9 July 2019|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from 256sandyo | Reviewed this property |
    The white cliffs in Dover is very brief, just a photo opportunity from afar. I would say maybe 10 minutes spent there on the beach. You could spend WAY more time there and probably get better views, but this tour is more... More
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    • Duration: 10h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +44 12 2492 8241