Tours and Tickets

Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto provided by Gray Line Toronto

Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (12)
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
610 Bay St
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Niagara Falls Canada
    Stop: 3 hours -
    See details
  • 2
    Table Rock Welcome Centre
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Floral Clock
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 4
    Niagara on the Lake Heritage District
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
  • 5
    Whirlpool Rapids Bridge
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
You'll end at
610 Bay St
610 Bay St, Toronto, ON M5G 1M5, CanadaToronto Coach Terminal located at 610 Bay St. at Dundas W. (minutes from the St. Patrick and Dundas Subway Stations).
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
610 Bay St, Toronto, ON M5G 1M5, Canada
Duration
9h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Ride aboard Hornblower Niagara Cruises (if unable to operate due to weather, substitutions offered)
  • Local taxes
  • Hotel pickup and drop off from most downtown Toronto hotels
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Visit to Niagara Falls in U.S. territory
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • This tour will only take you to Niagara Falls in Ontario, Canada; the U.S territory of Niagara Falls will not be visited
  • Itinerary is subject to change without notice
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 200 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
161Reviews
8Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Jessica L wrote a review Oct 2019
Montreal, Canada2 contributions
Our hotel was not listed on the list of pickup points so I had to call the agency to get pickup instructions. She told us to go to the bus terminal on Bay Street to wait for the bus. It arrived on time - our bus driver was friendly and skilled. Tour guide was great. She was
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GraylineToronto, Guest Relations at Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. We take all feedback very seriously. We are glad that you were able to enjoy most of the experience despite the weather.
Read more
Lynne M wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
we booked for the Hornblower boat experience; no where on this booking or on the ticket does it state that it only operated between may and September, we were only informed of this when we reached the falls. Spent the 2 hours 2o minutes we were there out of the day sitting in a
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
John B wrote a review Oct 2018
Atlanta, Georgia15 contributions6 helpful votes
My wife and I went on this booked and paid in advance. The Falls The host (some old white guy, I forgot his name) however was very condescending and rude. He left us twice and his instructions weren't clear it sent my wife in a panic when we didn't see anyone from our tour.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
14vicky wrote a review Oct 2018
Horsham, United Kingdom14 contributions11 helpful votes
A full day but well paced and a great overall view of the area. Traffic both to and from Toronto on the Thursday we visited was very heavy but hats off to Peter the driver and Grant the guide who coped admirably and somehow managed to keep us to schedule. Thanks to the other
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Larks26 wrote a review Sep 2018
Bridgwater, United Kingdom29 contributions7 helpful votes
Second time I've been here and a truly magical place. The sheer power and size of these falls is amazing. Go early morning to beat the crowds
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
Helpful
Share
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Gray Line Toronto
LisaN6140
00
Great Value, Friendly Staff
This tour is a great value since the ticket is good for 2 consecutive days. The tour guide and driver were friendl
Read more
barbaradY8373QO
00
Niagara Falls tour, Chariots of Fire
Did this as a solo Australian traveller, with a wonderful tour, Chariots of Fire, with Mel who was the best tour gu
Read more
Gordino79
00
Convenient way to see Niagara Falls.
Going to Niagara Falls on this bus tour is highly worth it. Our tour guide Chester is very friendly, informative an
Read more
Kusksquard
00
What an amazing day out thanks to chester
From the start we were welcomed into the bus with open arms by Chester the tour guide and (grumpy) Carl the driver.
Read more
robkgmn
00
Niagara Falls day trip
Really excellent trip with amazing guide and driver. We could not have been looked after better. Highly recommend t
Read more
lakondo
00
Short with limited times but good info
During winter the bus runs only 3 times a day, so if you're planning to hop on and hop off on several stops to chec
Read more
P921DFjoes
00
Margaret
Great day out. Chester our guide was very informative and entertaining. Our driver,Sean was very relaxed and courte
Read more
26niic
00
Great visit
Out of season so great time to visit without the crowds Great guide. Lunch at Sheraton was ok and views stunning
Read more
731kathya
00
Terrible service, irresponsible local tour company
The package saying that it offered hotel pick up service but needed to confirm the exact timing. I called many time
Read more
phoenixc323
00
Very good
This tour is informative and convenient for major tourist attractions. A fantastic way to see the City.
Read more
neettraveler
00
A dream come true
Went with my parents, brother, sister and brother in law. It was a beautiful day. The schedule changed, I think bec
Read more
Mascarenhas1972
00
Hop on Hop off
We found this a fantastic way to see the City, never having been to Toronto before we were delighted to be told all
Read more
krystalo374
00
Okay if you don’t mind waiting in the cold
This tour is informative and convenient for major tourist attractions. However once you hop off, hopping back on is
Read more
Paros81
00
Good overview
Well worth using for two days. Day one did most of the route (detour due to TIFF). Day two did the whole tour plus
Read more
Rcyme
00
Nothing worth remembering
I had a two day ticket and one day would have been fine. The people greeting us at Dundas were very pleasant and th
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 9h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241