We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Interactive Pirate Cruise from Granville Island

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$26.73
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    With the Jolly Roger flying, and a Pirate crew at the ready, venture forth seeking sunken treasure aboard a 50-foot pirate ship armed with twelve canons. From the sea battle to walking the plank, you will be amazed as the energetic crew taps into your child's imagination transforming him or her into a pirate complete with face painting, unique pirate name and pirate gear.

    This 75-minute non-stop action filled sail is a wonderful opportunity to be introduced to Vancouver’s exciting Granville Island and False Creek waterway in the heart of the city. Discover the treasure map, solve the maps secrets and mysteries, and defend the ship against the evil "Pirate Pete" with water cannons. Survive a mutiny, haul the loot aboard, share the booty and sing a sea shanty, with a wee bit of grog. Take this opportunity to live the adventure of a pirate for a moment of time. " Arrr, you best be ready for a good time matey!"
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Granville Island, Vancouver BC
    Duration
    1h 15m
    Return Details
    Granville Island, where you started your adventure!
    Inclusions
    • Pirate costumes
    • Found treasure
    • Plenty of smiles
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (87)
    Filter reviews
    85 results
    Traveller rating
    77
    6
    0
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    77
    6
    0
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews birthday party water cannons treasure chest stinky pete face paint mad dog summer fun granville island blue eyes water spraying thrown overboard sword fights awesome adventure an absolute blast an amazing job fun experience gulliver
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 85 reviews
    Reviewed 4 September 2019

    We had a very good time and would recommend this pirate adventure to the parents of kids, ages 3 to 8, not sure about kids older and only for some 8 year olds, perhaps ones with siblings who are younger. The crew were great actors,...More

    Date of experience: September 2019
    Thank SELDM
    Reviewed 31 August 2019

    You will not find a more efficient and exciting pirate experience this side of the seven seas than the Pirate Adventures of Grandville Island. I reconnected with my inner pirate, learning to sword fight, shoot a cannon, and fight of scurvy among a stand out...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank DavyJones595
    Reviewed 31 August 2019

    We went as a group of 7 and had an absolute blast. It was fun, exciting and had fantastic views of English Bay. With water-shooting cannons, fortune telling and sword fights it was an ideal pirate experience. Particular shout out to our pirate hosts, Crossbones,...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Ciaran L
    Reviewed 29 August 2019

    After 6 years of taking our daycare children on the fun adventure. We are deeply disappointed in our treatment. We will no longer be doing business with the pirate adventure ever again. 27 kids 4 adults. We've always arrived around 11am which is normal and...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank TravelerGagne
    AxtonAnvilhead, Front Office Manager at Pirate Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

    We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We have multiple back to back sailings each day on a very strict time frame. We always stress that you MUST arrive 30 minutes prior to your...More

    Reviewed 26 August 2019

    We booked our tickets in advance and were so excited. Turns out the day we went, it rained all morning so the commute down was super terrible. Despite calling and saying we were going to be there just before our booked time, the message did...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank 613tesp
    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    Lattelover59
    14 August 2018|
    Answer
    Response from judithlynne57 | Reviewed this property |
    I would think it is a space concern, every person takes up space and the schooner is not very big.
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    • Pirate Adventures
    • Duration: 1h 15m
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +44 12 2492 8241