Tours and Tickets

Cozumel ATV Tour provided by Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Cozumel ATV Tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
€37.68
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Mr Sanchos Beach Club, Carretera Costera Sur Km. 15, 77600 San Miguel de Cozumel, Q.R., Mexico
Duration
30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • All necessary equipment
  • Professional guide
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 2 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
7Reviews
5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
LisaB_12345 wrote a review Jan 2020
Mandeville, Louisiana5 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a great time on our ATV ride. It was a kick in the butt!! We traveled in groups of 15 people. Visited a swim hole in the jungle, stopped for lunch, and afterwards we enjoyed the Tequila tasting. So much fun!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from MrSanchos, Manager at Cozumel ATV Tour
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your 4 wheeler experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings, the tequila tasting and all the delectable gastronomic options available for lunch. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Cozumel Mexico. Kind regards, Mr. Sancho’s
Read more
GarlandS wrote a review May 2019
Phoenix, Arizona62 contributions18 helpful votes
my wife and two adult children did the ATV ride 3 1/2 hours it was an excursion offered by Royal Caribbean from our ship. I’m in my mid-50s and I can say it was a good trip but it was rough I would not recommend it for people 65 over. The ATV trail was extremely rocky and
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MrSanchos, Manager at Cozumel ATV Tour
Responded 1 Jun 2019
Dear guest, Greetings from Mr. Sancho’s Cozumel! Unfortunately this review does not belong to our TripAdvisor page. We advertised our ATV tours through our website and our internet partners, we do not have excursions offer through the Royal Caribbean or any other cruise line. Moreover, our ATV tour only last 30 minutes not 3 1/2 hours, not to mention our trials are made from sand dunes vs rocky paths. Nevertheless we hope to have the honor of serving you at our beautiful beach club when the opportunity presents itself. Kind regards, Mr. Sancho’s
Read more
Nicole G wrote a review May 2019
Palm Coast, Florida24 contributions12 helpful votes
This was the best thing I have done on dry land. Our tour guide Rambo was a great guide and always made sure we was good. He also made sure we was safe and explained how to use the ATV since this was a first time experience. The only thing is you get dirty but I rather be dirt
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MrSanchos, Manager at Cozumel ATV Tour
Responded 24 May 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your excellent recommendation of our famous ATV tour to other potential riders. You can be assured that we will continue to focus on providing you real value and unforgettable memories because your happiness and smiles are indeed priceless. We remain at your service for future needs. Kind regards, Mr. Sancho’s
Read more
danielrU7199JW wrote a review Sep 2018
7 contributions3 helpful votes
These guys are awesome,i had such a greta time and the food was great. We had a lunch included in the with the excursion. Really good, by the beach. Come prepared for some good tequila as you will be a part of a tequila tour
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
familymatters12018 wrote a review Jun 2018
Loveland, Ohio1 contribution19 helpful votes
A family member was given a bike that the breaks didn't work properly! During the trail ride, which was extremely dangerous due to the road being very bumpy, the driver hit a deep whole and was thrown off the bike. My family member was hurt and they didn't care. To make
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MrSanchos, Manager at Cozumel ATV Tour
Responded 1 Jul 2018
Dear guest: We highly regret the accident that your family member had on the ATV tour, who apparently was your husband. On your review you mentioned things that are not true, and on the other part you are not telling the situation as it happened. Your family member was on the ATV tour, which is done through the jungle and mangrove trials, same trails that we use everyday for our tours, and what happened here is that when your relative rounded a curve on top of the dune, he was unable to control the vehicle and crashed into a tree. As soon as we knew of the accident, one of our supervisors and the paramedic went to the scene, first and foremost to give emergency assistance if needed but fortunately he only had scrapes, slight blows and a bleeding earlobe due to a pulled earring without any significant inconvenience. Once we made sure that the driver was out of danger, we proceeded to check the ATV that was seriously damaged, we actually thought it was a total loss. And since all our ATV’s are manufactured by the Yamaha company and that’s where we do all the maintenance, we took pictures and we sent them to the Yamaha Shop in order to get a quote on the damage parts and the ATV repair. They quoted $49,000 pesos the entire repair that are $2,500 USD approximately and not $4,900 USD as you mentioned, yet trying not to affect you, we let you paid us just $2,000 USD which is way less than the vehicle damage. The ATV driver, that appeared to be your husband, agreed upon paying the damages, however you refused and when you finally decided to pay with your credit card, you wanted someone else to sign the voucher but the bank requires us the card holder's signature, on this case you had to sing the voucher. On our part, we always tried to be kind with you and your husband, unfortunately on your part that wasn’t the case with our supervisors who wanted to assist you in finding the best solution to fix the issue, they even made the decision on their own to only charge you $2,000 USD instead of the $2,500 USD that was the total value of ATV repair. Moreover, it is incorrect to say that you were surrounded by 10 people of our staff, we have all the evidence on our surveillance system and we don’t wish to make them public out of respect to you and your family. We truly regret the whole incident and everything that happened but we are glad that the ATV driver emerged unscathed and unharmed and that the entire family is back home safe and sound. We remain at your faithful orders. Mr. Sancho´s
Read more
Read 2 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel
Dennis M
00
It's fun in the sun
My party consisted of 4 adults, and three teenagers, the price you pay for the day pass, included drinks and food,
Read more
stw65
00
Safe and Enjoyable Day at Mr. Sanchos Beach Club
Just returned from a 2 week trip to Cozumel. Covid restrictions are hitting Cozumel hard. Very very few tourists an
Read more
bobgreer
00
Anniversary
Great place to spend the day. Food and drink all inclusive or per call. Beautiful beach, massages available, this i
Read more
angeladG8757ZP
00
Beautiful beach
We took a day trip to Cozumel from Playa Del Carmen. We loved the beautiful beach, pool, and great service from Hec
Read more
TNT0227
00
PARADISE FOUND!!
WOW!! What an incredible experience every moment of the day! Everyone is so friendly, personable, accommodating and
Read more
Lauren01970
00
Amazing Experience - Thank You Salvador!!
Went to Mr. Sancho's while on a day trip to Cozumel and we were not disappointed. Salvador was amazing and hands do
Read more
maciprich
00
Buddy raved about it... he was right
My wife and I aren’t “ tourists” in the negative sense. We don’t like crowds and cheesy , touristy stuff.
Read more
Cambodiarocks
00
Go to Mr. Sancho’s before the cruise ships return. Amazing!
Just got back from a great day at Mr.Sanchos. We went last week and enjoyed it so much we made a second trip. The
Read more
Terri C
00
Mr. Sancho's overnight Suite
We just returned last night from the most AMAZING 4 day stay in the Playa Suite !  We have been to Mr. Sancho's ma
Read more
Letha T
00
The BEST!
Good food! Great Drinks! I puial purchased a day pass while celebrating my Birthday on a Carnival Cruise January 2
Read more
Alinah99123
00
Relax and enjoy in the perfect spot
One of the best places to spend the day at the beach. The food is really good. Ask for the SANCHOS MARGARITA is d
Read more
sllarose
00
This is a GREAT Beach Club with Awesome Food! Best Pedicure and Massage too!
This was a GREAT beach club! Service was excellent. The food was surprisingly delicious which we don't always fi
Read more
kears1008
00
Top notch service
Everything here was amazing! The service was top notch, and the massages were great. Right on the beach! Hilaria an
Read more
Road693739
00
Terrible conditions
The horses aren’t cared for at all and the trails are terrible, large rocks and slick mud trails. Employees tell yo
Read more
andrial70
00
Sad horses
We were a group of 7. , one of the horses was way too small for its rider and one was so old, skinny and small for
Read more
Key Details
  • Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel
  • Duration: 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Cozumel ATV Tour