Tours and Tickets

Cancun Jet Boat Adventure provided by AquaWorld

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Cancun Jet Boat Adventure

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Recommended by 88% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
€67.19
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Aquaworld, Blvd. Kukulcan, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico
Duration
30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Lockers and showers
  • Bottled water
  • Life jacket
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • USD$12 dock fee
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Minimum age is 7 years
  • Minimum height is 1.2 meters (3' 11")
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
33Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
CharisseThompson wrote a review Dec 2019
Fort Lauderdale, Florida418 contributions25 helpful votes
The crystal blue waters were stunning! Smooth fun ride with great music playing along the way! It was a beautiful day out and the staff were great!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
Responded 10 Dec 2019
Hi Charisse! We are thrilled that you had an amazing experience with us. Our staff strives to create the best experience for our customers, and we are glad to have done that for you. We hope to see you again sometime soon
Read more
Alyssa Noel wrote a review Jul 2019
20 contributions
+3
Visited aquaworld and booked online. I had very high expectations we booked the jungle tour, speed boat, catamaran, and BOB. The catamaran was a waste of time, the BOB was supposedly out of order, and the speedboat was a 3 out of 5. The jungle tour was the most exciting thing
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
Responded 10 Jul 2019
Hello Thewrightwaytotravel! Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We regret that your visit to AquaWorld did not go the way you hoped. Unfortunately, the BOB Adventure was having some mechanical difficulties, which is why that tour was canceled. We're very sorry about that but we'd rather do that than risking any malfunction that could potentially harm our customers. While it is customary in Mexico and most Latin America to leave tips if you have received good service, you are not obligated to do so. Thank you for pointing out the inconvenience of our process with the tickets, your comments are helping us improve the quality of our services. Hopefully, you'll give us another chance to host you. Best regards!
Read more
vodka_1121 wrote a review May 2019
Vancouver, Canada429 contributions56 helpful votes
USD75 plus USD12 port fee per person for this excursion. Each couple get to drive a speedboat across the lagoon to the reef for snorkeling. We enjoyed the boat ride but the snorkeling was disappointing. They asked us to stop our boats in the middle of the ocean, told us to
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
Responded 9 May 2019
Dear vodka_1121, We’re sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our mission is to create the best fun around the water, so we take your comments seriously. They help us reach our objective for all customers. Regarding the duration of your tour, we are investigating the matter and will reach out soon to update you on our findings. That being said, we can't control how many fishes you are going to see on a specific day. That reef is known for its vibrancy and abundance of marine life (you can read other reviews that state so), but sometimes fishes move. As for the $12 USD you payed it is not so much a port fee but a reef preservation fee that must be payed to the government in order to navigate in the area, since it is a protected reserve. We do not keep that money. We hope next time you're in Cancun you'll give us a second chance to see how you’re helping us be a better company. Take care!
Read more
great2bretired wrote a review Apr 2019
Fort Collins, Colorado385 contributions71 helpful votes
Talk about relaxing. The skyrider is smooth sailing up in the sky. I don't know how high you rise but the view of the area is tremendous. Every now and then you get a lift which if you've ever been on a glider, you'll understand. It is gentle but thrilling also. If you want
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
Responded 29 Apr 2019
Hi great2bretired! You are totally right about the skyrider, it does offer a unique mix of relaxation and thrills. By the way, “attacking the water with speed" may become our new Aquatwister slogan jajaja. Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. Hope to SEA you back soon. 🌊😉
Read more
nickc26 wrote a review Apr 2019
Pepperell, Massachusetts23 contributions7 helpful votes
Absolutely beautiful! My fiancé and I did the 11:00 am tour expecting a lot of people, once our tour started it was just us and the guide! The drive through the mangroves are beautiful!! Once you get to the snorkeling spot all you see is fish! Our guide made us feel safe and
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
Responded 24 Apr 2019
Hi nickconnor26, Wow, so lucky you got to do the tour all by yourselves! We’re delighted you had such a great time. Thank you for recommending us.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: AquaWorld
jaltex
00
Bull shark dive. Best dive ever
Bull shark dive was Amazing. 80 feet down 30 minutes finished with plenty of air and very safe. 4 divers 3 divemast
Read more
Kimberly A
00
Best excursion of our trip.
My friends and I had the best day on this excursion. The guys on the boat had A+ hospitality. All of the guest seem
Read more
LoveCancuntoo
00
A Great Time!
Three of us took the Jungle Tour, we had our own boat and followed a tour guide. This was a cool adventure and the
Read more
Amy W
00
A wonderful experience!
We had a great experience with Aquaworld. Jenny and all of the staff were extremely helpful as we tried to organize
Read more
JoelB1234567890
00
So sorry about the wind
I put Other as the title for this review because we didn't get to go on the snorkeling trip we had planned. The mo
Read more
johnpB9298OZ
00
Up up and away
What an experience....flying high above the water in a comfortable seat attached to a parachute pulled by a boat st
Read more
anthonyfX2000FG
00
Best Fishing ever
Yuri made booking the trip super easy. The Captian and the crew are experts. They cared that everyone caught fish a
Read more
ColinPriebe
00
Amazing adventures at AquaWorld!
AquaWorld is a great experience. We stayed across the street at Paradisus Cancun, which is an amazing all-inclusive
Read more
580cy
00
Waited 90 minutes on their packer speedboat for 10 minute ride.
My 2 kids and I had the worst experience. Without any warning about the longer than usual wait, they dropped us of
Read more
jacob99
00
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY
My wife and our two sons went parasailing with these guys off the Cancun hotel zone. They took our money but didn’
Read more
JuliaLyakhovich
00
Jungle tour booked from excellence hotel
I found the tour very overpriced and not worth it. It cost 102 USA each so that’s 204 for a couple and another 50 d
Read more
chrisgZ4512KY
00
Great sailfishing experience
We booked the Aquaworld 6 hour fishing trip poolside from our resort Panama Jacks. We arrived at Aquaworld at 7am
Read more
Landyn17
00
WATCH OUT FOR THE HOST MARIANO, DO NOT RIDE WITH HIM
I hate to give the overall experience only two stars, as the island is beautiful & almost every staff member was AM
Read more
jstevens2000
00
More reef time, nicer boats than others
This review is for the Nizuc snorkeling tour and I’ll compare it to another place so it might help you decide. Aqua
Read more
jddonoho
00
Great adventure for 26 years married
My wife and I truly enjoyed all our activities. Gracias Julian for the great recommendations. "No ticket no taco".
Read more
Key Details
  • AquaWorld
  • Duration: 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Cancun Jet Boat Adventure