We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cancun Jet Boat Adventure

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$70.00
Date
2 travellers
Options
Select tour language
Overview
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary

    The jet boat departs from the dock and you will enjoy a 30 minute thrilling speed boat ride. The guide will navigate the boat in such a way, you will feel as though you are on a rollar coaster. With the sudden turns and brakes, this activity is not for the faint hearted.

    Stop At:

    • AquaWorld, Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 15.3 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500 Mexico
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Aquaworld, Blvd. Kukulcan, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico
    Duration
    30m
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Lockers and showers
    • Bottled water
    • Life jacket
    Exclusions
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • USD$12 dock fee
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Minimum age is 7 years
    • Minimum height is 1.2 meters (3' 11")
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    33Reviews1Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 24
    • 3
    • 0
    • 1
    • 3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    The crystal blue waters were stunning! Smooth fun ride with great music playing along the way! It was a beautiful day out and the staff were great!
    Read more
    Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
    Responded 9 Dec 2019
    Hi Charisse! We are thrilled that you had an amazing experience with us. Our staff strives to create the best experience for our customers, and we are glad to have done that for you. We hope to see you again sometime soon
    Read more
    +1
    Visited aquaworld and booked online. I had very high expectations we booked the jungle tour, speed boat, catamaran, and BOB. The catamaran was a waste of time, the BOB was supposedly out of order, and the speedboat was a 3 out of 5. The jungle tour was the most exciting thing
    Read more
    Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
    Responded 9 Jul 2019
    Hello Thewrightwaytotravel! Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We regret that your visit to AquaWorld did not go the way you hoped. Unfortunately, the BOB Adventure was having some mechanical difficulties, which is why that tour was canceled. We're very sorry about that but we'd rather do that than risking any malfunction that could potentially harm our customers. While it is customary in Mexico and most Latin America to leave tips if you have received good service, you are not obligated to do so. Thank you for pointing out the inconvenience of our process with the tickets, your comments are helping us improve the quality of our services. Hopefully, you'll give us another chance to host you. Best regards!
    Read more
    USD75 plus USD12 port fee per person for this excursion. Each couple get to drive a speedboat across the lagoon to the reef for snorkeling. We enjoyed the boat ride but the snorkeling was disappointing. They asked us to stop our boats in the middle of the ocean, told us to
    Read more
    Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
    Responded 8 May 2019
    Dear vodka_1121, We’re sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our mission is to create the best fun around the water, so we take your comments seriously. They help us reach our objective for all customers. Regarding the duration of your tour, we are investigating the matter and will reach out soon to update you on our findings. That being said, we can't control how many fishes you are going to see on a specific day. That reef is known for its vibrancy and abundance of marine life (you can read other reviews that state so), but sometimes fishes move. As for the $12 USD you payed it is not so much a port fee but a reef preservation fee that must be payed to the government in order to navigate in the area, since it is a protected reserve. We do not keep that money. We hope next time you're in Cancun you'll give us a second chance to see how you’re helping us be a better company. Take care!
    Read more
    Talk about relaxing. The skyrider is smooth sailing up in the sky. I don't know how high you rise but the view of the area is tremendous. Every now and then you get a lift which if you've ever been on a glider, you'll understand. It is gentle but thrilling also. If you want
    Read more
    Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
    Responded 28 Apr 2019
    Hi great2bretired! You are totally right about the skyrider, it does offer a unique mix of relaxation and thrills. By the way, “attacking the water with speed" may become our new Aquatwister slogan jajaja. Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. Hope to SEA you back soon. 🌊😉
    Read more
    Absolutely beautiful! My fiancé and I did the 11:00 am tour expecting a lot of people, once our tour started it was just us and the guide! The drive through the mangroves are beautiful!! Once you get to the snorkeling spot all you see is fish! Our guide made us feel safe and
    Read more
    Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
    Responded 23 Apr 2019
    Hi nickconnor26, Wow, so lucky you got to do the tour all by yourselves! We’re delighted you had such a great time. Thank you for recommending us.
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: AquaWorld
    4,562 reviews
    Certificate of Excellence
    341ricku
    20
    Lousy ride, bad food and robbery
    My wife, two 10 yr. old kids and myself took the tour to Isla Mujeres on Thursday last week. We were disappointed
    Read more
    melissamU3495MX
    Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
    31
    2nd choice but better decision
    We had originally try to line up the BOB underwater scooter but since the water was not clear enough we were not
    Read more
    katiecamp510
    Los Angeles, California
    117
    4 activities, 1 price! Incredible.
    My boyfriend, his two daughters, and I paid for a package of 4 activities at Aquaworld with our hotel concierge.
    Read more
    Valerie A
    10
    What an experience!!!!
    I have never scuba dive. Even sticking my face in water freaks me out. The instructor Fernando was patient, and
    Read more
    melandmargaretg
    Houston, Texas
    5624
    Cenotes
    If you have not scuba dived a cenote; it needs to be on your to do list. Very professional and enjoyable. An all
    Read more
    Corey C
    70
    Shared Fishing
    Went on the shared fishing trip from Aquaworld. It was a great trip. They provided everything you needed and we
    Read more
    Venture18560835289
    62
    Great day!
    We booked a snorkeling excursion for 2 through our resort. We did wait for a bit to get picked up, and some of
    Read more
    Rff123
    Playa de Gandia, Spain
    71
    Wave rider was amazing fun!
    Enjoyed the wave rider several days in a row. Staff were super helpful. Got our boys doing tricks and even
    Read more
    SamNewYorkus
    30
    Must Do activity in Cancun (Scuba Dive) with little / No experience !!!
    Hats off to crew members of Scuba diving experience at AquaWorld !!! They have been extremely helpful & protective
    Read more
    Anna D
    Edmonton
    30
    Great staff!
    Our family booked the 2 hour snorkeling trip to Isla Mujeres; we had a 6 and 8 year old with us. The boat ride was
    Read more
    dall3s
    10
    Santos at the Emporio Aquaworld sales desk
    Santos will tell you want ever to wish to hear, take your money, and then later or even following day inform you
    Read more
    intrepidnyc
    New York City, New York
    125
    Stress-free & Fun SCUBA Diving
    We were in the mood for some low-stress, shallow diving to see some interesting sculptures and a few nice fish.
    Read more
    scottyh77
    South Salem, New York
    99108
    GREAT Experience, spectacular thrills, MEMORIES of a LIFETIME
    I did some research before our family got to Cancun and the AquaWorld website did not describe how GREAT their
    Read more
    MattC2467
    Roggen, Colorado
    43
    Great excursion!
    Very tranquil and serene view of Cancún and the ocean. The staff were very friendly. Only one small snag with the
    Read more
    sandygamache23
    30
    excellent service!!
    My husband is paralyzed and can't walk or stand. Here in the US and other countries no one will allow him to
    Read more
    Key Details
    • AquaWorld
    • Duration: 30m
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241