We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share

Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City

Highlights
  • See the historical and hidden gems of Puebla and Cholula
  • Guide points out unmarked points of interest and unfamiliar foods at markets
  • Round-trip transport: avoid car rentals and navigating on your own
More
Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City
From US$58.67
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City
From US$58.67
Overview
Avoid the stress of driving outside Mexico City on your own on this full-day tour of historic Puebla and Cholula. Enjoy tailored walking tours with a guide, who points out landmarks you may not recognize on your own. With time left to explore at your own pace, sit down for lunch and purchase souvenirs at a local craft market (own expense).
What to Expect

The day starts with an early departure from a central location in Mexico City. On this tour, avoid the hassle of car rentals and navigating complicated highways on your own. After a scenic ride with sweeping views of volcanoes, arrive in the historic town of Cholula. Your guide takes you to the church of Santa Maria de Tonantzintla, famous for its golden interior.

Next, take a ride to Puebla, where you have free time to enjoy a traditional Mexican lunch (own expense). Meet up with your guide after the meal for a walking tour of the historic center. Going with a guide ensures you see and learn about landmarks you may not recognize on your own.

After exploring a local craft market with the help of your guide’s translation, return to Mexico City in the comfort of the tour bus.

Reviews (74)
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018
A bit pricey but awfully good

The bus only runs on weekends (at least in the off season) so plan early. They'll run no matter how empty the bus is, and on our tour I think there were only 8 or 10 people. It was guided in English and Spanish and...More

3  Thank PurpleTea
Reviewed 15 June 2018
Not Enough Time

The picture shown was the main reason i booked the tour... (not this one, but the one with the volcano in the back. I used "getyourguide" website to book the Amigo tour) the volcano is MILES away from the church.. there is no possible angle,...More

Thank alvaro b
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello Álvaro. Thank you very much for your comments, we're glad to know you enjoyed your time with Gabriel. We offer an apology for the inconvenience and we will consider your suggestions to improve our services. We hope you come back soon and let us...More

Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile
Mexico City escape

Amigo Tours provides an interesting day trip outside the busy city. Be prepared for the traffic delays expected in any large city. The tour was a small group. I did not participate because I was more interested in taking photos. I hope I was not...More

2  Thank Tina S
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello Tina! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back...More

Reviewed 9 June 2018
OK tour which could have been better by a more interesting guide

The pick-up from Zocalo was a bit delayed and we had to stand in the hot sun waiting for the coach to arrive. We had a bi-lingual guide and therefore everything was spoken in English and Spanish. He didn't use a mic in the bus...More

Thank cool_satchmo
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello. Thank you very much for your comments. We offer an apology and assure you we're working to provide the best service for all our friends. We will consider your sugestions to improve our services. We hope you come back soon and let us show...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018
A special experience

My "tour" was arranged through our hotel and, to be fair, we had two different parties in our group to share the cost with and even with a little Spanish on my tongue, our Columbian friend on the trip was more than able to barter...More

6  Thank Steve B
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines