Tours and Tickets

Half-Day Excursion to Trunk Bay Beach from St. Thomas provided by Stthomastour.com

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Half-Day Excursion to Trunk Bay Beach from St. Thomas

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
€64.44
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 21/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Trunk Bay Beach
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    Enjoy 3 hours free time at the beach where you can dine, swim and snorkel.
    Read more
+
Important Information
Duration
5h
Inclusions
  • Pick-up at both cruise ports in St. Thomas
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entry/Admission - Trunk Bay Beach
Exclusions
  • Snorkel gear rental
  • Table, umbrellas and chairs.
  • Gratuities - recommended
  • Round trip ferry tickets to St. John from Redhook Dock
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tour duration/time starts at the time of pick up.
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time.
  • Please confirm cruise ship dock upon booking for those coming from a cruise.
  • Minimum guests apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Tour start time is approximate and can be adjusted for traffic conditions and pick-up schedule
  • Late Schedule is for LATE CRUISE SHIPS ONLY. Those staying in a hotel will be put in a regular schedule or late schedule depending on availability.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour operates with a minimum of four guest cancellation notice will be given 24 hours in advance
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 300 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
5Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
susan h wrote a review Jan 2019
montgomery village26 contributions27 helpful votes
I chose this excursion for our cruise - over the cruise lines tour to the same place - as they allotted more time at Trunk Bay which I really wanted to see. We were sent an email after booking that we would get a confirmation of our pick-up location/time within 24-48 hours of
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hambletstthomastour, Owner at Half-Day Excursion to Trunk Bay Beach from St. Thomas
Responded 18 Mar 2019
We are deeply sorry, we had to cancel your tour. Our tours and day trips are the perfect overview of the island most clients are very happy with our services this is the reason we have been in business for over 25 years. Unfortunately there were circumstances beyond our control with our driver which caused us to have to cancel your tour. We hate to have to cancel any tour last minute. We did refund your tour purchase 100%.
Read more
Read 4 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Stthomastour.com
Buck729
00
Luen is awesome ( Doyle & Pam )
There are scores of bus trips around the beautiful island . But there is only one Luen . He is intelligent , Fun ,
Read more
Mike K
00
Not Top 10, but clean
How this is voted a Top 10 Beach is beyond me. It doesn't even come in my top 20. Too Crowded, have to go through
Read more
Betty F
00
Fun ride! Beautiful views.
Beautiful views. Even with some rain, it was an outstanding trip. Driver was very informative and entertaining!
Read more
petersen1006
00
Ready and waiting for us
Vernon was waiting for us even after our flight was delayed until very late with plenty of room for all our bags.
Read more
redcinnamon7
00
Scary but beautiful
Our driver Hamlet was very nice, however when he was telling us information about the island on our trip up the mou
Read more
Blulagoon59
00
Beautiful View
We booked this tour because it was just what we were looking for a little history of St Thomas and a little Beach t
Read more
spitzy135
00
St. John's Day Was Great
We enjoyed the St. John. Tour much more than the St. Thomas Tour. It was a more interesting day, visiting the Anne
Read more
K2skimom
00
Unspoiled Beauty of St. John Island
We booked this tour through our cruise ship and it was well worth it! The ferry ride from St. Thomas to St. John w
Read more
jimd475
00
Very Interesting
Our driver and tour director was very good. He was well informed and interesting to listen to. This tour gave a gre
Read more
damienpK1542GX
00
A taste of paradise
You’re sitting back in your beach chair, under the shade of a palm tree while the ocean breeze blows across your fa
Read more
Getaway319774
00
Great Tour
My husband and I enjoy the comprehensive tour of the Island. Victor was informative, with a good sense of humor. He
Read more
susanplatt
00
Great Trip
Hamlet was a great tour guide. He was right at the pier waiting for us. We got to see some beautiful views of St Th
Read more
GoPlaces08304139809
00
Gods Paradise
What a view. The road is not the best up the hill. But the view was worth the ride. I would definitely recommend
Read more
182travellerw
00
Excellent way to tour St Thomas and Mages Bay in a shore excursion
The response from the Customer Service team was quick and efficient and all our concerns were addressed promptly pr
Read more
RichardC9980
00
Superb adventurous afternoon
A whistle stop one day on Island .This was a great choice to see island and feel culture .We spent own time visitin
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Half-Day Excursion to Trunk Bay Beach from St. Thomas