We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nevis Plantation and Beach Experience from St Kitts

Select Date and Travellers
2 travellers
    What to Expect
    Make your way to Port Zante in Basseterre at least 20 minutes before your departure time; choose 9am or 11am when booking. Alternatively, round-trip transportation is available from the cruise port or the St. Kitts Marriott. 

    Step aboard a power catamaran for the speedy ride over to Nevis, where you will transfer to a climate-controlled van for an island tour. Visit the birthplace of Alexander Hamilton in Charlestown, then continue to the St. Thomas Lowland Church and the Nisbet Plantation Great House. Originally a private home, the plantation is now a luxury hotel; stroll through the lush grounds and take in the scenery. 

    Spend the rest of your day on Pinney's Beach, where you will dig in to a Caribbean-style lunch accompanied by rum punch or fruit punch. Relax on the beach, go swimming, and enjoy your included lounge chair and umbrella. 

    Return to Port Zante via power catamaran, sipping a provided beverage on the way.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Port Zante Marina, St Kitts & Nevis
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    • Port pickup and drop-off
    • Pickup and drop-off from the St Kitts Marriott only
    • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
    • Water transfer by private power catamaran
    • Narration by experienced local guide
    • Lunch
    • Beverages
    • Reserved beach chair
    • Gratuities
    • Entry/Admission - Alexander Hamilton House
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Please note: All tours operate on local St Kitts time which can occasionally differ from "ship time" on your cruise ship
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Traveller rating
    • 11
    • 3
    • 3
    • 1
    • 2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    A year ago we had booked this tour and Blue Water Safaris were a 'no' show and boy were we upset. You can probably find my previous review. A few days we were back in St. Kitts and tried this tour again with a promise from the company that they would show up. The tour was
    Read more
    Response from ShaunaL182, Guest Relations Manager at Nevis Plantation and Beach Experience from St Kitts
    Responded 4 days ago
    Thanks for the review! We're glad we were able to make this experience such a great one. Please do join us again!
    Read more
    The boat ride from Port Zante, St. Kitts to Charlestown, Nevis, was very pleasant and with an 'open bar' of fruit punch or rum punch. Once in Nevis, we boarded a kind of safari-type bus with open sides. Not terrible, but it was hot, and it is not the air conditioned van that
    Read more
    Went to this location on our last night as our final treat. There are numerous TVs behind the bar and around the property just like sport bars in the US. The menu is varied and the portions are filling. After dinner we had access to the packed dance floor where all races,
    Read more
    We had booked this tour through Expedia prior to our arrival on St. Kitts. Paid in advance and got all the necessary paperwork including a confirmation from them of our tour - date and time. The trip was scheduled for 10:30am and we got to the pier at 10:15am. Another couple and
    Read more
    Response from ShaunaL182, Front Office Manager at Nevis Plantation and Beach Experience from St Kitts
    Responded 11 Mar 2019
    Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely apologize for the communication issues as this created a very unpleasant experience for you, The mix up occurred because our booking platform was recently changed and the API never linked your booking with our current platform, the passengers we had listed were checked and the tour left on time our representative was there to board them. The 12:00 pm departure was given as an option to you as a result of the API connectivity issue (we are currently working on correcting this matter) Kindly accept our apologies as we make every effort to continually improve our service.
    Read more
    Having been to St Kitts before, we wanted to go to Nevis. After searching the internet we choose Blue Water Safaris. GREAT CHOICE. We had a Great Boat ride to and from the Island, with drinks. A really Good tour of the island with a very informative guide. Included lunches on
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 5h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +44 12 2492 8241