Tours and Tickets

No1Sxm Sunset Sail Experience in St Maarten provided by No1SXM

No1Sxm Sunset Sail Experience in St Maarten

No1Sxm Sunset Sail Experience in St Maarten
4.5
Book in advance
from
€47.46
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 22 Oct 2020
A note from No1Sxm Sunset Sail Experience in St Maarten
Face masks will be provided in the dinghy for transport to the big boat as the safe distance can not be guaranteed.
What you can expect during your visit
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
About
Are you ready to go Sailing? TRUE sailing on board of No1Sxm Trimaran: stable, smooth, comfortable. The 2 hour Sailing Experience is pure bliss, with a cocktail and snacks, meeting the sunset, sailing along the St.Maarten Coast. It all starts already on the dock at 4:30pm in winter, 5pm in summer & we tender you to the boat in Simpson Bay and welcome you aboard. Settle in with a drink while we hoist the sails for an awesome experience, sailing along the coast of St.Maarten. The actual sailing time is 1 1/2 hour during this sail. Upon our return to the dock, you will feel completely relaxed & want to do it again! With only 12 passengers max. it is personable, intimate and fun. The wind in the sails and water against the hull are your musical companion. Captain/Owner Pieter is a sailing expert with 40 years experience on various sailing boats and ships.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, French, Dutch
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
German, English, French, Dutch
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 110636P3
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Use of snorkel equipment for the day sail only • Lunch for the day sail only • Sightseeing sailing cruise • Beverages • Alcoholic Beverages • Lunch • Snacks
Exclusions
Hotel pickup and drop-off • Gratuities
Duration
2h
Departure details
Nowhere Special, Welfare Rd, Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Welfare Rd, Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten Nowhere Special Restaurant is located on the lagoon side, 2 buildings before crossing the draw bridge of Simpson Bay. Take into consideration the drawbridge may go up creating traffic. Please be there is time not to keep your fellow passengers waiting.
Inclusions
Use of snorkel equipment for the day sail only • Lunch for the day sail only • Sightseeing sailing cruise • Beverages • Alcoholic Beverages • Lunch • Snacks
Exclusions
Hotel pickup and drop-off • Gratuities
Departure details
Nowhere Special, Welfare Rd, Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Welfare Rd, Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten Nowhere Special Restaurant is located on the lagoon side, 2 buildings before crossing the draw bridge of Simpson Bay. Take into consideration the drawbridge may go up creating traffic. Please be there is time not to keep your fellow passengers waiting.
Duration
2h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
Infant meals not included
Service animals allowed
Near public transportation
Most travellers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Nowhere Special
    Welfare Rd, Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Welfare Rd, Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
    Nowhere Special Restaurant is located on the lagoon side, 2 buildings before crossing the draw bridge of Simpson Bay. Take into consideration the drawbridge may go up creating traffic. Please be there is time not to keep your fellow passengers waiting.
    See address & details
  • 1
    No1SXM
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Maho Beach
    See details
  • 3
    Mullet Bay
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Nowhere Special
    Welfare Rd, Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Welfare Rd, Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
    Nowhere Special Restaurant is located on the lagoon side, 2 buildings before crossing the draw bridge of Simpson Bay. Take into consideration the drawbridge may go up creating traffic. Please be there is time not to keep your fellow passengers waiting.
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

4.5
10 reviews
Excellent
9
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Brenna B
1 contribution
Fantastic!
Jun 2021 • Couples
We had a great experience on the sunset sail!! The sunset and company were both fantastic. Unfortunately the weather cancelled our original sunset sail, but they got us rescheduled two days later. Would highly recommend this as part of any stay in St. Maarten!
Written 29 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tourist619730
11 contributions
Excellent laid-back trip
Jun 2021
What a wonderful low-key sunset sail! As advertised, the trip was smooth and stable. Everyone was on the trampolines on either side of the boat and Captain Pieter did a great job of avoiding the rain squalls that surrounded us, allowing us to see multiple different rainbows, including one double-rainbow, without getting us wet. The rum punch was well received by all who partook of that libation and there were plenty of other options as well. Overall, a great way to spend a couple of hours on the waters of Simpson Bay.
Written 28 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No1sxmsailing
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are pleased to read that the sunset sail lived up to your expectations and that Pieter did his job well, sailing smoothly and keeping dry at the same time. We are looking forward to seeing you again on a possible next visit to St.Maarten!
Written 29 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fati
3 contributions
Sunset cruise
Very nice crew. Unfortunately, too many cloud to see the sunset, weather was bad even before going on the boat.
I think that when you have enough experience in cruising, you know perfectly the weather, and you should not accept customers just to make money.
Everyone was very disappointed as the aim of the cruise was to watch the sunset. We tried not to show it because the crew was nice.

I wouldn’t recommend. I think you can have a nice sunset view from some rooftop bars (rainbow bar for instance), for free.

Ps: the wine tasted very bad. But the punch was good. Food was OK.
Written 14 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No1sxmsailing
Dear Faty, It is very unfortunate to read you and your girl friends did not enjoy the sail on our boat. The experience we offer is, for the bigger part, enjoying sailing on a unique sailing trimaran. Since you made reservations for the sunset cruise only 2 hours before the start of that cruise, from the beach, weather conditions and a fairly hazy sky, were known to you. The breeze was nice and calm and great for a sail while enjoying a cocktail or 2. We do not load up our boat for profit but only take 12 guests to make the experience more personable and the last 4 available spots were blocked for your group. Serving different kinds of drinks on board, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the good quality French Chardonnay, but wine is always a matter of personal taste. Quality of service and a fabulous sailing experience is our highest priority and we are pleased, we as owners/crew were able to offer that on the 12th of April. Unfortunately the sun cannot be commanded to perform at the highest quality every evening....
Written 16 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TheTexasTwinz
San Antonio, TX68 contributions
Relaxing sunset sail
We did the 2 hour sunset sail (with our 2 teenage daughters). Easy process from start to finish. About 30 minutes for our sail time, the four of us met Pieter and went out in a small dinghy from behind the Nowhere Special bar to the beautiful catamaran anchored in the bay. After 5 others joined us, we set sail. The trip was relaxing and quiet (our daughters said they wished there had been some music on board). We liked having the beanbag cushion seating on the deck. Rum punch, beer, wine, sodas, & water were available, and Miriam’s snack trays were always very tasty. Pieter and Miriam were great co-captains.
Written 14 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No1sxmsailing
Thank you for your review. We were very happy to take you sailing on No1Sxm and are even more pleased to hear that you enjoyed it and found the experience easy and joyful. We can understand the young ones may like music but we try to get close to nature and consider the waves and wind our music accompanying us. On a private sail we do offer music as an option for the sail. Hopefully we may take you sailing again in the future. Mirian
Written 1 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kimberley P
2 contributions
Sunset sail
Jan 2021 • Couples
Had a lovely sunset sail with our hospitable hosts onboard the No1Sxm! Delicious small bites were served and all the beer, wine and rum punch we could drink! The captain was very knowledgeable and his partner took pictures of the two of us with the sun setting in the background. It was a great experience that I would recommend. I will look them up again when I go back next year!
Written 2 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No1sxmsailing
Thank you very much for the nice review. It was a pleasure having you on board! We are looking forward to taking you sailing again next year. Mirian & Pieter
Written 4 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kathy D
1 contribution
Sunset cruise
Jan 2021
Nice way to end your day. Piotr and Miriam were great hosts. Appreciated the calm, smooth sail. Skilled sailing from both hosts
Written 21 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No1sxmsailing
Hello! thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to share a smooth and clam sail for a St>maarten Sunset at sea with our guests. Pieter & Mirian
Written 4 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JeffRoy425
Lake Stevens, WA5 contributions
Beautiful Sunset Cruise
Jan 2020
I was planning a trip to the island with my wife for our honeymoon and we thought what could be better than a romantic sunset sailing trip? Boy we were right, the trip was everything we could have expected and then some. Pieter and Miriam were excellent guides with great stories and knowledge to share on the sail.

One thing I learned while on this trip is that many of the tours and adventures on the island are structured around the cruise ships and involve waiting for people to arrive from the ship or having to ensure that they get back on time to the ship. Not so with this one because it doesn't even begin until the time that the ships are leaving port. I think partially because of this but also the experience of sailing with the wind and being able to take in all of the sights and sounds on the water made this one of the most relaxing and enjoyable parts of our trip.

I highly recommend anyone that is interested to give the No1SXM sunset cruise a try.
Written 24 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No1sxmsailing
It was such a pleasure having you on board and thank you for the kind words. Because we are a small group sailing experience we do indeed not typically have a lot of cruise ship passengers, certainly not for the evening sail but we do welcome them if they are not in a hurry! Thank you for making us part of your honeymoon memories and hopefully we will be welcoming you celebrating an anniversary!
Written 29 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bronzestein
Baltimore, Maryland, United States23 contributions
Great owners
Dec 2019
We recently booked the sunset sail, but weren't able to get to the bote in time. Be aware that a minor traffic incident in St. Martin can shut down traffic for quite a distance because of the limitied roadways. Stuck in traffic for almost 2 hours going from Maho Beach to Simpson Bay. Probably all of 3 miles. Anyway, we called Marian from the car, and she tried every possible way to get us to the boat in time. Even sent the dinghy over to the dinghy dock to try to meet us, but alas, we couldn't get there. We tried to schedule an alternate night, but when that didn't work out Marian refunded our ticket price without us even asking. Incidentally we saw the No1Sxm from the beach one day, and it is BEAUTIFUL. Great couple/ owners. Thank you.
Written 7 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No1sxmsailing
We are very sorry traffic got in the way of a great sailing experience. We do hope you did enjoy your time in SXM and will be joining us when you return to the island. Thank you for your kind words. We always try and accommodate. Have a great 2020!
Written 10 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Eric Lindberg
Greenwich, CT28 contributions
Sunset Cruise Smiles
We had a terrific sail aboard No1 with Peter and Mirian, who were wonderful hosts, skilled sailors, and fun people. Our route included scenic views of St Maarten from the water as well as a number of gorgeous yachts. We had 6 teenagers with us, all with huge smiles. The boat is a very stable trimaran that is well equipped and maintained. Booked via email with them - very responsive. Highly recommended.
Written 27 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No1sxmsailing
It was a pleasure having your family on board for a great sunset sail. We are happy to learn it was a great experience for all ages! Hopefully we will be able to greet you on board again in the future. Have a great 2020!
Written 10 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MKColorado
Denver, Colorado12 contributions
Sunset sail
Nov 2019 • Couples
Pieter and Miriam couldn’t have been more accommodating! I accidentally booked for the following week for 6 of us. Luckily, they weren’t fully booked and had enough room to let us join the sail. It was a beautiful sunset sail, all under sail and they served us snacks, water, wine, beer and punch. Very friendly!!
Be aware that you are shuttled to the trimaran by a zodiac-type boat, and you will take off your shoes when on the sailboat, which isn’t really a problem.
Highly recommend this trip!
Written 24 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: No1SXM
sciencerules1123
sciencerules1123
00
An amazing birthday
Pieter was an amazing Captain and the sailing was incredible. It was my birthday and he had champagne for us and l
scboxmanole
scboxmanole
00
Great sail
If you want a relaxing low key sailing around the island, Pieter and Miriam are the ones to take you. They were gre
Patrickradtke
Patrickradtke
00
Actual sailing
Awesome trip the crew was amazing. If you are looking to actual sail this is the trip. We saw plenty of sail boats
ibuenano
ibuenano
00
The power of sailing!
My husband and I love sailing but we are beginners, so we booked not only to enjoy the experience but also to learn
jessicabaileey
jessicabaileey
00
Relaxing Day Sailing Experience
My boyfriend and I were looking forward to a Catamaran sailing experience during our vacation in St. Maarten. We we
melaniedO1514GP
melaniedO1514GP
00
Fantastic delightful day!
This was definitely the highlight of our trip to SXM. We had two teens with us snd they loved it as well. We loved
RebeccaWede
RebeccaWede
00
Fantastic!
Wonderful day trip for our two families. Expert hosts and sailors. Swam to a secluded French beach. Sandwiches were
danalenbain
danalenbain
00
Still amazing!
Pieter and Mirian (pardon any spelling error) are a lovely couple and extremely knowledgeable and competent in what
BriWaasdorp
BriWaasdorp
00
Excellent
We loved this trip. Pieter and Miriam know their way on the Sxm waters. Great food, drinks and service. Bring your
El2onore
El2onore
00
Amazing experience
Mirian and Pieter took us out on their trimaran yesterday - honestly an amazing vessel. The atmosphere was super ni
JanCasagrande123
JanCasagrande123
00
Amazing! Best part of my trip
Amazing people - Mirian and her her co-captain are wonderful! Snorkelling - beautiful fish Food - delicious food
rashondat513
rashondat513
00
When you do what you love a for a living
It was the highlight of my birthday trip! With the pandemic going on tourism is down and it's not as crowded. we pr
vickybD6758HG
vickybD6758HG
00
The best!!!
I’ve traveled many Caribbean islands and did many activities in the past. This one is so far the best experience I’
109candacea
109candacea
00
Best day ever!
Thank you so much for the best day! This was a new and exciting adventure we'll never forget. Will definitely do th
Lisa1B
Lisa1B
00
Regatta week day sail
We joined Pieter and Mirian on the Friday of the Regatta for the around the island day. We were a party of five whi
Frequently Asked Questions about No1Sxm Sunset Sail Experience in St Maarten

No1Sxm Sunset Sail Experience in St Maarten price starts from €46.44. Discover and book No1Sxm Sunset Sail Experience in St Maarten on Tripadvisor

No1Sxm Sunset Sail Experience in St Maarten cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book No1Sxm Sunset Sail Experience in St Maarten on Tripadvisor

No1Sxm Sunset Sail Experience in St Maarten is hosted by No1SXM. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact No1SXM on Tripadvisor. Discover and book No1Sxm Sunset Sail Experience in St Maarten on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 2h. Discover and book No1Sxm Sunset Sail Experience in St Maarten on Tripadvisor