We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

PADI Discover Scuba Diving in Montego Bay

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$133.00
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Make your own way to the Montego Bay dive center to begin your scuba diving introductory course. 

    Receive one theory lesson followed by a practice session in the pool, then set out on the boat to put your new skills into action on a dive. You'll experience the thrill of diving under the close supervision of your professional diving guide.

    You can do a shallow dive with this training, with a maximum depth of 40 feet (12 meters). The course covers basic concepts and diving skills before going out on the ocean. It's an excellent option if you don't have the time or dedication to become a certified PADI scuba diver or open water diver.

    Your experience ends with return to the starting point in Montego Bay.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Tour departs from Montego Bay dive center.
    Departure Time
    8:15 AM
    Duration
    5h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Professional guide
    • All necessary equipment
    • One theory module
    • One pool session
    • One boat dive
    Exclusions
    • DVD (available to purchase)
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Minimum age is 10 years
    • Diving 24 hours before flying is not recommended. All participants will be required to complete a health questionnaire prior to diving. Some pre-existing medical conditions (eg asthma, heart conditions, etc) may prevent you from diving.
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    320Reviews4Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 292
    • 16
    • 3
    • 1
    • 4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    My husband and I have been diving for several years. We look to vacation places where we can dive with Dressel. They are a top notch dive organization. The team at Dressel Jamaica is wonderful! The groups were very small and the staff was very accommodating. During our time
    Read more
    Response from DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at PADI Discover Scuba Diving in Montego Bay
    Responded 3 days ago
    Hi guys, we're extremely happy to hear you had a good time with us, thank you so much for choosing us, and we hope you get back here again very soon! Warmest regards from the whole Dressel Divers Jamaica team Sérgio Fonseca Operations Manager, Jamaica
    Read more
    My family and I were introduced to diving in the resort pool by Scuba Steve, he sparked our interest in trying an actual scuba trip. Sam and Chloe were instrumental in assisting us with getting all the information that we needed to prepare for and schedule our trip, it was
    Read more
    I have dived with Dressel Divers 9 times over the past 3 weeks. The team led by Sergio are all exceptional and cater for all levels of experience from newly qualified novices to the more qualified AOWD. I had the pleasure of diving on separate occasions with Chloe, Kat and
    Read more
    First, the Dive Master and people at the dive shop were great. Super friendly and helpful, made me feel right at home. The rental equipment could use some TLC (I used two different BCs. They both leaked). The booking process to "save 20%" was horrible. I tried for a week to
    Read more
    Response from DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at PADI Discover Scuba Diving in Montego Bay
    Responded 5 days ago
    Dear, Thank you for diving with us in Montego Bay. A special thank you for mentioning up front that staff were super friendly and helpful and made you feel right at home. Our apologies for the technical hick up with our web contact form that delayed some messages reaching us. As soon as we were aware it was fixed by our IT department. We presume your messages were amongst those delayed but we cannot be certain as we are having difficulty identifying who you are. We understand your upset about losing the 20% online discount and so please do contact us so we can review this and offer a solution. We wrote you a personal message on trip advisor also so you can give us your e mail and we can check again to see if we can find your messages to understand the timeline of your contacts and your visit. We are surprised by your comments on our BCDs, because our dive equipment and compressors are top quality and regularly maintenance and renewed, based on the strictest quality standards. We could not confirm there were any BCD leak reports with the dive guide or public relations during what we estimate was probably the time of your stay. But please do feel free to send us more detailed information on this so we can be more precise in our review and reply. We would like to conclude by thanking you for your feedback because we are always trying to improve our services and offer explanations in case of doubts. We care for your opinion and hope that you will reconsider your impression of our company with the help of our reply and not doubt in using our services again. Our online booking service is very fast and efficient and our 20% online discount a great saving for anyone planning a trip ahead of his or her arrival. Sincerely Steven Peter Quality Manager
    Read more
    +1
    The dive was really fun. I went on one quick dive and there were 6 other people on the dive, plus a Dive Master. The dive spot was only about 5 minutes away. It was a fun coral dive at about 50-70 feet. Clarity was pretty good and lots of little fish to see. The water was warm,
    Read more
    Response from DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at PADI Discover Scuba Diving in Montego Bay
    Responded 1 week ago
    Hi Shelby! Thank you so much for this review! We are very happy to hea that you had a great diving experience with us, and hope to see you again very soon! All the best from the whole Dressel Divers Jamaica team!
    Read more
    Previous
    Key Details
    • Dressel Divers
    • Duration: 5h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Hotel Pickup
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +44 12 2492 8241