Tours and Tickets

Day-Trip to Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay provided by Thelga's Jamaica Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Day-Trip to Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
€67.18
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Read more
Updated 13/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 13/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Skip the hassle of driving in Jamaica on this full-day excursion from Montego Bay to Rick’s Cafe, a popular clifftop restaurant and bar. Take in the scenery on the coastal road to Negril, then have free time at Rick’s Cafe. Get great views of the sunset and cliff divers, swim in the pool, and enjoy food and drinks (own expense), and live music.
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Rick's Cafe
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    Music, Swimming, Jump off the cliff, food and drinks
    Read more
+
Highlights
  • Visit one of Jamaica's most popular cliffside restaurants
  • Ideal for first-time visitors
  • Travel in comfort by air-conditioned coach
  • Includes round-trip transportation from Montego Bay
Important Information
Duration
6h
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Driver/guide
  • Entry/Admission - Rick's Cafe
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A minimum of 2 adults per booking is required
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
18Reviews
13Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
nela wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
Awful experience, I been trying to reach out contact tour company to obtain refund, after we brought the tickets, we called the tour company they told us that Ricks Cafe was closed! Mind you it wasn’t closed, I want my refund thanks!!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyacinth M, General Manager at Day-Trip to Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay
Responded 3 Dec 2020
Unfortunately, this customer did not understand our conversation last evening. She realised that her funds was not returned to her account after cancelling her tour which was not operating due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Almost all places of entertainment was closed. Not aware of our tours not operating when tour entities were opened. We must apologise our customer felt this way, However, there seem to be a break in understanding as She was informed that she can get a full refund.
Read more
DJCervellino wrote a review Feb 2020
Doylestown, Pennsylvania15 contributions8 helpful votes
Rick’s café is a must see for any visitors to Negril. Rick’s is a short taxi ride from the resorts in Negril. If you are in Montego Bay expect 1 ½ hours or more depending on traffic. From Sandals in Negril to Rick’s via taxi was 40$ round trip –US. We tipped as well-Taxi
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LivingLovingLife72 wrote a review Feb 2020
Newark, New Jersey944 contributions138 helpful votes
EXCELLENT day trip! Our driver Byron picked my hubby and I up on Feb 6 at 1:30pm on the dot at our resort. He was very professional and a safe driver. The drive there was exactly 2 hours from Montego Bay but coming back seems a little faster since it wasn’t as much traffic.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyacinthbarrett, Manager at Day-Trip to Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for an awesome review. We are happy you had a great time. Of importance is how our guests feels about their experience.
Read more
Shelia G wrote a review Feb 2020
Louisville, Kentucky16 contributions4 helpful votes
From cliff jumping to the perfect sunset, Rick's Cafe offers a perfect ending to a Jamaican day. The atmosphere encompassed the laid-back Jamaican vibe. The food, drink, music, and fun were amazing!!!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyacinth M, Manager at Day-Trip to Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you for your review. We grately appreciate your feedback. It's always a pleasure serving you.
Read more
Steve T wrote a review Dec 2019
Smyrna, Tennessee13 contributions4 helpful votes
Rick's cafe wasn't all that BUT the atmosphere was amazing!! We really really enjoyed swimming and jumping off the cliffs! Our tour guide and diver were the absolute BEST!! Romeo Rose was Total Awesomeness !!!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyacinth M, Manager at Day-Trip to Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay
Responded 26 Dec 2019
Thank you for your review. Great to know you enjoyed your tour.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Thelga's Jamaica Tours
Getaway579330
00
Bamboo raft trip on the Martha Brae
The trip on the raft was relaxing and enjoyable. The raft captain was skilled and charming. However, the long wait
Read more
aveanddad
00
A must do in Jamaica
Hired a driver for the two of us which was excellent compared to being on a big bus. This attraction was very well
Read more
tbarber9
00
Great Views
The ride was a bit long to the top and back down again but the views were amazing and i think if the travel time wa
Read more
austin4777
00
THIS IS A SCAM
My two friends and I decided to book this service but after arriving at the river tubing, we discovered that this w
Read more
gtj8213
00
Beautiful scenery
Must go if you’re a coffee lover but if walking so if you have difficulty or walking is not your thing avoid as the
Read more
gagblaze2
00
BOBSLED ACCIDENT
DO NOT GO ON THE BOBSLED!! We did this excursion and my daughter's bobsled brakes didn't work. She slammed into t
Read more
smrtblnd
00
Excellent Tour!
A friend and I had a fabulous time going to Dunn's River Falls with Robert! It ended up being just the 2 of us and
Read more
Torri K
00
Try if nearby...
I believe there are only a few night tours near MoBoy so this is something different to try. The water was cool and
Read more
Keiara P
00
SO MUCH FUN
THE CREW WAS AMAZING !!! it was a group of roughly 8 men instructing. We were engaged the whole time the men work e
Read more
sharonrowe1
00
The best time ever
We went for a trip out to duns river, it was amazing we loved it. For someone that didn’t think she would do it lov
Read more
Natasa J
00
3 hour private tour
Robert was our driver and private tour guide. He was friendly and knowledgeable. Duration of trip was perfect. High
Read more
322MaryH
00
Bob Marley's testing place
Its along ride into inland Jamaica to the Nine Mile. Bring sun screen, camera and cash. Must bring 4 bottles of wat
Read more
MydogBlaze
00
Jamaican bobsled
We enjoyed this excursion on our cruise. Would’ve liked a little more time to explore but we had a great time. A
Read more
Sally C
00
So fun!
I loved that we were on land an in the water! The trails are nice and exciting to see the wooded area and environm
Read more
Jayne W
00
Worth The Tour
This tour was amazing!!! You learn such a lot about how the Appleton Rum is made. The history. And of course the ta
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Day-Trip to Rick's Cafe from Montego Bay