CaribbeanGrenadaThings to do in GrenadaTours and Tickets

Two Small Group Dives in Grenada Marine Park With Hotel Pickup - with unbiased reviews

Two Small Group Dives in Grenada Marine Park With Hotel Pickup

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$112.83
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Important Information
Duration
4h
Inclusions
  • Small-group tour (max 4 scuba diver per Instructor/Divemaster)
  • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off (pick up from Hotels in L'Anse Epines and Grand Anse area and Cruise ship terminal)
  • Professional guides for snorkeling and scuba diving
  • Water, fruit juice and popcorn
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Snacks
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Use of SCUBA equipment
Show More
Additional Info
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age is 10
  • Evidence of dive certification is required from all divers wishing to participate in a certified dive
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travellers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
17Reviews
5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
omeinv wrote a review 11 Feb
291 contributions81 helpful votes
This was our third our fourth diving day, over several years, with ScubaTech. There is absolutely no way I'd look elsewhere for a dive operator for Grenada. The owner, Eveline, is a world renowned scuba professional, but more importantly she knows how to get divers to the best
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Linda V wrote a review 11 Feb
2 contributions
My husband and I dove with Eveline and her team 3 days during our fabulous trip to Grenada. They made the diving so comfortable and fun! The six dives ranged from wrecks, drifts diving to an underwater sculpture garden. Eveline made everyone feel at home on her boat. She even
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
getneil wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I would have to agree with NemoCrownie’s review from March 1, 2019. (see https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g147296-d1587290-r655702799-ScubaTech_Grenada-St_George_s_Saint_George_Parish_Grenada.html I was surprised to find a very similar experience and, in spite of the
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Response from ScubaTech_Grenada, Owner at Two Small Group Dives in Grenada Marine Park With Hotel Pickup
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Neil, Thank you for your review. I already answered you by mail. We are sorry that you didn't like your experience and I agree with some points. Thank you for also mentioning that you had the privilege to have your own Divemaster as we divide divers in small groups and on this day there was a group of 3 divers with an Instructor and you and your wife with a DM. The snorkellers had their own guide as well. Not often you will find a similar service for no extra costs.... You were the first group to be back on the boat and had a surface interval for 30 minutes before heading back for a very shallow dive to max 28 feet. Sorry, you got seasick, unfortunately, we had the past few days quite strong winds and swell. That also explains the mediocre visibility. Don't think this had anything to do with the Popcorn and most of the time our guests LOVE it. Unfortunately, fresh fruits are not always easily available every day.... But as you mentioned, we had also cookies and fruit juice on board and all this is explained in our boat briefing (separate from the dive briefing). Sorry, just have the impression you try to get some money back (copy/paste in your email message of the general complains) and as I "only" gave you a credit if you come back you're not happy. Your complaints were duly noted, thank you.
Read more
omeinv wrote a review Jan 2019
291 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
Grenada has some of the best diving in the Caribbean. The fish and other sea life are amazingly abundant. This was my third diving visit to Grenada and second to ScubaTech. If you want a dive operator with an over-crowded boat, and one that puts snorkelers and scuba divers on
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Response from Eveline V, Owner at Two Small Group Dives in Grenada Marine Park With Hotel Pickup
Responded 12 Apr 2019
Hello Omeniv, Thank you for your kind words. We are very blessed here in Grenada to dive such beautiful sites that are still mostly unaffected by climate change. We always enjoy the company of return divers who can relax and enjoy their time knowing the ins and outs of ScubaTech from past visits. It was a pleasure diving with you this trip and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Brandon Wright wrote a review Nov 2017
25 contributions11 helpful votes
Evelin was quick to respond when I emailed prior to our visit. We were in Grenada and wanted to maximize our time underwater. She was perfectly accommodating to all of our requests. Once we were there, her and her staff (Josh, Kurt, Soa, and Pearl), all went above and beyond
Read more
Date of experience: November 2017
Response from Eveline V, Owner at Two Small Group Dives in Grenada Marine Park With Hotel Pickup
Responded 7 Dec 2017
Hi Brandon W. Happy you liked your experience with us. We enjoyed diving with you both very much. Next time we have to show you our Atlantic wrecks with their stunning marine life on it. Lots of nurse sharks, reef sharks, turtles, lobsters, eagle rays and the lists goes on.... Looking forward seeing you soon again. Good luck for your Divemaster training. All the best and great dives until we see us again. Eveline and the ScubaTech Team
Read more
About the operator
By: ScubaTech Grenada
omeinv
Denver, Colorado
10681
Another trip to Grenada, and another GREAT day with Scuba-Tech
This was our third our fourth diving day, over several years, with ScubaTech. There is absolutely no way I'd look
Read more
Linda V
20
“Felt Like Family” Diving
My husband and I dove with Eveline and her team 3 days during our fabulous trip to Grenada. They made the diving
Read more
getneil
10
It was not a good day. (NUMBER 2)
I would have to agree with NemoCrownie’s review from March 1, 2019. (see
Read more
Amy P
Cambridge, Massachusetts
136
Fabulous snorkeling trip
This was an amazing trip. The reef we snorkeled in Flamingo Bay was in excellent condition. Lots of healthy sea
Read more
PaintingitRed
1822
Excellent Dive Centre
I was very fortunate to be staying at the Calabash so having the dive centre onsite was brilliant. I did six
Read more
Ryan S
10
Wonderful Dive Trip to Grenada!
Just returned from a wonderful 10 dive experience with ScubaTech-Grenada. Eveline and her team were exceptional
Read more
jbbomber
San Antonio, Texas
4535
Very Professional
Located right on the grounds of the Calabash Resort, so convenient to just walk down to their dock and "get-wet"
Read more
761samb2015
East Sussex, United Kingdom
10673
Boat/Water/Snorkelling Tours
We did 3 trips with ScubaTech whilst in Grenada and thoroughly enjoyed them all. Eveline, Curtis, Josh and Jade
Read more
js777-777
Bristol, United Kingdom
3013
2 hour boat trip
We hired Josh & J to take us out for a couple of hours around the headland to St George’s. Josh is a great host
Read more
Brittany B
144
Nice Shop with Personalized Accommodations
We had a wonderful time diving with ScubaTech-Grenada. The staff was delightful, the instructors and Dm's knew a
Read more
Key Details
  • Underwater Sculptures, ScubaTech Grenada, and 1 more
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Tripadvisor
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... more
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.
CURRENCY/REGION
US$USD
Ireland