Tours and Tickets

2 Person Buggy Tour provided by Eric Tours International

Reserve Now & Pay Later

2 Person Buggy Tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (11)
Recommended by 100% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$129.00
per group (up to 2)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Drive your own Dune Buggy through the sugar cane fields, up to the mountains and down to the beach. With all the instruction and equipment included, even beginners can learn how to drive a dune buggy. After being collected from your hotel in Playa Dorada, Sosua or Cabarete, you will be taken to the tour starting point which is just 30 minutes away. Enjoy amazing scenery, muddy paths and a picturesque beach.
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Cabarete
    Stop: 20 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Sosua
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Playa Dorada Mall
    Stop: 20 minutes -
    See details
  • 4
    Puerto Plata Province
    Stop: 3 hours -
    See details
  • 5
    Golden Beach (Playa Dorada)
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
Important Information
Duration
4h
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Buggy tour
  • Bottled water
  • Guide
  • Entry/Admission - Golden Beach (Playa Dorada)
Exclusions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 2 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
2Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Manny wrote a review Mar 2020
Moncton, Canada53 contributions14 helpful votes
Single ($110) or two-seater ($130) 4x4 buggies. The ride is about 1 h through bumpy, wet and muddy dirt roads. You'll end up completely soaked. Includes two rests, one on a stunning desert beach where you can swim in the sea. Lots of fun for boys. Their staff take plenty of
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Tours I, General Manager at 2 Person Buggy Tour
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the 2 Person Buggy Tour. It is a very fun tour and get to see the villages and nature outside of the resorts.
Read more
Joe D wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
We booked this trip through Viator. We did this excursion as a family of 8. The tour group guide was great and they had a good system to insure we had a great/safe time. The staff was friendly and took us to a beautiful beach where we got to try the local rum and/or beer. The
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Tours I, General Manager at 2 Person Buggy Tour
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Hello, we are incredible grateful that you took your time out to leave us this review. We are so glad to hear that you had a good time. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the lunch.
Read more
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Eric Tours International
DIANAAMORAN
00
Amazing experience
Eric tours was a great company, many friendly employees. Best part is when you get picked up and dropped off for ev
Read more
Leslie S
00
Snorkeling
The trip was amazing and the staff were unbelievable.... Will go again next time in Sosua... Eric was so friendly a
Read more
baescobedo
00
find a tour with less people
When whale watching the boats go in front of each other and don't allow the other boats to see, the first 3 boats t
Read more
travelbugN_s_
00
A great day on Blue Sky
We were picked up from our resort in an open air truck, a party of 20. On arrival we’re ushered to the beach to be
Read more
CatsLOL
00
Dune Buggie for Two
What a great day, great tour operators who catered to our every need from free water to goggles and bandanas, we we
Read more
pattil416
00
Fun day on the water
It was a great day. Richard and his crew were very attentive and knowledgeable with local facts about the area on o
Read more
SCBFawcett
00
Paradise Island is an anthill
I've done excursions to islands and the such where you can snorkel, and while the snorkelling was great, the "islan
Read more
104mariaf
00
Don’t go
Touristtrap, So many people on the boat that we mostly saw other peoples back. Had too pay 10 dollar for drinks to
Read more
Jean C
00
Outing with our Grown children
We enjoyed the tour. The weather was perfect, the crew were helpful and attentive. The boat was clean and the welc
Read more
H8754TKgloriad
00
Perfect day snorkeling!
Four children ages 10, 12, 20, and 22. They all loved it. Alex and Alain are hardworking, knowledgeable, and safety
Read more
srhottie
00
Dirty,packed,disgusting
The place is rammed with tourists from all over the place who have all paid to get there from different ferry compa
Read more
akagirlstuff
00
AMAZING DAY! Best value for excursion and service!
The package inlcuded pick up and delivery back to resort. The owners were present to greet us. We went on a “non-cr
Read more
Yessydeee
00
Fun but not what we expected.
Here’s the deal: this was fun. And the staff is magnificent. However, when we got our tickets, it clearly said we’d
Read more
babygotbows
00
Beyond excellent!!!
So thankful to Richard, Lotta, and Michael for the INCREDIBLE time paddle boarding!! We are first timers and Richar
Read more
Cherish P
00
Beautiful island, the rest of the trip could better.
The island is amazing, breathtaking and worth it. The facilities at the rest stop/restaurant left much to be desir
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about 2 Person Buggy Tour