Tours and Tickets

Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by Glass Bottom Boat provided by Tour Package Punta Cana

Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by Glass Bottom Boat

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
€66.05
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by Glass Bottom Boat
Face masks are required during transportation
Read more
Updated 21/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Tour Package Punta Cana
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Tour Package Punta Cana
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Bavaro Beach
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Tour Package Punta Cana
    Melia Tropical Beach Restaurant, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
    Tour Package Punta Cana is located between Melia and Lopesan Costa Bávaro Hotels, 23000 Punta Cana, DO Specifics: white beach cabin located to the west side of Jelly Fish Restaurant
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Tour Package Punta Cana, Melia Tropical Beach Restaurant, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Duration
3h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Roundtrip transportation in air-conditioned vehicles
  • All safety and snorkel equipment
  • Snacks and tropical fruits
  • Open bar: unlimited national drinks and refreshments
  • Professional Photographer
  • Entry/Admission - Tour Package Punta Cana
  • Entry/Admission - Bavaro Beach
Exclusions
  • Towels
  • Sunscreen, sunglasses, facial protective masks and other personal accessories
  • Professional pictures (available for purchase)
  • Gratuities for the crew and drivers
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Depth: 2 to 4 meters
  • Minimum height for the Stingrays Encounter: 2.6 feet
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum age to attend is 2 years old
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years old
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Subject to change with prior notice due to weather conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
134Reviews
33Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 82
  • 15
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
SCorn wrote a review 15 Jan
1 contribution
they waited until the day before my vacation to say they couldnt do the excursion... we really wanted to do this activity so i looked for other sites and i see the same business is offering this but doesnt want to fufill it for my trip. at first it was they didnt have the glass
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomstourspuntacana, General Manager at Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by Glass Bottom Boat
Responded 1 week ago
EXCURSION NOT AVAILABLE DUE TO COVID 19 Dear customer. We have contacted her on several occasions and we have explained to you that you have chosen an activity in the afternoon and there is no activity at that time in the afternoon, which is why the Dominican state has placed restrictions. We consider ourselves a very serious company and we only want the absolute satisfaction of the client.We believe that you have had a misunderstanding and we regret that you have felt harmed by this situation. Many Thanks
Read more
hiliev wrote a review Dec 2020
Sofia, Bulgaria1 contribution
We initially booked the snorkeling and shark experience, but due to not enough people, we were transferred to the catamaran and snorkeling with many more folks that came up to be fun, actually. The only thing that should be improved, in my opinion, is the duration of the
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomstourspuntacana, General Manager at Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by Glass Bottom Boat
Responded 3 Dec 2020
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate your good time during your tour.
Read more
Julia181741 wrote a review Mar 2020
Pembroke, Canada20 contributions19 helpful votes
We thought that this would be a great experience with our grandchildren. WRONG! It is a booze cruise and should be advertised as such. We did not see anything out of the glass bottom. We snorkled for about 30 minutes and did see some stingrays and a few sharks lying on the
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomstourspuntacana, General Manager at Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by Glass Bottom Boat
Responded 24 Oct 2020
Dear Mr. We appreciate your comment and regret your bad time. As for alcoholic beverages, these are included in the activity for the preference of all clients, but we understand that basically the glass is often familiar to you and other people, which means that we must have greater limitations when it comes to time. to serve it. As for taking pictures inside the park, they are not allowed, but I do understand that the photographers should have paid attention to it. As for the loud music, it is something we always tell the captains, that this is never allowed on board the ship. This should never have happened and it is something we ask for an excuse. If you need something that we can be useful to you related to your activity, please let us know. Thank you very much for your comment, as it helps us to improve more and more.
Read more
Soung-Phoenix wrote a review Mar 2020
Phoenix, Arizona148 contributions27 helpful votes
We did about 30-min snorkling, and off we went to the party place (natural pool). If you want party and drinking, I guess this would be ok. But my family wanted more relaxing, snorkling vs. what they offer. Not recommend for family, but if you want party, this is it!!!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Clare H wrote a review Mar 2020
Granada, Spain7 contributions1 helpful vote
The boat crew were very pleasant. We were given the choice of going out in a very small glass bottomed boat with no toilet facilities or joining another group on a catamaran so chose the latter. Snorkelling was fun with safety taken seriously, and the natural pool was lovely.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomstourspuntacana, General Manager at Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by Glass Bottom Boat
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Hello. Good thing you took this important moment to give us this valuable comment. In truth these animals give them the best we can of us. Thank you!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tour Package Punta Cana
Nellej1234
00
Atv/Cave
Best trip of my life. Head over heels for this ride. It was like a private tour. Alex was beef your guide we had in
Read more
desireenichole
00
A must-do experience!
Alex was an exceptional guide! Our tour felt so personable and well directed. We really enjoyed our experience!
Read more
949jasminj
00
Best Experience in Punta Cana
We had the best experience with the full day package. Our day started with the Catamaran. Everyone was extremely pr
Read more
Krisyonnabee
00
Don't hesitate! Just book ! It is a must !!!
I had so much fun riding the Atvs! It was my first time but Definitely recommend! It was well worth the money! We r
Read more
Jeanelie124
00
DR During the Pandemic
What more can I say! The experience was amazing! And more importantly safe and Covid free! To start with the ATV ri
Read more
indirar2021
00
Super Fun
They were amazing, made sure we were always having fun and never a dull moment. Super friendly. Alex was amazing!!
Read more
codyf719
00
Lots of fun!
100% recommend this tour. The buggies were lots of fun. The cave was very cool. And Macao beach was beautiful! Our
Read more
kaylenrod
00
Buggies, Cave. And Macao Beach
Had a fun time at the caves with guide Charlie. He was nice, very informative, and funny. Gave great advice on how
Read more
SeleneHernandez
00
Happily dirty !
We took this tour on a rainy day and we were a bit worried. Turns out the more it rains the more fun it’ll be. Be r
Read more
sunapeling
00
Nice tour, great tour guide
This tour is very interesting, you get to see the country side of Punta Cana & taste coffee&chocolate. Nice visits
Read more
Darryl321
00
Charlie was a great guide!
The experience was too notch! The guide, Charlie took every chance to make the experience great. The buggies were i
Read more
H2793BFbrandonf
00
MUST GO!
My companion and I TRULY enjoyed this excursion! From start to finish, we were well taken care of and informed ever
Read more
507kaleenab
00
Trip to paradise
Mama Lena is the best! The island is beautiful. The ride there was awesome. We had a great crew including everyone
Read more
Tou_wavy
00
Beautiful island
Saona island is by far the best beach I have ever seen!! The people are welcoming and nice make you sure have you m
Read more
MadAle123
00
Amazing day with Alex
We had an amazing day on the buggies and catamaran with Alex! He always made sure we were safe and having fun. I hi
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241

Travellers also viewed

Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana
from €66.05*
Popular: Booked by 3,193 travellers!
ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana
from €54.34*
Popular: Booked by 147 travellers!
El Limon Waterfall and Bacardi Island Tour from Punta Cana
from €141.29*
Popular: Booked by 325 travellers!

Frequently bought together

Saona Island Day Trip From Punta Cana
from €53.51*
Popular: Booked by 3,248 travellers!
Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana
from €66.05*
Popular: Booked by 3,193 travellers!
Historical Santo Domingo Day Trip from Punta Cana
from €74.41*
Popular: Booked by 1,215 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by Glass Bottom Boat