We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Belmont Beauty

Front view of house and carport
4.0 of 5 stars
Very good
4 reviews
Front view of house and carport
Large sun area with cane furniture & hooded Gas Barbecue extra outdoor setting on patio
King Bed, Ralph Lauren bed linen, recliner, wall of mirrored wardrobes
Crockery & cutlery for 8 from Microwave to popcorn maker.
single bed includes wardrobe and drawers
2nd Bedroom double bed complete wall Wardrobe
Writing desk broadband for your laptop
Separate toilet room, washer/dryer, iron, ironing board
Separate shower, full size bath, skylight creates natural daylight
Sun room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Holiday Rental House /
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lovely, newly restored and refurbished home in central suburban Perth. Just 15 minutes (by car/bus) from the City Centre and even closer to the Swan River. 1 queen, 1 double and a single with modern kitchen and bathroom. LCD television. Beautifully restored wooden floorboards.
This home is fully equipped with all the essentials plus many added/refined touches to make it very comfortable. Top quality furnishings including top of the range beds with quality linen. Air conditioning and gas heating. Large enclosed sun room with big hooded gas barbecue. Equipped laundry with washing machine & drier. Close to all amenities.
About the owner, Margaret F
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 204 days ago
Listed since : Jan 2008
Overall rating: 3.7 / 5.0
Based on 6 reviews and 3 properties
Contact owner See more properties
Listing #HL31711 by: Holiday Lettings
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4 of 5 stars Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I booked this property to be close to my parents in Cloverdale. It is an older property located in a very quiet street. The house is very comfortable, it features two bedrooms plus a sleep out, an enclosed sun room and a spacious backyard with a BBQ. The property was a bit tired looking when we were there (e.g broken... more

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This house truly felt like home, visiting Perth for the first time. Almost everything you need at home is available here; ie. Cooking utensils, bedding, towels, washing machine, clothes pegs,etc. Location is very strategic, 15 mins to town or the airport. There is also a shopping centre 5 mins away from the house; ie. Belmont Forum. My family and I... more

Management response:

Thank you for this review. You did have a hiccup due the the previous guests taking the internet cable. Thanks for your understanding regarding this. Margaret more

Report response as inappropriate
Hisashi O
Mito-shi, Ibaraki, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

We were fortunate to stay for 4 months a welcome relief from busy Tokyo. Our family really enjoyed our whole stay at the 'Belmont Beauty.' It provided a rare chance to experience the real life of Perth and Western Australia. Many people like keeping lawns so the automatic sprinkler system meant we had no concerns with watering the garden. You...


  • Air Conditioning
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (5)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wheelchair Access:
  • Elder Access:
  • Pets Allowed:
  • Smoking Allowed:
  • Suitable for Children:
Additional amenities & feature info
• Simmonds top of the range king bed with Ralph Lauren percale cotton bed linen.
• Extensive built in wardrobes in both king and double bedrooms.
• Gas heating and Reverse Cycle split system Air conditioning for cooling.
• Broadband Internet access.
• Sheepskin floor rugs.
• Cane dining setting and cane casual chairs in sun room.
• Outdoor patio with outdoor setting.
• Filtered water.
• Rice Cooker.
• Gym equipment on request.
• Cot and High Chair can be provided on request.
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
1 Oct 2015 -
28 Feb 2016
High Season
6 nights
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Euros and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Pet: €68 / stay - Fee
  • Cot: €23 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Weekly rent in Australian Dollars
Payment through Holiday Lettings, direct debit to Bank Account or through Pay Pal.
Required to confirm booking 50% security deposit with final payment two weeks before arrival.
Credit card details to be supplied as Security in lieu of bond payment
Cleaning can be arranged during your stay at a fee of $100 a time
Hire of highchair and cot per week: $40
Special reduced rates for bookings 8 weeks and over. Definitely contact if you require an early check-in or check-out and will accommodate if not a same day changeover.
Hide Rates
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: International Airport: 2.5 km
Railway: Lathlain: 4.5 km
Ferry: Bus: 0.2 km
Catch a taxi, or organize to pickup a hire car at the airport, it is great we are only 10 minutes away

From the International Airport...
Leave airport on Horrie Miller Drive, this becomes Kewdale Road, (page 291 UBD street map)
turn right at lights into Abernethy Road
Right at lights into Wright St at end ‘T’ junction ( page 270 UBD street map)
Left Hardy Road,
Right into Sydenham Road
Left into Leake St (5th on right)
Third house around the corner on left (house at M10 on street map)

From the Domestic Airport…
Exit Airport Brearly Drive
Left into Second St this becomes Stanton St
Left in Epsom Ave
Right in Belvidere St next street
Right into Leake St
216 on right
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 20.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
34 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
this property has payment protection